hammy Posted April 29, 2009 Report Share Posted April 29, 2009 How we all love a good wee chant to up the well well what is everyones favourite chant that is rarely heard these days ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldel Posted April 29, 2009 Report Share Posted April 29, 2009 I like 8-0 to the Motherwell. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted April 29, 2009 Report Share Posted April 29, 2009 From this game.........? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldel Posted April 29, 2009 Report Share Posted April 29, 2009 Good one Ricky, as much I would have loved to have been at that game, it was a bit before my time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted April 29, 2009 Report Share Posted April 29, 2009 "Every man was in fine fettle, and it would be invidious on my part to discriminate." I love that patter. You don't get that from knob-ends like Darryl Broadfoot nowadays. Great find, Ricky. Frazzle Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
true_steelman Posted April 29, 2009 Report Share Posted April 29, 2009 Was at the United game at the weekend near the Tottenham fans and they were in good voice. Easy song we could nick and it looks cool as fuck when everyone does it Edit - Scousers have the best chants Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ice Rink Posted April 29, 2009 Report Share Posted April 29, 2009 My fav chant was Kirk Kirk big Steve Kirk He will make defenders quirk around the box he will lurk big steve kirk Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted April 29, 2009 Report Share Posted April 29, 2009 Is the 7 day ban over already? How time flies. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted April 29, 2009 Report Share Posted April 29, 2009 Is "quirk" even a verb?! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steelmen Posted April 29, 2009 Report Share Posted April 29, 2009 mon the Rink!!!! the Ice Rink song is the best chant i have ever READ!!!! as for heard "1-0 and you fucked it up" both in meaning and hearing. Lee Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted April 29, 2009 Report Share Posted April 29, 2009 My favourite chant is the Ice Rink one about John Sutton and the chocolate button. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFCGMFC Posted April 29, 2009 Report Share Posted April 29, 2009 When the Well go up to life the Scottish cup we'll be there we'll be there! thats the best well tune, hopefully ti comes true soon! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheLip69 Posted April 29, 2009 Report Share Posted April 29, 2009 Is "quirk" even a verb?! Naw, it's a Sergeant Major and he was on the board of Motherwell FC at the turn of the century, big guy, top hat, and an amazing 'tache. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobWilson (Anchorman) Posted April 30, 2009 Report Share Posted April 30, 2009 We've got McFadden and we've got Dubo, David Murray's shite at Judo and the ever so slightly more PC; We've got McFadden and Stevie Hammel, Michael Mols's wife's a camel. Top notch, but neither a patch on anything by Ice Rink... I reckon I could even watch Britain's Got Talent if the great man made an appearance. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ice Rink Posted April 30, 2009 Report Share Posted April 30, 2009 We've got McFaddenand we've got Dubo, David Murray's shite at Judo and the ever so slightly more PC; We've got McFadden and Stevie Hammel, Michael Mols's wife's a camel. Top notch, but neither a patch on anything by Ice Rink... I reckon I could even watch Britain's Got Talent if the great man made an appearance. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted April 30, 2009 Report Share Posted April 30, 2009 Top notch, but neither a patch on anything by Ice Rink... I reckon I could even watch Britain's Got Talent if the great man made an appearance.I was thinking more along the lines of "When Animals Attack". Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobWilson (Anchorman) Posted April 30, 2009 Report Share Posted April 30, 2009 I was thinking more along the lines of "When Animals Attack". Or; "Strictly Come Dancing On Ice (on his head)"? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ice Rink Posted April 30, 2009 Report Share Posted April 30, 2009 With Big Bob Malcolm he likes a Booze, Please dont leave us Steven Hughes Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WishyWell Posted April 30, 2009 Report Share Posted April 30, 2009 You can keep yer Gerard and Fabregas, 'Cos Maros Klimpl will kick your ass. You can run away, but make it fast, Or Maros Klimpl will kick your ass. You better get used to a plaster cast, 'Cos Maros Klimpl will kick your ass. In the tunnel, or on the grass, Maros Kilmpl will kick your ass Can you spot a theme developing here...? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ice Rink Posted April 30, 2009 Report Share Posted April 30, 2009 You can keep yer Gerard and Fabregas,'Cos Maros Klimpl will kick your ass. You can run away, but make it fast, Or Maros Klimpl will kick your ass. You better get used to a plaster cast, 'Cos Maros Klimpl will kick your ass. In the tunnel, or on the grass, Maros Kilmpl will kick your ass Can you spot a theme developing here...? Do you actually sing that?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WishyWell Posted April 30, 2009 Report Share Posted April 30, 2009 Just a suggestion. If you had ever heard me sing, you'd know if i ever tried I'd have the ground cleared in under a minute. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ice Rink Posted April 30, 2009 Report Share Posted April 30, 2009 Just a suggestion. If you had ever heard me sing, you'd know if i ever tried I'd have the ground cleared in under a minute. When i sing my poems i get funny looks, not sure if its the singing voice or the lyrics though Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted April 30, 2009 Report Share Posted April 30, 2009 When i sing my poems i get funny looks, not sure if its the singing voice or the lyrics though That's just the nurse wondering if she's given you double dose of your meds Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
alanbmfc Posted April 30, 2009 Report Share Posted April 30, 2009 Thought this one up a couple of months back. Based on the song Sugar Sugar by The Archies, here it is: Jimmy, Jimmy, Jim O'Brien, He loves the Motherwell, Gives all those full-backs hell! link to the original, just in case you ain't heard it: http: www.youtube.com/watch?v=_3cHbfOkyCE Best to sing the wee organ melody after the first two lines as well. Think it sounds pretty good. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted April 30, 2009 Report Share Posted April 30, 2009 What a thread! Thom Yorke fae yon Radioheid must be shittin himself. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...