east stand loyal Posted August 14, 2009 Report Share Posted August 14, 2009 Whens it out? Its a fuckin beaut Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted August 14, 2009 Report Share Posted August 14, 2009 I need a merge on aisle 12? This as been done. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted August 14, 2009 Report Share Posted August 14, 2009 I need a merge on aisle 12? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted August 14, 2009 Report Share Posted August 14, 2009 It looks good but we can't wear it against Hearts or Aberdeen, surely! You take them out of the equation and we only really need an away strip against Dundee United. Wondered as well who might likely wear it against in terms of a clash. I would have initially thought both United and Aberdeen might have been dodgy but we wore the Pony strip back in 94'95 without any hassles against both of them - though we did have white shorts then. Obviously though Hearts are out. I suppose though given we're meant to be wearing it tomorrow for example they'll just wear it when they think it'll get some exposure. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SJ1210 Posted August 14, 2009 Report Share Posted August 14, 2009 I like the new away kit. It kind of reminds me of the first away kit we had with Pony, only the stripes are horizontal instead of vertical. That was my favourite top home or away, was an absolute cracker. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted August 14, 2009 Report Share Posted August 14, 2009 Fuckin Belter, best top since the pin stripe Pony effort in 94. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted August 14, 2009 Report Share Posted August 14, 2009 against the likes of aberdeen and hearts, we'll probably just wear our home kit whilst away from home? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted August 14, 2009 Report Share Posted August 14, 2009 We don't need to change against them two anyway, that was always a pointless exercise, we just changed for the sake of changing I felt. Give the away kit an extra airing kind of thing. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted August 15, 2009 Report Share Posted August 15, 2009 The best pinstripe away strip launch this year was clearly Linfields. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted August 15, 2009 Report Share Posted August 15, 2009 Nice away jersey Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mjw Posted August 15, 2009 Report Share Posted August 15, 2009 never noticed the jersey Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrew23 Posted August 15, 2009 Report Share Posted August 15, 2009 Have to admit both strips have really appealed to me this season, yet I have still to even buy the home effort due to comments on quality and the likes. I will probably still end up giving in and getting both over the coming months because they are very decent looking kits, so well done to those involved in design! Might have been mentioned elsewhere but are both home and away strips for 09/10 and 10/11? or is it another one season wonder? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheLip69 Posted August 15, 2009 Report Share Posted August 15, 2009 you could have put the kettle on for that one phud! of course you'd much rather I'd be hypocritical about it anmd claimed I liked it when I don't. twat. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stu Posted August 15, 2009 Report Share Posted August 15, 2009 I'd much prefer it if you just be quiet. We know you don't like Canterbury tops, you've already had posters reacting to your continuous negative criticism of Canterbury, so you must have known posting again in this thread would 'hook' someone in. You've made your point, you don't like the tops. Move on. To get back on topic, the design of the new away top is very impressive. However, I'll wait and see the comments on the quality of the fabric before I part with my money. If I wasn't scared that they would begin to fall apart, I'd probably order both tops! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted August 15, 2009 Report Share Posted August 15, 2009 . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted August 15, 2009 Report Share Posted August 15, 2009 of course you'd much rather I'd be hypocritical about it anmd claimed I liked it when I don't. twat. TheTit69 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted August 16, 2009 Report Share Posted August 16, 2009 Love that new away strip. Personally, I'd have preferred the pin stripes to have been vertical (as with what I seem to recall a lot of folk rate as their favourite away Motherwell strip) but it's a winner all the same. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted August 16, 2009 Report Share Posted August 16, 2009 OK people calm it doon and get back on topic. Don't make me... eh... you know <_> Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest 'Flow Posted August 16, 2009 Report Share Posted August 16, 2009 Just for the record, both kits were registered with the SPL before the end of June... If you have any additional printing (sponsors etc) that must also be approved but logintolearn and JAXX.com were both given the nod a while back. No idea where this idea that the kits weren't registered has came from... As people on here will be able to confirm, the top was produced months ago but a whole host of factors - most in the public domain, have caused the delay in the actual launch. 'Flow Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewK Posted August 16, 2009 Report Share Posted August 16, 2009 Just out of curiosity, whats the deal with the goalies random green effort? The blue probably couldnt be worn with that mob playing in blue, but what was up with the pink strip? Does Ruddy just no like it? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted August 16, 2009 Report Share Posted August 16, 2009 I can picture it now... Gannon/MacDonald "You'll need to wear the pink outfit today. Sts play in Blue Ruddy - "Nae fucking chance. You get doon to the Club shop and see what else they have" Gannon/MacDonald "I don't think...." Ruddy "Well you better do it!!!!" Gannon/MacDonald "I'm going" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FJ-94 Posted August 16, 2009 Report Share Posted August 16, 2009 has log in to learn got similar agreement with well that unicef has with barca Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SCDave Posted August 16, 2009 Report Share Posted August 16, 2009 Just out of curiosity, whats the deal with the goalies random green effort? The blue probably couldnt be worn with that mob playing in blue, but what was up with the pink strip? Does Ruddy just no like it? Ha, the story with it is: When the kits were ordered for the squads we didn't have Ruddy and we didn't expect to need such a large top, but since he's built like the proverbial the pink one's don't fit him!! We need the option of 2 at least colours for the goalie hence the addition of the green shirt! He needn't worry though, the pink is on it way in larger sizes Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted August 16, 2009 Report Share Posted August 16, 2009 Ha, the story with it is:When the kits were ordered for the squads we didn't have Ruddy and we didn't expect to need such a large top, but since he's built like the proverbial the pink one's don't fit him!! We need the option of 2 at least colours for the goalie hence the addition of the green shirt! He needn't worry though, the pink is on it way in larger sizes Aye but he'll still wear the green yin. Hopefully Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell Football Club Posted August 16, 2009 Report Share Posted August 16, 2009 So we know your prefered end of town. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...