trafficlight Posted June 21, 2009 Report Share Posted June 21, 2009 Do the local sports shops in Lanarkshire sell the strips of the local teams, not just Old Firm ? And do they sell English club strips ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Do the local sports shops in Lanarkshire sell the strips of the local teams, not just Old Firm ? And do they sell English club strips ? You'll do well to find the strip or official merchandise of any Lanarkshire club outwith their own shops, though to be fair its a situation that probably suits both sport shops and the clubs. What the clubs lose in exposure in the JJB's of the world they gain in that all revenues from strip sales go to the clubs (directly or via partnerships such as MFC and Provan Sports). Your average town centre sport shop up here won't be much different from down south I suspect filled with strips from top end Premiership, European and International sides in addition to the mandatory rows of Old Firm stuff. The sad fact is that you are just as likely to see someone walk down the street in Motherwell in an AC Milan tracky as as you are a Motherwell. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 The sad fact is that you are just as likely to see someone walk down the street in Motherwell in an AC Milan tracky as as you are a Motherwell. Wi' their haunds stuck doon the front o' their troosers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SCDave Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Wi' their haunds stuck doon the front o' their troosers Aye.. What's that all about!? I thought for a while there may have been inside pockets on the trackie bottoms or somethin! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Aye.. What's that all about!? I thought for a while there may have been inside pockets on the trackie bottoms or somethin! It's a well known fact that wearing Milan trackies tend to make you feel cocky Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
john_M_F_C Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Whens that pink goalie top available to buy? I'd seriously wear that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 You'll do well to find the strip or official merchandise of any Lanarkshire club outwith their own shops, though to be fair its a situation that probably suits both sport shops and the clubs. Aye, changed days though... back in the 80's there were are at least a couple of shops in Hamilton (Viking Sports and the Sportsman's Emporium, and the InterSport beside FineFare/Gateway as well come to think of it) where you could usually find whatever Motherwell gear you were after. There was a lot less of it in those days of course-- strips and scarves, and not a great deal else. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Its some laugh going in to some of these places and asking for the new well kit. You need to be deadpan and don't take it serious as the wee doods canny help the JJB buying policy. "Do you have the new Motherwell kit?" "No sorry we don't" "When are you getting it in - it's a cracker?" "I don't think we are sir" "But you've got the Old Firm strips in and Fir Park is only half a mile away - how does that work?" Then the fun begins as they've NEVER got a good answer. . . . . I never had an argument - just remained calm and messed with their minds maaaan! Passes 5 minutes whe you're bored Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Ah did that one afternoon, went round them all asking for a Well strip, then asked for a flag, then asked fur a badge, then a scarf. Fuckin' nuisance me when am drunk Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dinnae-punt-it Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Can anyone take a picture of the back of the new strip and post it up? I haven't been able to make it to the shop due to fecking flu (and no it's not swine flu, that only happens to the h**s ), and there aren't any pictures of the back of the top, other than that crap preview photo! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Craig Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 the pictures of the players training today are up on the SNSpix website - training gear looks brilliant. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Michael Fraser Number 1 & other goalie kit Blue. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ScottW1886 Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Who has decided the squad numbers then?! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Probably between the kit man and the player. If he's oor only keeper it would be some boot in the bawsacks to say - sorry mate - we're hangin on to No. 1 just in case we get a better keeper in mibbez possibly in the next couple of months n that! C'mon the Frazter - Motherwell's No. 1! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 C'mon the Frazter - Motherwell's No. 1! Aw, thanks mate! Frazzle Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfcmainstand Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 are the xxl's in yet Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stu92 Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 I'm not sure if it will make a dramatic difference or not, but will this sharp boost in the sale of merchandise mean there will be more money generated through the shop than most years? If so then maybe the relaying of the pitch won't have as big an impact on any potential transfer kitty then? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Last post by: Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Any update on when the pre-ordered strips will be delivered? Was really expecting it on Saturday, someone mentioned that they were sent out on Friday recorded delivery (not special next day) Nothing arrived today either What's going on??!........ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Any update on when the pre-ordered strips will be delivered? Was really expecting it on Saturday, someone mentioned that they were sent out on Friday recorded delivery (not special next day) Nothing arrived today either What's going on??!........ As I said further up the thread, mate, the postman brought mine first thing Saturday morning and I'm two hundred miles away. It's probably just the case your local sorting office is being a bit slow, but it might be worth getting the tracking number from the guys in the shop so you can check. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Easy Target Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
another number Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 I heard rumours it was pink, but that is truely rank Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
east stand loyal Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Wuuuuuft man! Thats a disaster Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 That Buzz is a funny guy Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Easy Target Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 dunno what the rules are with postin that. found it on another site. if i need to take it down jst let me know Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 dunno what the rules are with postin that. found it on another site. if i need to take it down jst let me know Free advertising, no such thing as bad publicity so the club sho should be happy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...