AndrewK Posted July 29, 2009 Report Share Posted July 29, 2009 I need to take my top back to the shop this week. After only the second wash the JAXX logo is a total mess. followed all the washing instructions. Anyone else taken theres back and what was the outcome from the shop. As I have my name on the back I cant see them replacing it but i wouldn't mind if the just replaced the logo, if they can that is. Same has happened here, only been worn twice (at the two Euro games) and washed after each time. Came out the second wash yesterday and discovered the logo is peeling all round the edges with some parts obviously worse than others. Do the guys in the shop re-press it or replace it? It might well look better without it but thats not the point Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paul Johnstone Posted July 29, 2009 Report Share Posted July 29, 2009 The same thing happened to mine and it's easily fixed. Just take it into the shop and he gives it a quick press under the shirt printer. It has worked with mine no problem and is stuck down proper. It seems that a few of the shirts didn't have the JAXX logo stuck down at a high enough temperature the first time round and that would be the reason they had started to peel off. That was the explanation I was given anyway. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SCDave Posted July 29, 2009 Report Share Posted July 29, 2009 Away kit will be available to see for the first time at the St Johnstone game, all going well the players will be wearing it there. It will then be available straight away for pre-order. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rgf17 Posted July 29, 2009 Report Share Posted July 29, 2009 Saw the cracking new polo shirts in the window yesterday. When will they be onsale? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SCDave Posted July 29, 2009 Report Share Posted July 29, 2009 Saw the cracking new polo shirts in the window yesterday. When will they be onsale? Yeah they're on sale now - came in just before lunchtime yesterday and we put them straight out. Hopefully will be on the website at some point today too Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndyRoss Posted July 29, 2009 Report Share Posted July 29, 2009 I'm pretty sure that the polo's are in the shop already. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rgf17 Posted July 29, 2009 Report Share Posted July 29, 2009 Good stuff, might pop down later then. How much are they and what sizes? cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted July 29, 2009 Report Share Posted July 29, 2009 Away kit will be available to see for the first time at the St Johnstone game, all going well the players will be wearing it there. It will then be available straight away for pre-order. Many anxious requests for info! Not many comments when the info finally slipped out. Can you describe it yet dave???? 2 hrs and nobody's picked up on that sneaky wee post Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rev IM Jolly Posted July 29, 2009 Report Share Posted July 29, 2009 Away kit will be available to see for the first time at the St Johnstone game, all going well the players will be wearing it there. It will then be available straight away for pre-order. Thank you very much David for answering my anxious query in a timely manner. I look forward to seeing if all will indeed be well. For Steve... Sorry it took over 3 hours to acknowledge it. I've got a job! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jonnymfc Posted July 29, 2009 Report Share Posted July 29, 2009 The away top is the same as the home except claret. All claret shorts and socks. Im sure i seen a picture on the net of it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted July 29, 2009 Report Share Posted July 29, 2009 Thank you very much David for answering my anxious query in a timely manner. I look forward to seeing if all will indeed be well. For Steve... Sorry it took over 3 hours to acknowledge it. I've got a job! Priorities man, away kit is mair important than work. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted July 29, 2009 Report Share Posted July 29, 2009 Thank you very much David for answering my anxious query in a timely manner. I look forward to seeing if all will indeed be well. For Steve... Sorry it took over 3 hours to acknowledge it. I've got a job! I've got a job too - do you think I'd be on here half as much if I was in the hoose? The well are indeed swell Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted July 29, 2009 Report Share Posted July 29, 2009 The away top is the same as the home except claret. All claret shorts and socks. Im sure i seen a picture on the net of it. Aye? Like this? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jk2205 Posted July 29, 2009 Report Share Posted July 29, 2009 Away kit will be available to see for the first time at the St Johnstone game, all going well the players will be wearing it there. It will then be available straight away for pre-order. First clue then...its no gonna be blue Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ScottW1886 Posted July 29, 2009 Report Share Posted July 29, 2009 First clue then...its no gonna be blue Unless St Johnstone are launching their away kit on the same day!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan09 Posted July 29, 2009 Report Share Posted July 29, 2009 Are the training shirts on sale yet? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robyn Posted July 29, 2009 Report Share Posted July 29, 2009 Dave, my mum was in other week getting me the Claret training top on my behalf but it's a size to big - it cool to come in and get the smaller size? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SCDave Posted July 29, 2009 Report Share Posted July 29, 2009 Are the training shirts on sale yet? Pretty sure they are, yeah Dave, my mum was in other week getting me the Claret training top on my behalf but it's a size to big - it cool to come in and get the smaller size? Yeah of course Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan09 Posted July 29, 2009 Report Share Posted July 29, 2009 Aww kl kl, didnt know because they arent on the website yet Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheLip69 Posted July 29, 2009 Report Share Posted July 29, 2009 Away kit will be available to see for the first time at the St Johnstone game, all going well the players will be wearing it there. It will then be available straight away for pre-order. What do you mean "all going well" is there a possibility all might NOT go well? If so what happens then? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maz Posted July 29, 2009 Report Share Posted July 29, 2009 When's the pink goalie top on sale, thats the real deal! Classy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
unknown Posted July 29, 2009 Report Share Posted July 29, 2009 What do you mean "all going well" is there a possibility all might NOT go well? If so what happens then? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted July 29, 2009 Report Share Posted July 29, 2009 When's the pink goalie top on sale, thats the real deal! Classy. Maz as in Margaret?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
another number Posted July 29, 2009 Report Share Posted July 29, 2009 Maz as in Margaret?? Naw Maz as in blind Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ernie Posted July 30, 2009 Report Share Posted July 30, 2009 Just been on Wikipedia it shows the away strip as being all white with a claret hoop. Is this official or pure speculation on Wikipedia's part? Not a bad looking strip if it's true Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...