SCDave Posted September 22, 2009 Report Share Posted September 22, 2009 <br /><br /><br /> I'd try n get a wee retro hoody designed, shit like that will fly off the shelves...its no just cos I'd buy one honest! I expect there will be pieces like that coming in, but it'll be spread out - unlike portmouth we can't afford to get everything in at once! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pop84 Posted September 22, 2009 Report Share Posted September 22, 2009 Resposibilty lies with both Canterbury & the club for not producing a quality professional and retail product - does quality control exist anymore? The fans shouldn't be concerned about the manufacturing process or how hot their iron is! They should be concerned that they have been let down by both parties. If yer croc fell off yer new polo, you'd be right to be angry! ps. needle & thread in the post Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted September 22, 2009 Report Share Posted September 22, 2009 Well, returned the wee fellas' on Friday due to the logo unattaching itself from the shirt. Asked when I purchased and informed problems lay with the first batch delivered only. Repressed with no problems and he was back sporting the colours up here in a sea of bumble bee kits. First wash since, lettering has peeled at the same locations and stuck in a back to front fashion over the other letters. The Wicked Witch (she may even pass it to the Wicked Sister-in-law, she's worse) has now been given the shirt to return, you lot can now get the earache! Quality/Manufacturing issues aside... Garment replaced, no issues. Top service, with thanks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted September 22, 2009 Report Share Posted September 22, 2009 Resposibilty lies with both Canterbury & the club for not producing a quality professional and retail product Nonsense, responsibility does not lie with the club at all in this case, It lies strictly with the suppliers Canterbury and PSL (club shop) Canterbury have well documented problems PSL seem to be doing the correct thing in replacing the poor quality garments to date. I'm extremely dissapointed that a second batch was allowed through the quality controls , and would be a little concerned that those strips had been pressed in the same manner as the home replicas. But in no way can this be laid at the clubs door, the suppliers were appointed in good faith and failed on a certain level, the clubs responsibilities lie in the future to put sanctions in place to protect customers/fans & brand/image Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SCDave Posted September 22, 2009 Report Share Posted September 22, 2009 I'm extremely dissapointed that a second batch was allowed through the quality controls , and would be a little concerned that those strips had been pressed in the same manner as the home replicas. Home replica and Away Pro-kit were manufactured with logo's being pressed at the same time! The 2nd batch of home replica are in the shop now and are absolutely fine, as the Away replica will be. On that note, I'm out of here - it's getting ridiculous now Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted September 22, 2009 Report Share Posted September 22, 2009 Like I say a couple of seasons of off the shelf red / yellow catalogue jobs will sort all this out. Time for PSL and the club to really 'not give a fuck' to let folk know exactly what that would like in terms of merch. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pop84 Posted September 22, 2009 Report Share Posted September 22, 2009 Ultimately the club IS responsible for any official merchandice sold as it makes money from it! They seem to be dealing with the situation, but it is embarrasing & unfortunate! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted September 22, 2009 Report Share Posted September 22, 2009 ...it's getting ridiculous now Quite. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted September 22, 2009 Report Share Posted September 22, 2009 Any reason why those two faulty batches were made at the same time? Seems odd considering the away first team wasn't to be worn until recently, whereas the teams home kits which were first worn at the same time as they went on sale have been ok? All very strange from CCC. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted September 22, 2009 Report Share Posted September 22, 2009 Presumably because, like most manufacturing processes, it's cheaper and easier to make both together than separately. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted September 22, 2009 Report Share Posted September 22, 2009 But why would the replicas be different if everything is done together. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rev IM Jolly Posted September 22, 2009 Report Share Posted September 22, 2009 Like I say a couple of seasons of off the shelf red / yellow catalogue jobs will sort all this out. Time for PSL and the club to really 'not give a fuck' to let folk know exactly what that would like in terms of merch. I'm quite certain PSL won't be hiring you as Sales Director anytime soon Steve. As upset as I know you get about this topic, such an approach would be business suicide. Regardless of how over-the-top, ill-informed, inappropriate or otherwise some comments have been, you don't bite the hand that feeds you and piss the paying customers off. That is, if you want to sell any merchandise in the future, whether it be red/yellow or claret & amber! FWIW, I think the service from PSL when faced with these quality issues has been spot on. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheLip69 Posted September 22, 2009 Report Share Posted September 22, 2009 The only option is to take your faulty gear back and by doing this PSL and Motherwell may have a better understanding of the extent of the supposed problem. As it has now reached the first team , I don't think the club are under any illusions about the extent of the problem. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geedub Posted September 22, 2009 Report Share Posted September 22, 2009 Bit OT but I've got a 'man' close too where I live, too close in fact, and everyday it seems to be a challenge to get as much Rangers merchandise on as possible. I kid you not when I say it is two sometimes three items AT A TIME from either a FULL tracksuit, baseball cap, Home or away shirt, shorts, and bench jacket. This guy is in his 40s, doesn't work, and only ever seen in the company of another 'male' who clearly sports one of those XXXXXL home tops (oh aye have a look in JJB.....they do exist) at all times. Never a sadder sight seen. The irony being neither of these f**ktards could pick out Ibrox on a map of Govan. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest DaviDoOOO Posted September 22, 2009 Report Share Posted September 22, 2009 Look more food nom nom nom nom Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trucks Posted September 22, 2009 Report Share Posted September 22, 2009 Anyone over the age of 16 that wears football tops when not playing/at the football are generally retards. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
PhadedMFC Posted September 22, 2009 Report Share Posted September 22, 2009 Pit that packety biscuits doon bullyum Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheLip69 Posted September 22, 2009 Report Share Posted September 22, 2009 I'm quite certain PSL won't be hiring you as Sales Director anytime soon Steve. It would be a big step up from Cheerleader though, do you think he's ready for it? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted September 22, 2009 Report Share Posted September 22, 2009 quality pic geedub. How do these people continue to survive and what is having sex to create them? Look at his face. Cleary seen something 'shiny shiny'. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NEMO Posted September 23, 2009 Report Share Posted September 23, 2009 Male of female???? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted September 23, 2009 Report Share Posted September 23, 2009 Both. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted September 23, 2009 Report Share Posted September 23, 2009 It would be a big step up from Cheerleader though, do you think he's ready for it? Hallelujah! The Lip69 is human! Is Alive, Can be Humourous! (or lets someone else post on his PC when he's away putting a kitchen knife through some weans fitba) Nice one mate! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jk2205 Posted September 23, 2009 Report Share Posted September 23, 2009 Kris Boyd and his Maw hit Lidl's Fruit n Veg section after Kris's Pre-Season splurge. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WishyWell Posted September 23, 2009 Report Share Posted September 23, 2009 "Look, son, there's the guy who came second to you in the Pure Handsomest Rangers Fan contest." Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rinkydink Posted September 23, 2009 Report Share Posted September 23, 2009 Late caption comp entry - You don't want to wear white mate, it makes you look fat. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...