underboyleheating Posted September 24, 2009 Report Share Posted September 24, 2009 I am not lacking in the heid department. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hawkeye Posted September 25, 2009 Report Share Posted September 25, 2009 I'm having the same problems with the away top. I thought the one I tried on in the shop was tight. I got mine home, tried to get it over my head, managed just, tried to get it off, no such luck. Pulled and pulled, the result... a loud ripping sound and all the stitching across the front bursting. I'll be going back to the shop either today or tomorrow in the hope that I get a refund/new nicely fitting top! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
alanr Posted September 25, 2009 Report Share Posted September 25, 2009 This is brilliant, strips ye canny fit yer heed through. We were assured this second batch were washed 60 times to check the quality before they were put on sale, but did nabedy think to try one on? The necks have shrunk in the wash! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hawkeye Posted September 26, 2009 Report Share Posted September 26, 2009 To be fair, the guys in the club shop swapped my shirt without any problems. All joking aside there is nothing they can do about the problems other than provide an efficient professional service when things go wrong! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_nuts Posted September 26, 2009 Report Share Posted September 26, 2009 Will i get my mnye back for my shirt as there is wee pulls in it and it does not fit over my head? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfcmainstand Posted September 26, 2009 Report Share Posted September 26, 2009 haha this is brilliant you cant make this stuff up Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted September 26, 2009 Report Share Posted September 26, 2009 Is the problem with the away shirt widespread ? I haven't got it, but haven't had any of the problems reported about the home shirt in this thread. Cracking shirt. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geedub Posted September 26, 2009 Report Share Posted September 26, 2009 Anyone see that JD Sports have recorded record losses? Edit: Abnormal head sizes in Motherwell due to the Gannon revolution? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trainbus Posted September 26, 2009 Report Share Posted September 26, 2009 My mum's cousin is over from Australia at the minute and wants a top to take back with him on Monday. I was going to try and buy one today but after reading this and all the other stuff about lettering falling off I'm not going to bother Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pop84 Posted September 26, 2009 Report Share Posted September 26, 2009 "Does my neck look big in this?" these colors don't run, eh or fall off! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperSteelman Posted September 26, 2009 Report Share Posted September 26, 2009 Anyone see that JD Sports have recorded record losses? Edit: Abnormal head sizes in Motherwell due to the Gannon revolution? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
beesher Posted September 26, 2009 Report Share Posted September 26, 2009 Bought the long sleeved one and i must say its cracking. And my head fits through it! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted September 26, 2009 Report Share Posted September 26, 2009 Bought the long sleeved one and i must say its cracking. And my head fits through it! pinheid Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted September 26, 2009 Report Share Posted September 26, 2009 Apparently it's on the Medium shirts that are affected. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decal Posted September 26, 2009 Report Share Posted September 26, 2009 they just don't make fitba tops like they used to........ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted September 26, 2009 Report Share Posted September 26, 2009 haha this is brilliant you cant make this stuff up You weren't so cheery about the hassles sixty odd pages back. If I remember rightly there was some serious toys oot the pram chat coming from you when things didn't go according to plan. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
east stand loyal Posted September 26, 2009 Report Share Posted September 26, 2009 I got the away top in a Large today,it gets over my heid but to take it off I have to take my arms out the sleeves first and prise it off Took me some practice but I think I've mastered it, A dont think any superheroes will be buyin it anytime soon. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellworn Posted September 26, 2009 Report Share Posted September 26, 2009 Bought the long sleeved one today and I must say its very nice and my head fits ok. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
awaythelads Posted September 26, 2009 Report Share Posted September 26, 2009 Think I got the last of the ....ahem .. tent size away tops from the rack and apart from looking the dugs nuts, there are several bobbles on it Must have been tried on be a few too many today .... was good to see the shop very busy though :-) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dosser1886 Posted September 26, 2009 Report Share Posted September 26, 2009 Got my nice new away strip today, got it home (Glasgow), opened the packet and its got a feckin thread snagged on it. Need to take it back now and try to find a time when I can get through from Glasgow when the shop is open. Any fecker at Canterbury heard about quality control??? Fuck sake!! my advice make sure you open the packaging and check it out before you accept it.. Can anyone at the shop confirm availability of XL away top short or long sleeved?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted October 16, 2009 Report Share Posted October 16, 2009 Just bought the away kit today and my head fits through fine Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfcmainstand Posted October 17, 2009 Report Share Posted October 17, 2009 You weren't so cheery about the hassles sixty odd pages back. If I remember rightly there was some serious toys oot the pram chat coming from you when things didn't go according to plan. yes and its still the same but you have got to laugh you would have thought that they would have learned the first time round Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
marcC Posted October 17, 2009 Report Share Posted October 17, 2009 I got the Shirt as well, I weared it some times while the Football training and washed it afer this and it is still in best quality, all the letters are still where they belong to Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellworn Posted October 25, 2009 Report Share Posted October 25, 2009 Anyone had any problems with the new away top as mine now has catches in two places after wearing it only twice. Right after the Falkirk game I noticed a catch just under the armpit and once again when I got home from yesterday's game it has another catch on the front. I don't wear a anything over my top so that can be ruled out as the cause. Right I just checked out my old tops from the last two years and both are still in near perfect condition and catch free. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted October 25, 2009 Report Share Posted October 25, 2009 So, just to summarise, you're Wellworn but yer strip willnae be? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...