Welldel Posted May 14, 2009 Report Share Posted May 14, 2009 I think that those travelling to the lovely town of Hamilton on Saturday, should show their appreciation for our neighbours and congratulate them on their fine footballing prowess. We should extoll the virtues of their young stars such is the talented Mr McCarthy and sing his praises throughout the match. Lets show their supporters (and the watching SFA observer ) that we appreciate their brand of football. Choruses of A.C.C.I.E.S Hamilton Accies are the best, One James McCarthy, Your the pride of Lanarkshire , Oh Hamilton is wonderfull and other such ditties would demonstrate that we are indeed worthy of our fair play place. Whilst reminding our worth opponents that we will be playing European football again next season. It will also be funny and will confuse those expecting the usual "wrong country" songs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted May 14, 2009 Report Share Posted May 14, 2009 Choruses of A.C.C.I.E.S Hamilton Accies are the best Should always sing that anyway, old time classic that is. Do Accies actually sing it or just us? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldel Posted May 14, 2009 Author Report Share Posted May 14, 2009 I remember them singing it at a game at Douglas Park in the 80's, I got a row for singing it all the way home in the car. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Infamous Wee Grafter Posted May 14, 2009 Report Share Posted May 14, 2009 Should always sing that anyway, old time classic that is. Do Accies actually sing it or just us? I thought my mate Deky was the only person alive still singing it - Deky are you going on Saturday to lead us into it??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted May 14, 2009 Report Share Posted May 14, 2009 Bear in mind that Saturday's SPL Delegate is the former head of security at Shellic Park. Any comments about Mr McCarthy might not go down well with him I'd imagine........ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leroy Trusco Posted May 14, 2009 Report Share Posted May 14, 2009 Dunno if even the lure of european football could stop me abusing those twats and that wee ginger turncoat but I'll give it a try. 2 valium before kick off should do the trick Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kim Posted May 14, 2009 Report Share Posted May 14, 2009 It's gonna be a toughie, that's for sure. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndyRoss Posted May 14, 2009 Report Share Posted May 14, 2009 How much are they charging on Saturday? Doubt I'll bother. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ballso Posted May 14, 2009 Report Share Posted May 14, 2009 £22 mate. Thinking of giving it a miss too Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndyRoss Posted May 14, 2009 Report Share Posted May 14, 2009 Not a chance I'll be attending! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
the fox Posted May 15, 2009 Report Share Posted May 15, 2009 On way to bus stop after well vanquished them 2 nil i saw some Accies coming towards us and launched into the A C C I E S patter they looked as if they were sucking lemons! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DelBoyd Posted May 15, 2009 Report Share Posted May 15, 2009 Choruses of A.C.C.I.E.S Hamilton Accies are the best, One James McCarthy, I would rather boil my eyeballs in vinegar, nae chance Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFCGMFC Posted May 15, 2009 Report Share Posted May 15, 2009 i'll be there miss us putting accies in the shite? NEVER!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
El Grew Posted May 15, 2009 Report Share Posted May 15, 2009 £22 for a meaningless end of season game with our manager struggling to motivate players, on what is looking likely to be thoroughly wet and miserable day!! Eh, I think I'll pass. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted May 15, 2009 Report Share Posted May 15, 2009 Am gonnae go, just for the Hell of it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted May 15, 2009 Report Share Posted May 15, 2009 £22 for a meaningless end of season game with our manager struggling to motivate players, on what is looking likely to be thoroughly wet and miserable day!! Eh, I think I'll pass. Miss the Midden game? I don't think Motherwell struggled for motivation that day. £22 though to sit in what will most likely be a half empty, freezing cold, damp stadium. I think I'll pass tae. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted May 15, 2009 Report Share Posted May 15, 2009 Lets not forget to sportingly applaud every dirty crunching foul from offiong after all he's just over enthusiastic is he not ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted May 16, 2009 Report Share Posted May 16, 2009 Is this the Accies v Motherwell game thread then? Not long been informed this one is pay at the gate £22! / £11 Painful as that is, I'll probably be at it. Team news? Reynolds suspended (almost two years since he missed out is it?) Craggs doubtful? Fitzy Doubtful? Hopefully see those that are going to be here next year over those that are not....... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarah Posted May 16, 2009 Report Share Posted May 16, 2009 Hopefully get a good crowd there today, despite the pretty steep prices. I sense a wee win for us today. 2-1 with a Clarkson double. Mon the 'Well Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted May 16, 2009 Report Share Posted May 16, 2009 2-0 to Accies. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarah Posted May 16, 2009 Report Share Posted May 16, 2009 That's what we like...some positive thinking! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted May 16, 2009 Report Share Posted May 16, 2009 I tend not to be get involved too much in the "What team would you play" debates but it will be interesting to see what team McGhee picks today. Obviously Reynolds is out and I haven't heard anything suggesting Craigan is fit. Looked to me that Lasley was went off with a knock on Wednesday - he certainly went up the tunnel pretty quickly after going off - and Fizzy took a late knock so that could complicate things further. Does he throw in Hutchinson alongside McLean or slot Maros back in alongside McLean? Those would seem to the easiest ways to fill the position without too much shifting of other players, but ofcourse we know McGhee's hardly averse to doing that. You've also got the option of putting Quinn into the middle with Lasley at right-back or even Saunders who has experience of playing against Accies. You see now why I tend not to get involved in trying to predict the team now eh. So much pondering over so little In terms of the game, hoping for a similar display to last week seeing as we'll be on a better surface again, though I don't see them being as lacking in fight as St Mirren appeared to be. Obviously want to win, though wouldn't be overly upset as long as we avoid defeat. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_nuts Posted May 16, 2009 Report Share Posted May 16, 2009 Going to give it a miss today. can see use getting a 2-1 win and 2 bookings. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarah Posted May 16, 2009 Report Share Posted May 16, 2009 Hopefully see another booking free game for us. The team will know themselves to watch what they're doing and did well the other night to avoid cards too. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_nuts Posted May 16, 2009 Report Share Posted May 16, 2009 Here are the teams. Hamilton: Cerny, Swailes, Canning, McLaughlin, Easton, Mensing, McCarthy, Neil, McArthur, Lyle, Thomas. Subs: Murdoch, Deuchar, Corcoran, Gibson, McGowan, Taylor, Evans. Motherwell: Graeme Smith, Quinn, Craigan, McLean, Hutchinson, Klimpl, Hughes, O'Brien, Clarkson, Murphy, Sheridan. Subs: Krysiak, Malcolm, Sutton, Darren Smith, McGarry, Meechan, Slane. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...