Cakes Posted May 16, 2009 Report Share Posted May 16, 2009 They're definitely not safe, only Killie and ourselves are now safe. Falkirk have 35, Hamilton have 38 (counting today's games as losses) and therefore, if Falkirk win next week and Hamilton lose, then Accies are down (if other results go against them). Falkirk play ICT who are on 37 points (assuming todays game stays as it is). They can't both win so Accies are safe. As it stands... Accies 38 Midden 37 ICT 37 Falkirk 35 ... with ICT v Falkirk and St Midden v Accies next weekend. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldel Posted May 16, 2009 Author Report Share Posted May 16, 2009 Maros booked !!!!!!!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robyn Posted May 16, 2009 Report Share Posted May 16, 2009 Fuxake Klimpl FT. Good result. Mon the 'Well.. Anyone else worried about hanging onto Clarky now? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted May 16, 2009 Report Share Posted May 16, 2009 Ah very true We're the Dundee Utd of the bottom 6. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted May 16, 2009 Report Share Posted May 16, 2009 We're the Dundee Utd of the bottom 6. To be fair, having a nearly full squad available, and playing on a decent pitch has helped too. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted May 16, 2009 Report Share Posted May 16, 2009 No yellows for St Mirren today Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted May 16, 2009 Report Share Posted May 16, 2009 Great result!! Well done to all. Get it round them! And here was me saying we wouldn't win a game post-split! Happy to be proved wrong. Aye, I am worried that Clarky could get snapped up. Difficult to imagine him playing in anything other than a 'Well strip though Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted May 16, 2009 Report Share Posted May 16, 2009 Local derby? That was a rout, mon the 'Well Lanarkshire's top dogs prevail Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperSteelman Posted May 16, 2009 Report Share Posted May 16, 2009 Well done Motherwell, great to see three strikers scoring today. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted May 16, 2009 Report Share Posted May 16, 2009 Sheridan gets MotM. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted May 16, 2009 Report Share Posted May 16, 2009 Yeees that's us above hibs Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Juan Kerse Posted May 16, 2009 Report Share Posted May 16, 2009 Great result!! Well done to all. Get it round them! And here was me saying we wouldn't win a game post-split! Happy to be proved wrong. Aye, I am worried that Clarky could get snapped up. Difficult to imagine him playing in anything other than a 'Well strip though Said it a MILLION times but why hasn't he been offered a contract extension?? It rund out in twelve months!!!! Apart from that, good wee result again, we have more points than 6th place Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
happyslappy Posted May 16, 2009 Report Share Posted May 16, 2009 With the two bookings how does that affect the europa cup place? Sounded like a good performance. Clarky must stay can't see us replacing smith hughes and clarky should he go. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robyn Posted May 16, 2009 Report Share Posted May 16, 2009 With the two bookings how does that affect the europa cup place? Sounded like a good performance. Clarky must stay can't see us replacing smith hughes and clarky should he go. All we had to do was match whatever St Midden/Hibs have done. And midweek St Midden and Hibs both picked up 2 to our 0. Today we received 2 compared to Midden's 1 (AFAIK). So, over the course of this week we are still 1 yellow card up (despite already being ahead of them in the disciplinary league) on St Mirren. And matched Hibs' card count, with Hibs still to play (and with the OF bias tomorrow, should pick up another one or two). But, it's a lottery as to the other factors involved whether we have been "behaved" or not etc. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tamy Posted May 16, 2009 Report Share Posted May 16, 2009 Won! Yeah! Sehr gut, sehr gut, sehr gut! Very good, very good, very good. Two Yellow Cards..... Nicht gut, nicht gut, nicht gut Not good, not good, not good. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mad Mac Posted May 16, 2009 Report Share Posted May 16, 2009 Events today now leave our friends from Paisley safe, barring a Falkirk win at Inverness coupled with a St. Mirren defeat by three more goals than Falkirk win by. No odds as yet.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted May 16, 2009 Report Share Posted May 16, 2009 Over the past three games we've had 3 bookings, Saint Mirren 2. Just means, I think, in terms of cards we are still 2 less than they have had to this point. I know there's other factors, and over the recent piece we're certainly going to pick up more points overall than they are. According to ESPN that equates to a four-point lead, but as I say, there are other factors involved. Two stunning away wins now in 7 days. A little late I know, but very welcome all the same. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Juan Kerse Posted May 16, 2009 Report Share Posted May 16, 2009 With the two bookings how does that affect the europa cup place? Sounded like a good performance. Clarky must stay can't see us replacing smith hughes and clarky should he go. Ehh. not good!!! St Mirren didn't get anyone booked today and we were only a couple of cards ahead of them!!! Put the passports away.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gav212 Posted May 16, 2009 Report Share Posted May 16, 2009 Sheridan Why the fuck does he persist in playing him? I take it back Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted May 16, 2009 Report Share Posted May 16, 2009 With the two bookings how does that affect the europa cup place? I don't know, you don't know, neither does the coo. (As my grandfather used to say...) Pretty much a lottery at this stage. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
happyslappy Posted May 16, 2009 Report Share Posted May 16, 2009 All we had to do was match whatever St Midden/Hibs have done. And midweek St Midden and Hibs both picked up 2 to our 0. Today we received 2 compared to Midden's 1 (AFAIK). So, over the course of this week we are still 1 yellow card up (despite already being ahead of them in the disciplinary league) on St Mirren. And matched Hibs' card count, with Hibs still to play (and with the OF bias tomorrow, should pick up another one or two). But, it's a lottery as to the other factors involved whether we have been "behaved" or not etc. cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted May 16, 2009 Report Share Posted May 16, 2009 I sense a wee win for us today. Mon the 'Well You were spot on Sarah! Your optimism could teach a few of us a thing or two. Good win. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted May 16, 2009 Report Share Posted May 16, 2009 If there are points awarded for 'style of play' or whatever they call it, then presumably we would have picked up more points than St. Midden for gubbing both them and Accies with our silky passing game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chris Posted May 16, 2009 Report Share Posted May 16, 2009 Another pre-season friendly win. Yipeee! Wouldn't worry about the card count, neither us or Killie have anythin to play for so there'll be no need for bookable offences in next weeks friendly. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted May 16, 2009 Report Share Posted May 16, 2009 Offishel website has Hughes as having been booked in the last minute. Certain it had been Maros. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...