well_legless_69 Posted May 17, 2009 Report Share Posted May 17, 2009 im a disabled supporter & was seriously pissed off at accies yesterday was told that disabled get in free but when i collected my ticket was charged £10(£5 for me £5 for carer) but the tickets had complimentry printed on them then someone had wrote £5 over it i dont mind paying to watch the mighty well but think this was unfair by accies Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdt Posted May 17, 2009 Report Share Posted May 17, 2009 Brilliant name Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted May 17, 2009 Report Share Posted May 17, 2009 Complain to the SPL, gotta be something dodgy about that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
myteam Posted May 17, 2009 Report Share Posted May 17, 2009 we took 2 kids with us & whereas we got 2 receipts for our money they received nothing for their money. is that the norm or what? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
beesher Posted May 17, 2009 Report Share Posted May 17, 2009 im a disabled supporter & was seriously pissed off at accies yesterday was told that disabled get in free but when i collected my ticket was charged £10(£5 for me £5 for carer) but the tickets had complimentry printed on them then someone had wrote £5 over it i dont mind paying to watch the mighty well but think this was unfair by accies Disabled folk get intae the fitba free Some folk get all the luck. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_legless_69 Posted May 17, 2009 Author Report Share Posted May 17, 2009 Disabled folk get intae the fitba free Some folk get all the luck. yeah it was worth gettin my legs amputated to get to watch motherwell for free at some grounds Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geedub Posted May 17, 2009 Report Share Posted May 17, 2009 yeah it was worth gettin my legs amputated to get to watch motherwell for free at some grounds Brilliant Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
beesher Posted May 17, 2009 Report Share Posted May 17, 2009 yeah it was worth gettin my legs amputated to get to watch motherwell for free at some grounds That's me telt. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted May 17, 2009 Report Share Posted May 17, 2009 yeah it was worth gettin my legs amputated to get to watch motherwell for free at some grounds Wow, I can't begin to imagine what a trauma like that must be like that. I'm amazed they would do something like that. You should get in touch with them and tell them your experience. Shameful behaviour. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted May 17, 2009 Report Share Posted May 17, 2009 yeah it was worth gettin my legs amputated to get to watch motherwell for free at some grounds Retort of the Season ? Accies probably have rent arrears they are after all insolvent ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dosser1886 Posted May 17, 2009 Report Share Posted May 17, 2009 yeah it was worth gettin my legs amputated to get to watch motherwell for free at some grounds Whoooosh!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mitch Posted May 17, 2009 Report Share Posted May 17, 2009 I got in for a kid after 18 previous failed attempts! Magic! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iain7_mfc Posted May 17, 2009 Report Share Posted May 17, 2009 Absolute joke tbh. Hope ye complain about it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted May 17, 2009 Report Share Posted May 17, 2009 If ye'd said yesterday I'd have kept that ba' ah caught during the warm-up and smuggled it oot tae yir car. Coupla quid on ebay fur that Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted May 18, 2009 Report Share Posted May 18, 2009 Is this the sort of thing that the Trust can bring to MFC's attention who will then hopefully fire in a complaint to the bams in Hamilton? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deaddogman Posted May 18, 2009 Report Share Posted May 18, 2009 im a disabled supporter & was seriously pissed off at accies yesterday was told that disabled get in free but when i collected my ticket was charged £10(£5 for me £5 for carer) but the tickets had complimentry printed on them then someone had wrote £5 over it i dont mind paying to watch the mighty well but think this was unfair by accies Sorry to hear this bud., especially when you compare what happened to me at St mirren Park and this. Iwouldn't hold out much hope of complaining to our club tho, as as last week (Monday) I sent an email of appreciation to St Mirren and Motherwell( to let leanne dempster know how well Iwas treated ) and i got a reply from St Mirren within 2 hours but still nothing from our club Good wishes for the future bud. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted May 18, 2009 Report Share Posted May 18, 2009 Is this the sort of thing that the Trust can bring to MFC's attention who will then hopefully fire in a complaint to the bams in Hamilton? I'll raise it and see what, if anything, can be done. Frazzle Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_legless_69 Posted May 18, 2009 Author Report Share Posted May 18, 2009 I do not know who told you there was no charge. Motherwell were informed ten days prior to the match that it was £10 per pair of disabled fan plus carer. We always charge that price. There were never any requests direct to our club at all, by phone or e mail. Jade at Motherwell sent me the list on the Wed / Thurs before the game with the list of names and I reminded her that it was a £10 charge, which she replied, yes I know. We don't have comp tickets as such, however it may have been easier on the day to issue the disabled supporters with that ticket but there was always a charge. There is nothing at all wrong with writing that charge on the ticket. nice reply NOT Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_legless_69 Posted May 18, 2009 Author Report Share Posted May 18, 2009 thing is i tried doing it through them & all was ok til i said i was away support then got told where to go also on the away guide on wells website it says wheelchairs & carers free at accies Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellTiliDie Posted May 18, 2009 Report Share Posted May 18, 2009 No offence but i don't see why you should get free admission anyhow, fair enough a fiver is justifiable and you should be happy paying that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
the_dream_lives_on Posted May 18, 2009 Report Share Posted May 18, 2009 Aye that might be so a fiver reasonable charge, but if you're told that you're entitled to free admission surely she can rely on that info? i dont' think she's complaining he should be getting for free but if you enquire and you are informed 'no charge' then you would expect that to be the case?... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gunn Posted May 18, 2009 Report Share Posted May 18, 2009 Yeah! Your right legless!! Disabled Fan Information Wheelchairs: Accommodated in the front row of the stand or by the trackside Helpers: Admitted following prior booking Prices: Free for the disabled and one helper Disabled Toilets: Available Contact: 01698 368-650 (Bookings are necessary) Here Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted May 18, 2009 Report Share Posted May 18, 2009 Aye that might be so a fiver reasonable charge, but if the guy was told he was entitled to free admission surely he can rely on that info? i dont' think he's complaining he should be getting for free but if you enquire and you are informed 'no charge' then you would expect that to be the case?...Plus, they had the brass neck to give him a 'complimentary' ticket with a hand written price on it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_legless_69 Posted May 18, 2009 Author Report Share Posted May 18, 2009 firstly i dont mind paying full price for tickets thats not the point my point was i(plus other disabled fans) was told it was free & the the tickets had complimentry printed on them then £5 was written over them which isnt allowed also after i pointed this out a steward tried to get the ticket back secondly im not a man lol Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
the_dream_lives_on Posted May 18, 2009 Report Share Posted May 18, 2009 firstly i dont mind paying full price for tickets thats not the point my point was i(plus other disabled fans) was told it was free & the the tickets had complimentry printed on them then £5 was written over them which isnt allowed also after i pointed this out a steward tried to get the ticket back secondly im not a man lol oops sorry have corrected, but yeah i'm in agreement regardless of whether the tickets are full price or free (that's obviously a different debate) you should be told the correct thing and the agreement stuck to, did you email mfc about it, still says free on the offiial site? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...