DEWELL Posted May 23, 2009 Report Share Posted May 23, 2009 In today's press MM quoted as saying he'd be watching who bites the dust to see if we can plunder any of their players now that it's Caley Jags...Dougie Imrie and Ritchie Foran anyone?? By the way i like the look of our new keeper by feck can he kick a ball. I feel we need to sign four players for next season 1 centre half 2 midfielders and a striker. Foran and Imrie would cover 2 of those positions. I'd also like to see if we can flog Reynolds and give ourselves a wee transfer kitty do do some wheeling and dealing as we've got McLean and the boy Hutcinson. It;s going to be a really busy close season for MM. . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted May 23, 2009 Report Share Posted May 23, 2009 Cowie has already gone and Black is going. Not sure if I'd have Foran back. I'd take Morais though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'WellMagic! Posted May 23, 2009 Report Share Posted May 23, 2009 Morais and O'Brien on alternate wings would give full backs a hard time, and would hopefully provide good service for Sutton, Clarkson and Sheridan if he's here. I'd maybe take Foran back, I don't believe he's any worse than Sutton, maybe a bit better. Russell Duncan would also maybe be a decent squad player. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFCGMFC Posted May 23, 2009 Report Share Posted May 23, 2009 i'd take foran back in a heartbeat hes the last guy i would say who can play left mid, good in the air and score for Motherwell in the past few years i'd also take imrie and morais from what i've seen of him Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted May 23, 2009 Report Share Posted May 23, 2009 Do they have a central midfielder that can score goals that is not already away to another club? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MearnsWell Posted May 23, 2009 Report Share Posted May 23, 2009 I always quite liked Foran, had the knack of arriving in the box at the right time, good in the air, and unafraid to have a dig. Now that Sheridan is away back to Celtic, he would be a decent shout IF McGhee can knock in some professionalism about him. Tha landlords at the Bullfrog and the Mega Bar, plus the social diseases clinic at Wishy General may disagree however. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Juan Kerse Posted May 23, 2009 Report Share Posted May 23, 2009 Morais. Nae danger he would improve our team. Fast, tricky and he can score. Get on it McGhee. Wouldn't greet if Foran came back either. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted May 23, 2009 Report Share Posted May 23, 2009 Haven't seen that quote of McGhee's but if he was planning to pinch a player from whoever got relegated today, I guess he will be rather disappointed that Falkirk stayed up. Don't really rate many ICT players but the likes of Arfield, McCann or Higdon would have been welcome at FP. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell Football Club Posted May 23, 2009 Report Share Posted May 23, 2009 DOUGIE IMRIE!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted May 23, 2009 Report Share Posted May 23, 2009 Morais would do well on the wing, and Pavels Mihadjuks id take in a heartbeat, theres your dominant centre half there! 6`2 and wins the majority of headers, plus not a bad player into the bargian. Imrie could be a decent player but is a total cock goblin Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted May 23, 2009 Report Share Posted May 23, 2009 Haven't seen that quote of McGhee's but if he was planning to pinch a player from whoever got relegated today, I guess he will be rather disappointed that Falkirk stayed up. Don't really rate many ICT players but the likes of Arfield, McCann or Higdon would have been welcome at FP. Higdon? He's scored 2 goals since last November, nah, we already have a big lumbering striker that contributes nothing except putting it in the net and Sutton is better. Even at this stage Arfield probably isn't within our purchasing power. Apparently McCann did well this season but how many more seasons does he have in him at this level? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted May 23, 2009 Report Share Posted May 23, 2009 I'd definitely take Mihadjuks, Imrie & Morais, and (as over-rated as I think he was) I wouldn't complain if Foran came back as he's still a half decent player to have in the squad. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted May 23, 2009 Report Share Posted May 23, 2009 Can anyone see McGhee wanting a player like Foran or Foran wanting to play for a manager like McGhee. I'm saying they'd both be keen to avoid one another. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted May 23, 2009 Report Share Posted May 23, 2009 Can anyone see McGhee wanting a player like Foran or Foran wanting to play for a manager like McGhee. I'm saying they'd both be keen to avoid one another. if mcghee will sign bob malcolm he'll sign anybody. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
something else Posted May 23, 2009 Report Share Posted May 23, 2009 Ross Tokely Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joeboy Posted May 23, 2009 Report Share Posted May 23, 2009 Apparently Richie was all set to come back in January, before Leitch told McGhee he had to choose between him or Foran! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
orange county dosser Posted May 23, 2009 Report Share Posted May 23, 2009 Apparently Richie was all set to come back in January, before Leitch told McGhee he had to choose between him or Foran! whats the history there then ??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted May 23, 2009 Report Share Posted May 23, 2009 Maybe his season of being unwanted and cast to the frozen north might have knocked some motivation into Brian Kerr. I know the reaction this will get, but with the right fitness regime and man management, it might work. I maintain that one of the reasons kerr was so poor during Malpas' season was that we signed the ideal partner for him, then that player got injured. I would have liked to have seen what a Lasley Kerr partnership could have done. Mihadjuks, I don't know enough about, but I suspect if we pick up the guy Beevers, then a defender will be off the shopping list. Foran, though it won't happen, would be no worse than Sutton and an improvement on Sheridan for my money. What about the boy Rooney? 7 goals in 6 starts I was informed today... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellchamp Posted May 23, 2009 Report Share Posted May 23, 2009 What about the boy Rooney? Man Utd will never let him go Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted May 23, 2009 Report Share Posted May 23, 2009 gutted caley thistle are down. No more local games for me anymore Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deaddogman Posted May 23, 2009 Report Share Posted May 23, 2009 Imrie and Morais impressed me when they came down and with the possibility of Hutchison pairing with Mclean and The possible addition of Lee Beevers then I think we could afford to sell young Mark Reynolds and the money from his sale plus the savings on the others leaving then we could get a wee pot going for transfers. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
el-pidge Posted May 23, 2009 Report Share Posted May 23, 2009 As much as he is a decent player ide hate to see Imrie sign. Ide have to suffer his face in my local pub in lanark once more . A few people celebrated when he fucked off to the highlands. Bell-end. He would be the first motherwell player I would have to dig extremely deep to cheer on. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted May 23, 2009 Report Share Posted May 23, 2009 I'd take Imrie, Morias, maybe the guy who's name I can't say and, aye, I'd take Foran back too. Interesting news on Leitch and Foran? Care to shed any light? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yir Elder Posted May 24, 2009 Report Share Posted May 24, 2009 Imrie and Morais for me too. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iain7_mfc Posted May 24, 2009 Report Share Posted May 24, 2009 Would take Imrie and Morais a minute! Don't think taking Foran back could be a move in the right direction? He's had his time at the club. Anyhow....What about a wee punt on Mr Kerr!!! Cheerio Brian, Enjoy Division 1 ya bawbag! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...