Steelmen Posted June 5, 2009 Report Share Posted June 5, 2009 Since the guys can't so much this weekend.... send them round to my place i need my grass replaced too!!!!! Lee p.s. i can see the telegraph front page now... 'Flow in expenses Scandal!!!! claimed for a camera HE broke!!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
something else Posted June 5, 2009 Report Share Posted June 5, 2009 There is absolutely no need for us all to be told everytime the groundsman does a shite! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
true_steelman Posted June 5, 2009 Report Share Posted June 5, 2009 There is absolutely no need for us all to be told everytime the groundsman does a shite! I don't know, I think a Log your Log section would be a welcome addition to the website! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest 'Flow Posted June 5, 2009 Report Share Posted June 5, 2009 p.s. i can see the telegraph front page now... 'Flow in expenses Scandal!!!! claimed for a camera HE broke!!!!! Its a colleague's cam - He disnae know yet Been trying to hunt through eBay to see if I can find a replacement without him knowing... Oops! I can also exclusively reveal that the POD Stand stairs don't have alot of give in them! 'Flow Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
EastStandWellFan Posted June 5, 2009 Report Share Posted June 5, 2009 “It’s not really a set-back per se; it just means we’re now back on schedule as opposed to being a few days ahead. We’ll extenuate the positives though.." Official Site Wouldn't it be better to accentuate the positives Stuart. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFCGMFC Posted June 5, 2009 Report Share Posted June 5, 2009 Since the guys can't so much this weekend.... send them round to my place i need my grass replaced too!!!!! where do you stay could be a wee sidey for me then!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFCGMFC Posted June 10, 2009 Report Share Posted June 10, 2009 the pitch is fair coming along now not long before we have a lush green surface!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
myteam Posted June 10, 2009 Report Share Posted June 10, 2009 the updates are excellent, keep em coming. well well done btw. hope we have a decent team to grace our new surface!!!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted June 10, 2009 Report Share Posted June 10, 2009 When I saw that initial pic on the club home page I thought for a second that was bloody quick, the pitch is covered in grass already!! Superb pics all the same, loving this coverage. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFCGMFC Posted June 10, 2009 Report Share Posted June 10, 2009 i suspect our head groundsman will just be leaving Fir Park round about now to head home after another successful day he puts in some shift everyday to ensure that everything is running to plan he was in before me and still there long after i finish each day (7-?) The Guys from Greentech have been knocking their pan in everyday these guys certainly pull out all the stops to ensure each part of the project is completed 110% professionally and to an extremely high standard Flow is doing a great job with the site and all the updates I'm at Fir Park everyday but when i come home i still read the updates!! now Flow i've got a wee favour to ask ya..... lol Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted June 10, 2009 Report Share Posted June 10, 2009 Yeah fantastic updates from 'Flow (althought like Rickoza I thought I seen Grass ) Pleased to hear Ian Wilson commenting each time as well, keeps those with an interest updated on each step being carried out like I was pleased to hear they will be levelling (smoothing ) after the greentech guys are finished, just as well, I was cursing them in the last update for drving that big muckle tractor down the newly levelled surface creating big tyre trenches! Again well done to all the staff and contractors putting in the hard graft, I'm sure I criticised heavily when someone was on here trying to defend last the pitch last season whilst not deflecting from the effort that was put in back then , but let's hope all the effort put in this time round has the desired outcome. Now, I'm just glad I'm not the one having to sink the goal post supports into the ground with all those pipes Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFCGMFC Posted June 10, 2009 Report Share Posted June 10, 2009 aye well we all had opinions on teh pitch last season next year the pitch will be fannytastic mate Fingers crossed The Team are as good as The Pitch!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted June 10, 2009 Report Share Posted June 10, 2009 Again well done to all the staff and contractors putting in the hard graft, I'm sure I criticised heavily when someone was on here trying to defend last the pitch last season whilst not deflecting from the effort that was put in back then , but let's hope all the effort put in this time round has the desired outcome. What effort? Disnae take long tae put some grass seed doon Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFCGMFC Posted June 11, 2009 Report Share Posted June 11, 2009 What effort? Disnae take long tae put some grass seed doon your right mate it didney take us that long to spread some about you seen the difference after a few weeks especially through the center of the park Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well_Jaggy Posted June 11, 2009 Report Share Posted June 11, 2009 'Flow, what you need to do now is some time lapse photo's of the grass growing on the pitch. Watching that would be better than some of the perfomances from last season. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted June 11, 2009 Report Share Posted June 11, 2009 Hey, that's some of the best grass to be grown on Fir Park in the last 40 years you're talking about. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stuwell Posted June 15, 2009 Report Share Posted June 15, 2009 Great to hear that the USH has been tested OK and that the seeding of the park is to start today. Well done to all those involved. PS 'Flow, one small point re your latest update - check that the painters use dustsheets as I don't think I could face another thread re "paint splashes on the steps". Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steelmen Posted June 15, 2009 Report Share Posted June 15, 2009 Anyone think that they are working from Ice Rink's list of moans and complaints???? paint the stairs etc. all we need now is a team to put on the new park... and a manager to manage them. Lee Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFCGMFC Posted June 15, 2009 Report Share Posted June 15, 2009 Anyone think that they are working from Ice Rink's list of moans and complaints???? paint the stairs etc. all we need now is a team to put on the new park... and a manager to manage them. Lee if we were working from his list then maybe we would have to push back season 09/10 to start in 2015!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted June 15, 2009 Report Share Posted June 15, 2009 how did the team get on with that typhoon we had earlier? is the pitch a mudbath? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bigmcd Posted June 15, 2009 Report Share Posted June 15, 2009 how did the team get on with that typhoon we had earlier? is the pitch a mudbath? aye we r no playin fitba on it next season going to be used for mud wrestling Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFCGMFC Posted June 15, 2009 Report Share Posted June 15, 2009 the pitch is in fantastic nick considering the amount of rain we had!! the drains worked perfectly tbh if you looked at the pitch you wouldn't know it had been raining!! even though our houf was flooded!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest 'Flow Posted June 25, 2009 Report Share Posted June 25, 2009 It's green.... Oh boy is it green Looks good enough to play on http://www.motherwellfc.co.uk/index.php?op...&Itemid=133 'Flow Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted June 25, 2009 Report Share Posted June 25, 2009 Who to play on? Another logintolearn match already??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperSteelman Posted June 25, 2009 Report Share Posted June 25, 2009 It's green.... Oh boy is it green Looks good enough to play on http://www.motherwellfc.co.uk/index.php?op...&Itemid=133 'Flow The question is, will we have any players left to play on it? Looks great btw, the whole operation from start to finish has went remarkably well and it's great to see Fir Park with grass on it again. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...