Well-Made Posted December 16, 2008 Report Share Posted December 16, 2008 INVERURIE LOCOS are to play their January 10 Homecoming Scottish Cup clash with Motherwell at their 2500-capacity Harlaw Park rather than switch it to a bigger ground. The SPL club will be limited to 500 briefs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest JohnnyDefault Posted December 16, 2008 Report Share Posted December 16, 2008 That sounds about right Rollercoaster - That's exactly the same as Air***e got a few years back when they played 'em. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
myteam Posted December 16, 2008 Report Share Posted December 16, 2008 if we continue to play as badly as we are doing they will be lucky if our fans take 50 let alone 500 & i normally enjoy our cup adventures Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndyRoss Posted December 16, 2008 Report Share Posted December 16, 2008 Scramble on the cards. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted December 16, 2008 Report Share Posted December 16, 2008 we should invade inverurie! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest JohnnyDefault Posted December 16, 2008 Report Share Posted December 16, 2008 I'm gonna save my cash for the replay! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yir Elder Posted December 16, 2008 Report Share Posted December 16, 2008 A disappointingly low allocation for us, I'm not sure they will have 2000 fans wanting to go, but its their right to look after their fans first. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted December 16, 2008 Report Share Posted December 16, 2008 A club looking after their own fans first? A novel concept. Good luck to them. Frazzle Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest JohnnyDefault Posted December 16, 2008 Report Share Posted December 16, 2008 Posted on another thread I'm sure - that they get around 800 normally and a fair few more for cup games - and with 'high profile' opposition - and the distinct possibility of a scalping they'll sell out their allocation. Good luck to 'em! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dosser30 Posted December 16, 2008 Report Share Posted December 16, 2008 I have a feeling this game may have to be moved. 500 tickets is not good enough as we usually take 4 times that to away games in the cup. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DC'd Posted December 16, 2008 Report Share Posted December 16, 2008 I have a feeling this game may have to be moved.500 tickets is not good enough as we usually take 4 times that to away games in the cup. Yeah, normally to more accessable games, such as St Midden, Hearts, Killie, St J, in recent years. Somewhere as far and hard to reach as Inverurie will put some fans off. Despite this 500 is nowhere near enough, I reckon 1000 this time round would have done, but fair play to the Loco's for holding on to 2k for themselves. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted December 16, 2008 Report Share Posted December 16, 2008 The Loco's have sold out their ticket allocation EDIT: Naw they haven't! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
carl_mfc Posted December 16, 2008 Report Share Posted December 16, 2008 How can they have sold out when they dont go on sale until Saturday? http://www.inverurielocoworks.com/news.asp Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted December 16, 2008 Report Share Posted December 16, 2008 Special AKA said that his colleague was in making deliveries to the locos ground and was told that they'd sold their allocation already... EDIT: Pie's mate was on the wind up Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest JohnnyDefault Posted December 16, 2008 Report Share Posted December 16, 2008 I dont think for a minute that they wont sell out - the local interest will be huge - and exactly the same has happened in the past when Airdrie went to visit. Good on them i say. Public sale will be a laugh at FP - because you can imagine once the corporate / sponsor / club officials etc. ticket allocations get sorted - season ticket holders will be preregistering on a spreadsheat for the chance of one of 13 tickets. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted December 16, 2008 Report Share Posted December 16, 2008 fuck it, i might ust do as i did in nancy and get a ticket for the inverurie end, or watch the game from the street outside with a carry out ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dodge Posted December 16, 2008 Report Share Posted December 16, 2008 I have a feeling this game may have to be moved.500 tickets is not good enough as we usually take 4 times that to away games in the cup. I don't think is has to be moved at all (as much as many of us would like them to). If we were in their shoes would we not want to play at our own ground where we've more chance of causing an upset? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted December 16, 2008 Report Share Posted December 16, 2008 Yeah just got lot to live with it unfortunately. Hopefuly the club will have done a wee bit of negotiating so if there's any they don't sell they'll pass them to us nearer the game. Fingers crossed I get one mind you!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted December 16, 2008 Report Share Posted December 16, 2008 They will fancy a shock upset against a team lacking in confidence all over the park. Be prepared for one of the biggest shocks in Scottish Cup history as we couldn't beat ourselves at the moment. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
phoenix Posted December 16, 2008 Report Share Posted December 16, 2008 If it's anything like Stranraer then ticket's will hardly be a problem for getting to see the game, intoxication may be a problem though, it's worth a day out anyway ticket or no ticket, at the end of the day does anyone go on the Scottish trips to watch footie, hardly going to be a cracker is it. The fear is missing it and we go on a spectacular run and actually win it, so for the bragging rights about being at every round I'm sure the diehards will not want to miss it, I can see a few sneaking in. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted December 16, 2008 Report Share Posted December 16, 2008 Sincere apologies for any missleading info passed to Gaag. My colleague called to say he'd popped into Harlaw Park while in Inverurie to be told that all tickest had sold out. I had no reason to discount this info at the time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell Football Club Posted December 17, 2008 Report Share Posted December 17, 2008 fuck it, i might ust do as i did in nancy and get a ticket for the inverurie end, or watch the game from the street outside with a carry out ! There was an Inverurie end in Nancy? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dodge Posted December 17, 2008 Report Share Posted December 17, 2008 If it's anything like Stranraer then ticket's will hardly be a problem for getting to see the game Its nothing like Stranraer though. Stranraer has an extra 3,000 odd capacity hence the reason we got a decent sized allocation Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest JohnnyDefault Posted December 17, 2008 Report Share Posted December 17, 2008 4 good photos hawfway doon the page Anybody got mega strong two sided tape, some thermal overalls and a big muckle catapult? I reckon we could get another 500 of us plastered onto the side of that big storage silo behind the goals! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted December 17, 2008 Report Share Posted December 17, 2008 Looks a proper wee ground! Mon it! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...