trafficlight Posted December 20, 2008 Report Share Posted December 20, 2008 I came upstairs after the second goal. You can't buy a goal just now, and that's always the most worrying thing in any bad run. It doesn't look like the team which finished third last season, yet it's virtually the same set of players. Very strange. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TvTotherwell Posted December 20, 2008 Report Share Posted December 20, 2008 Everyone will rubbing there hands in anticipation at playing us now! Officialy the worst team in the league ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LankyMac Posted December 20, 2008 Report Share Posted December 20, 2008 Goal Attempts: Hamilton 6 Motherwell 12 We couldn't score in a barrel of Fannys Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
broony Posted December 20, 2008 Report Share Posted December 20, 2008 Despite the fact for 80mins route one has not worked and we are 2-0 down against the team bottom in the league we still press on with it?? Is MMG fukin mental? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest firparkcorner Posted December 20, 2008 Report Share Posted December 20, 2008 Get behind the team lads, times like these that show the true supporters. Still 10 minutes left in this game Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted December 20, 2008 Report Share Posted December 20, 2008 iM THAT FUCKEN ANGRY HERE MY HANDS ARE SHAKING. MARK REYNOLDS AND KRIMPL ARE BOTH CRAP AND COULD GET US RELEGATED. QUINN CRAP MCGARRY CRAP SUTTON CRAP. THIS IS AS BAD AS IT GETS IF MCGEE CANT TURN THIS ROUND AND SEE THE STATE HE'S GOT US IN THEN HE CAN FUCK OFF. . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TvTotherwell Posted December 20, 2008 Report Share Posted December 20, 2008 Get behind the team lads, times like these that show the true supporters. Still 10 minutes left in this game I'm sitting in work watching the game! shocking mate! its hard to get behind them when its this bad oooft jst had one cleard off the line! jst not our day ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
broony Posted December 20, 2008 Report Share Posted December 20, 2008 You dont get the breaks at the bottom! Could have scored twice there but just aint gonna happen Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
beesher Posted December 20, 2008 Report Share Posted December 20, 2008 This performance has all the hallmarks of a team destined to be struggling come the end of the season. A lack of ideas, no team spirit, costly individual mistakes, 2nd to every ball, strikers who are really struggling to find the net. I really do worry Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted December 20, 2008 Report Share Posted December 20, 2008 Stonewall pen turned down, one off the line. Not getting the breaks, but we need a lot more than that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Desp Posted December 20, 2008 Report Share Posted December 20, 2008 Like I said earlier, fucking shite! Do the honourable thing McGhee and walk. Give someone else a chance. Someone who actually will care about the job, and wants the job. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted December 20, 2008 Report Share Posted December 20, 2008 Good move that. Pity we're two-nil down and it took two defenders to make it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
elky Posted December 20, 2008 Report Share Posted December 20, 2008 Good move that. Pity we're two-nil down and it took two defenders to make it. Aye but you see what wee can do with the ball on the deck instead of lumping it forward Time to move on McGoo Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
El Grew Posted December 20, 2008 Report Share Posted December 20, 2008 People need to face the harsh facts of life regardless of how well some of these players were last season they were p*sh under Malpas and managed to ike out one good season for a new manager. Now they have reverted back to type. Hammell, Quinn, Reynolds, Krimpl, McGarry, D.Smith and O'Brien are simply not good enough for the SPL and if he persists with them then he will reap the reward - relegation. Believe me, I've seen this type of thing at FP before and it has all the hallmarks of train wreck. The club are spiralling dangerously out of control at present and there's no sign of it coming to a halt. Confidence will now be on the floor and it then becomes a vicious cycle. He should have gutted the squad during the summer but then he hadn't really planned to be here. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted December 20, 2008 Report Share Posted December 20, 2008 Can't imagine Mr McGhee is going to have too many fans after this. There's definetly a big increase in folk wanting him replaced, and quickly. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
El Grew Posted December 20, 2008 Report Share Posted December 20, 2008 Aye but who the f*ck is out there, available and interested? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
true_steelman Posted December 20, 2008 Report Share Posted December 20, 2008 Hammell was rank first time he was here, I was shocked to see him come back. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted December 20, 2008 Report Share Posted December 20, 2008 That's simply shocking (the defeat, I mean). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LankyMac Posted December 20, 2008 Report Share Posted December 20, 2008 Aye but who the f*ck is out there, available and interested? In the summer we could have signed much better players with the prospect of European football and a high flying club. Now who wants to sign for a club fighting relegation? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TvTotherwell Posted December 20, 2008 Report Share Posted December 20, 2008 Get MMG OOOT NOW ! ! ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted December 20, 2008 Report Share Posted December 20, 2008 Get MMG OOOT NOW ! ! ! And replace him with who? And pay up his contract how ? I think he can turn this around. I may be very wrong, but that's my opinion just now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
El Grew Posted December 20, 2008 Report Share Posted December 20, 2008 Its not just the defeats. Its the manner of the defeats. We are leaking goals like a sieve and we are unable to stop the bleeding. Whoever decided to take Krimpl on should be checked out a Specsavers asap! In the January transfer window he better get the f*ucking digit out and get at least 3 decent defenders in for Hammell, Craigan/Klimpl and Quinn. Oh and get Reynolds to left back or midfield where he can do less damage. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted December 20, 2008 Report Share Posted December 20, 2008 I don't any amount of talking and excuses is going to pacify anyone. The downward spiral is non-stop to be frank. Facts are there, FIVE defeats in-a-row and all against teams we were cruising past last season (for Hamilton read Gretna.). One goal in seven games, none from outfield play. 13 goals conceded, just ONE scored. It's simply not acceptable. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brazilmfc Posted December 20, 2008 Report Share Posted December 20, 2008 utter pish. The defending was shocking and we can't take our chances, Hamilton had 3 shots on goal and 2 goals, thats clinical. We had 5 and no goals. Also klimpl, looks a bit of a liability imo. Someone needs to give the team a boot up the arse. On another note if anyone plays for Fir Park Corner did you see ramage looking suicidal !!!!! I'm worried, someone better gee him a phone Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Green_Triangle Posted December 20, 2008 Report Share Posted December 20, 2008 The defending was shocking and we can't take our chances, Hamilton had 3 shots on goal and 2 goals, thats clinical. We had 5 and no goals. Are you Mark McGhee? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...