orange county dosser Posted June 16, 2009 Report Share Posted June 16, 2009 does anyone know if we had a sell on clause for McCormack ? I know he went to Cardiff on a free transfer , but I'm pretty sure there was some sort of compensation deal ? iirc it was about £150,000 but I'm sure one of our statto's will confirm or deny !! bit of a long shot i know, but it would be nice to get a wee windfall if he moves on for the reputed £6million price tag Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted June 16, 2009 Report Share Posted June 16, 2009 Not a sell on clause per say but we'll receive a development fee. As will Rangers. No idea how much though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pepper Posted June 16, 2009 Report Share Posted June 16, 2009 £6 million for a penalty taker... feck me! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted June 17, 2009 Report Share Posted June 17, 2009 £6 million for a penalty taker... feck me! That's a little harsh. He takes free kicks too... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted June 17, 2009 Report Share Posted June 17, 2009 £6 million for a penalty taker... feck me! Who missed his last two penalties as the slid doon the play-off places like a rocket Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
alanr Posted July 13, 2009 Report Share Posted July 13, 2009 Could be due a wee chunk of this potential transfer then: Rossco The article says we got a development fee when he went to Cardiff. Would we be due another? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SCDave Posted July 13, 2009 Report Share Posted July 13, 2009 Off topic but was good to see Rossco at the game on Thursday night Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted July 13, 2009 Report Share Posted July 13, 2009 He was brilliant for Cardiff on the Friday night. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted July 13, 2009 Report Share Posted July 13, 2009 And he was also the stand out player in the last two games he played for Scotland, you know the ones where this forums favourite son Clarcky was almost used as a time wasting sub in injury time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bill Bones Posted July 13, 2009 Report Share Posted July 13, 2009 Not a sell on clause per say but we'll receive a development fee. As will Rangers. No idea how much though. Any idea how these fees are calculated? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted July 13, 2009 Report Share Posted July 13, 2009 Nae idea. All I know it's one of the better ideas to come from the top of FIFA Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...