well-army Posted June 21, 2009 Report Share Posted June 21, 2009 The Sunday Post reports that Sandy Clark looks likely to be our new gaffer. I fucking hope not. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted June 21, 2009 Report Share Posted June 21, 2009 I fucking hope not. Me anno Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kat Posted June 21, 2009 Report Share Posted June 21, 2009 Me anno ME THREE! I'd just hate that gusset being our gaffer Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bigmcd Posted June 21, 2009 Report Share Posted June 21, 2009 sandy clark better not get it as he is a complete di*k and has no clue about football but the club are still doing interviews so i think and hope it just lazy newspaper reporting well i hope so Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted June 21, 2009 Report Share Posted June 21, 2009 Fuckin hell - Sandy Clark! Sunday night depression has well and truly kicked in! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malky79 Posted June 21, 2009 Report Share Posted June 21, 2009 Not checked a Sunday Post but someone is surely at it with that suggestion. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ForthThistle Posted June 21, 2009 Report Share Posted June 21, 2009 You are feckin kidding..... BTW. Do you think Chris McCart will still have a job with Mowbray now at the tattie howkers... Now there's a thought.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
star sail Posted June 21, 2009 Report Share Posted June 21, 2009 The Sunday Post reports that Sandy Clark looks likely to be our new gaffer. That would be hugely disappointing. I can't see it to be honest, unless we are well and truely skint. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted June 21, 2009 Report Share Posted June 21, 2009 That would be hugely disappointing. I can't see it to be honest, unless we are well and truely skint. Aye, if the likes of this clown were to get the job then it would send an overwhelming message that we have fuck all money. Trying to keep faith in the prospect of Sanchez arriving. I understood that he was top of the list by some distance. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted June 21, 2009 Report Share Posted June 21, 2009 I wouldn't worry. It's probably just a letter to the Queries Man. Buried between "How do you get Sloan's Liniment out of a Persian Rug?" and "Is Stan Laurel really Clint Eastwood's faither?" there will be a reader who asks: "Which footballer would most upset Motherwell supporters if appointed as new manager?" "Answer: Mrs. Malpas, that would likely be Sandy Clark". Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cakes Posted June 21, 2009 Report Share Posted June 21, 2009 The Sunday Post's website is pathetic. Went looking for a link but there's only three sports stories on it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted June 21, 2009 Report Share Posted June 21, 2009 Any media company which lists amongst it's titles such as "The People's Friend" needs to be taken with a large pinch of salt. Pile of keech. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheLip69 Posted June 21, 2009 Report Share Posted June 21, 2009 I can't believe some of you are putting any faith in an articler in the Sunday Post, for heavens sake about the most realistic thing in that paper is Oor Wullie. It's never quite had it's finger on the pulse of football, even when one of our top refs, Bob Valentine, worked for them. Is the Hon Man still on the go? Has Francis Gay still got his wee column? The Sunday post is a pile of shite, I knew a man who used to make up the stories for the middle pages. The guy's full time job was as a scriptwriter and these stories were commissioned every week. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted June 21, 2009 Report Share Posted June 21, 2009 Clearly the silly season has commenced. Sandy Clark, John Robertson. Who next, Jimmy Sandison?? To quote the likes of fatcalf and SteveDiggle, away and bile yer heid... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ScottW1886 Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 John Boyle was interviewed on Sky Sports there about the Europa League draw, when asked about new manager he reiterated that things will be done in a 'timely manner' and said we should have a new manager in 'a week or so'....... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 John Boyle was interviewed on Sky Sports there about the Europa League draw, when asked about new manager he reiterated that things will be done in a 'timely manner' and said we should have a new manager in 'a week or so'....... Hmmm. Going to announce it on the Wednesday and hope we get the new manager effect for the European game? As much as I'm glad we're trying to find the right man for the job, we seem to be taking an awful lot of time over it... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnstone Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Hmmm. Going to announce it on the Wednesday and hope we get the new manager effect for the European game? As much as I'm glad we're trying to find the right man for the job, we seem to be taking an awful lot of time over it... Seems these things just take time nowadays. I'm sure Motherwell probably knew who their man was after the interviews, but contracts etc seem to take an age to sort out these days. I'm just glad there is an end in sight. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 When we hire someone where I work, 4 weeks would be quick. Unless JB was only talking to one or two people, I don't think we are taking long at all. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Any media company which lists amongst it's titles such as "The People's Friend" needs to be taken with a large pinch of salt. Pile of keech. Not to mention the fact they own the pish & journal, McGhee's daily read Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 I'm wondering if we are dilly-dallying on an announcement due to TV money? If we get it, then McAllister or Sanchez gets the job, if not, then we go the Nijholt route? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 I'm wondering if we are dilly-dallying on an announcement due to TV money? If we get it, then McAllister or Sanchez gets the job, if not, then we go the Nijholt route? That thought had occurred to me... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scott_mfc Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 John Boyle was interviewed on Sky Sports there about the Europa League draw, when asked about new manager he reiterated that things will be done in a 'timely manner' and said we should have a new manager in 'a week or so'....... He is just waiting for his cousin Susan to finish her Britain's got talent tour before she joins the European tour. Subo's barmy 'well army! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rammer Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 I'm wondering if we are dilly-dallying on an announcement due to TV money? If we get it, then McAllister or Sanchez gets the job, if not, then we go the Nijholt route? .....and we have a winner! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 .....and we have a winner! Aye? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rammer Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Aye? Dunno who it's going to be but I think it's a fair bet they're waiting to find out what sort of TV budget will be in place before making any announcement. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...