WilliePettigrew Posted June 17, 2009 Report Share Posted June 17, 2009 When will this be launched? Has anyone any thoughts on design? Maybe white with a claret and amber band, claret shorts and white socks? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'WellGall Posted June 17, 2009 Report Share Posted June 17, 2009 From what i have heard mate the away top is going to be claret dont know about the shorts or socks Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted June 17, 2009 Report Share Posted June 17, 2009 It's gony be beige. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted June 17, 2009 Report Share Posted June 17, 2009 It's a beige tartan number, similar to the Scotland Euro 96 strip. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
muir on tour Posted June 17, 2009 Report Share Posted June 17, 2009 its gonna be claret, no saying who a heard from cause last time it got edited Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell Football Club Posted June 17, 2009 Report Share Posted June 17, 2009 Its Claret with a White salrite and an Amber silhouette of soldiers on the back. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxi Posted June 17, 2009 Report Share Posted June 17, 2009 It's gony be beige. Beige will be proud that thiers a beige well top Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gordon_mfc Posted June 17, 2009 Report Share Posted June 17, 2009 I've heard this will be confirmed as the new design soon. Here is a rough knock up... *runs away Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted June 18, 2009 Report Share Posted June 18, 2009 its gonna be claret, no saying who a heard from cause last time it got edited Doodah's gonnae get you Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted June 18, 2009 Report Share Posted June 18, 2009 Before we played in claret and amber we played in blue and white. I'd like to see us have a 'Scotland' style away strip. It would be a nice change from recent efforts. I'm not a fan of reversing the claret and amber colours because more often than not when we wear a change strip its against Hearts or Aberdeen and its too similar to their colours. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted June 18, 2009 Report Share Posted June 18, 2009 we had a couple of quality black away kits about ten years ago, it would be be a decent change to go back to that. anyway i've heard claret and amber are popular colours in kazakhstan so we could well be seeing one in the next few weeks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted June 18, 2009 Report Share Posted June 18, 2009 I'm tellin ye, it's gony be a beige and jobby brown effort. Gony be crackin Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted June 18, 2009 Report Share Posted June 18, 2009 I heard that as well MDW - similar to Coventry Away in the 70's (modelled below by Gaby Yorath's da') But more in the design of this Hull effort fro 1992 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted June 18, 2009 Report Share Posted June 18, 2009 (modelled below by Gaby Yorath's da') Maybe Gabys da' tae youse young yins but I mind him as Terry Yorath, Gaby's his lassie, see the subtle difference Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted June 18, 2009 Report Share Posted June 18, 2009 Maybe Gabys da' tae youse young yins but I mind him as Terry Yorath, Gaby's his lassie, see the subtle difference Thaks for that MJ although ye'll find that I've had feedback from the yoof recently aboot ma crap patter so I was trying to put that across in terms they'd understand. I think ye'll find we're aboot the same age. (Aboot 70) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted June 18, 2009 Report Share Posted June 18, 2009 Thaks for that MJ although ye'll find that I've had feedback from the yoof recently aboot ma crap patter so I was trying to put that across in terms they'd understand. I think ye'll find we're aboot the same age. (Aboot 70) Never mind appeasing the Yoof, dae yer ain 'hing. They're prolly no' interested in whit ye huv tae say onyways. Found that oot fur masel Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rammer Posted June 18, 2009 Report Share Posted June 18, 2009 Never mind appeasing the Yoof, dae yer ain 'hing. They're prolly no' interested in whit ye huv tae say onyways. Found that oot fur masel FFS, will you two auld gits gies peace! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SCDave Posted June 18, 2009 Report Share Posted June 18, 2009 They seem to be using some "auld baistart" code Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted June 18, 2009 Report Share Posted June 18, 2009 They seem to be using some "auld baistart" code You're deid! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted June 18, 2009 Report Share Posted June 18, 2009 FFS, will you two auld gits gies peace! You haud yer wheesht young whippersnapper else ah'l git Mr Diggle tae chap yir brew Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted June 18, 2009 Report Share Posted June 18, 2009 not got a clue what any of that means. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted June 18, 2009 Report Share Posted June 18, 2009 not got a clue what any of that means. That's the way it should be. Now off to bed young chap, you're up early in the morning Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted June 21, 2009 Report Share Posted June 21, 2009 Launch date, anyone? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SCDave Posted June 21, 2009 Report Share Posted June 21, 2009 Launch date, anyone? Not been announced. When we get delivery dates from CCC we'll let you know. It's normally at least a month after home kit launch anyway. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted June 21, 2009 Report Share Posted June 21, 2009 Not been announced. When we get delivery dates from CCC we'll let you know. It's normally at least a month after home kit launch anyway. I'm guessing the club have 17 outfield ones though for next Thursday or the Thursday after? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...