dundeesteelman Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Is the draw being shown live anywhere???? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 UEFA.com Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
the cobra Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 just checked out Narva (estonia) on google maps, right on the edge of the russian border, miles from tallinn so could still be extremely tricky to get to. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
studos Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 What time is the draw being made and where can it be watched? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Going by past European form Inter Baku would be the toughest of those options. They played four matches in the Champions League qualifiers last season and only lost one of them. They have also beaten Austrian and Finnish teams in the Inter Toto Cup. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well-army Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 If I'm reading this rightly, this are our options now... FC inter Baki (Azerbaijan), JK Trans Narva (Estonia), FC Banants (Armenia) or Llanelli AFC (Wales) Yoorofa Cup Please let it be Llanelli AFC (Wales) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 OK have told everyone in topic title where and when the draw can be seen. No more asking? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
the cobra Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 I was just looking up a bit about baku and I was thinking it would be crazy to play there. But then I imagined a baku supporter looking up airdrie on google and thinking... fuck that, there's no way I'm going to that war zone Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
eaststandfan Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Is the draw on any radio station live? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 http://www.uefa.com/live/competitions/uefa...draw_basic.html Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stoney Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 some cheap flight sites to save a wee bit of time later here are return flight costs from london all for as close to the 1/7/9 as poss returning 3/7/9 macedonia...........costs about £350 (http://www.kayak.co.uk/r/L4_3y_) azerbaijan............costs from about £399 (http://www.cheapflights.co.uk/flights/Baku/London/) estonia form £227 (http://www.kayak.co.uk/r/JdQG5W) albania from £255 (http://www.opodo.co.uk/opodo/flights/searc...rchLowCost=true) Kazakhstan from £659 (http://www.kayak.co.uk/r/Kob2u3) Armenia from £337 (http://www.cheapflights.co.uk/flights/Yere...;srctype=search) Faroe islands from 234 euros ( altho this only arrives in faroes at 1815 another £100 to fly on the monday) (http://www.atlantic.fo/Default.aspx?pageid=9010) Luxembourg from £154 (http://www.travelsupermarket.com/flight/Fl...500000000077374) Montenegro from £214.90 (http://www.skyscanner.net/flights/uk/me/09...-july-2009.html) Malta from £ 150 (http://www.travelrepublic.co.uk/availabili...f=0&src=CFL) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Anyone got an acctual link to watch the draw, other than the stupid wee interactive thing. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Infamous Wee Grafter Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Llanelli would obviously be the dream tie. Inter Baki appears to be the toughest match but perhaps the nicest city to visit. Azerbaijan is also an Islamic country so possibly nae booze allowed except in hotels???? - NAW ditch that, there's actually a Scottish pub there called Caledonia Bar, owned by someone from Montrose!!!!! Yerevan(FC Banants) looks ok and is the country's capital city. It appears to have decent airlinks to many European cities, so maybe some reasonable flights. Yerevan also has a square for us to party in by the looks of things!!! Narva is closer to St Petersburg than Tallin - so could be a fecker to get there. It also appears to be the poorest of the cities/towns so could also be dodgyville. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Anyone else expecting this site to crash under the weight of users around 12:45 today??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Anyone else expecting this site to crash under the weight of users around 12:45 today??? Certainly if they were all the same weight as yersel'.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mic2904 Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Tans Varna Stadium Banants Llanelli Cant find anything about Baki ;_9 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Certainly if they were all the same weight as yersel'.... Cheeky bassa. Just be thankful my brother is a Rangers fan then cos he's about two stone heavier than me. Which probably makes him weigh as much as you and Mitch put together... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scoojy Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Llanelli, 1st leg away, would be ideal for me seeing as I'm heading down to Wales for a week. It would only take me about 45 minutes to drive from where I'm staying. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Well the Champions League draw is finished. 'Mon the Europa League draw! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Llanelli, 1st leg away, would be ideal for me seeing as I'm heading down to Wales for a week.It would only take me about 45 minutes to drive from where I'm staying. Can you fit another 1,126 folk on yer floor? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shotts Well Fan Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Used to visit Baku regularly until a few years ago. Plenty of bars and lots of ahem ....ladies of the night (so I was reliably informed!!!). Went to see the Azebaijan v Turkey WC qualifier at some run down stadium in the town centre and it was manic from the policing to there being only 1 entry way in to the ground. Bloody frightening with 50,000 nutters. Small number of Turkish fans were pelted with bottles and cans. Police just stood by watching. It was a local derby of sorts. There was a smaller satium nearer the airport which is where we would play. Would be fun to visit again but take plenty of money as police corruption is rife (minor traffic vilotaions by your taxi driver can cost a fortune). Also, you need backsheesh to get in and out of the country, due to "visa issues". Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scoojy Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Can you fit another 1,126 folk on yer floor? I'll need to check wi' the wife. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gav212 Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Come on, give us Lanelli! My Micra, capacity 6. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Come on, give us Lanelli! My Micra, capacity 6. Is that including the roof and boot? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Having papped Fir Park to Llanelli into the AA route planner, I'm now sort of hoping for Estonia. Seven hours and eleven minutes it reckons, and I'd be the dickhead driving! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...