Neil Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 THat's a weird train route, I'm leaning towards... Glasgow Central to Llanelli 09/07/09 05:50 13:15 1 £92.65 Llanelli to Glasgow Central 10/07/09 05:28 13:19 1 return That's with Virgin one change at Crewe. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brainier Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 A charter train would mean no alcohol on the way there or back. Trust me, the Welsh police will gladly pour your alcohol down a drain in front of you before you board the train. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well-army Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Most deifinately. I'm considering the car so there is 4 spaces going . But a charter train in the definately the best idea Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joeboy Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Fuck! I never thought of the second leg clashing with TinthePark. We better qualify for the second! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
biggayal0 Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 A charter train would mean no alcohol on the way there or back. Trust me, the Welsh police will gladly pour your alcohol down a drain in front of you before you board the train. just stock up on the pills and powder then !!!! cant wait for this, better get the old flag dusted down again. yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaassssssssssssssss Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobWilson (Anchorman) Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Dancer... Just so happens I'll be returning to the 'shire next week. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 I'm going to try and hold back before booking anything. Bus trip may be the most plausible route if its got a pisser. Think TinthePark will rule a few folk on sadly. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted June 22, 2009 Author Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Flights from Glasgow to Cardiff are circa £80 return.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ForthThistle Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 How long before the 2nd Rd draw.. im on ma dinner break Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sweeney Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Can anyone confirm that the second round draw will be today? I'm secretly a Falkirk fan and want to see who we get. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joeboy Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 If the club run a charter train and it's cost effective, I might just head up to T on the Friday! I'll see what happens. Anybody any idea their capacity? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 No idea. I can't find anywhere where the new groups have been decided. As with the First Round the Second Round will be split into eight groups of ten (5 seeded and 5 non seeded) then the draw will be made. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Some awesome music on the Llanelli official site... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 How long before the 2nd Rd draw.. im on ma dinner break Nae idea. Seems kind of complicated by the fact they need to sort which of the first round seeds they were going to seed for the second round (us being in that category). Glad I'm not the one having to work it out... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sweeney Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 I like the look of their pitch: http://www.llanelliafc.org/cms/index.php Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Fair play to Steelmenonline. Coping with the traffic and the official site is humped! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 I like the look of their pitch:http://www.llanelliafc.org/cms/index.php I'm more jealous of the fact they have a 25 man squad... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
macdmfc Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Gutted Im going to miss the away tie. damn T in the P ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
niall Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Fair play to Steelmenonline. Coping with the traffic and the official site is humped! I'll need to check back in a couple of hours and see exactly how much traffic we've had since midday! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rammer Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 I thought the rules of this forum clearly stated that you were allowed to talk shite so long as you followed it up with a wee face of some sort... Forgot about that one. Point taken! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bigmcd Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 yeah it looks good but it still wont be as good as the mighty well's new pitch come on where is the 2nd round draw Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Any supporters buses running to this? I'm booked in teh Miramar for the Thursday night, want to just travel on teh Thursday and back again on the Friday to save holidays for the next round. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LankyMac Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Stebo from above Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rammer Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Dancer... Just so happens I'll be returning to the 'shire next week. Fuck. Right. Off. Get back tae Stockport ya fanny! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toxteth O'Grady Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Swansea is around a 20 min train journey away, and there is a regular service. Might be an option to find a hotel there. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...