dougie arnotts barmy army Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 was stephen hughes at training today Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malky79 Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Forget just Hughes, a squad list would be nice just to be sure official site is accurate. And any interesting trialists we don't want made public a PM will do. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Doesn't matter if he was - he's not attached to us. Players are sometimes offered training facilities at their 'old' club if they are parting on good terms. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Check this video ou. I shows you the players training and has an interesting interview wi Stephen Craigan!! http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/europe/8111925.stm Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well_Jaggy Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 dodgy geezer hanging about in the background in that interview... Love the training top! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest 'Flow Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Forget just Hughes, a squad list would be nice just to be sure official site is accurate. And any interesting trialists we don't want made public a PM will do. Registered squad for Euro is: 1. Michael Fraser 2. Paul Quinn 3. Steven Hammell 4. Mark Reynolds 5. Stephen Craigan 10. David Clarkson 11. John Sutton 12. Darren Smith 14. Keith Lasley 15. Jamie Murphy 16. Marc Fitzpatrick 17. Jim O'Brien 18. Steven McGarry 20. Colin Meldrum 23. Mark Archdeacon 26. Patrick McPake 27. Ross Forbes 28. Shaun Hutchinson 29. Jonathan Page 33. Steven Meechan 35. Robert McHugh 43. Steven Saunders 45. Paul Slane 47. Sebastian Kosiorowski Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Juan Kerse Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Fuck me!! Surprised I'm not seeing A. Burrows in that list!! Big Melly in too!! It says it all that the squad numbers jump from 5 to 10. I hope this welsh mob are as pish as we think they are!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 So what's the script with McLean then? Is he off? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
happyslappy Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Craigs didn't look all that enamoured when sanchez's name was mentioned. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Juan Kerse Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Craigs didn't look all that enamoured when sanchez's name was mentioned. Aye and he called him 'single minded - like McGhee' !!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest 'Flow Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Fuck me!! Surprised I'm not seeing A. Burrows in that list!! I asked but one fitness test today put pay to that I consoled mysel' wae an Ice Cream fae Sprinkles 'Flow Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
east stand loyal Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 So what's the script with McLean then? Is he off? Thats what I was thinking..... Shite if he is I think when he came back after that injury he played some good football, looked pretty solid in most games. You would think with our squad being thread bare JB would offer him a deal regardless cos he has looked impressive since returning. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steelmen Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 might not be the manager this time round, but i am sure he will be in the future and a very good one at that. Lee Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 I make it that there are only 13 players with reasonable 1st team experience and 2 of those 13 are Darren Smith and Jamie Murphy whose experience is pretty limited. We will need to sign 5 players before the SPL starts. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gav212 Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 More importantly, Daz has had his hair cut. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rammer Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Check this video ou. I shows you the players training and has an interesting interview wi Stephen Craigan!!http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/europe/8111925.stm Who's the fat chunt in the background? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Presumably, nobody out of contract at the end of the month has been registered (which makes sense). I'm guessing that doesn't automatically mean a player won't re-sign for us if a better deal doesn't come along - just that they are evaluating their options over the summer. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Fuck me!! Surprised I'm not seeing A. Burrows in that list!! Big Melly in too!! It says it all that the squad numbers jump from 5 to 10. I hope this welsh mob are as pish as we think they are!! They are that pish they are on a par with Inverurie Locos. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 I make it that there are only 13 players with reasonable 1st team experience and 2 of those 13 are Darren Smith and Jamie Murphy whose experience is pretty limited. We will need to sign 5 players before the SPL starts. I would say 5 is your bare minimum, assuming no one leaves. If the two guys, Beevers and Boyle, arrive then your new manager has three players to find. I'm thinking two midfielders and a forward myself... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
another number Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 That squad does look thin. But we can't really do anything about it just now unfortunately. Out of all the outgoing players I'm most upset about McLean. Think he could really do a job for us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Juan Kerse Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 I would say 5 is your bare minimum, assuming no one leaves. If the two guys, Beevers and Boyle, arrive then your new manager has three players to find. I'm thinking two midfielders and a forward myself... Goalkeeper? I think IF Beevers and Boyle are in I would STILL be looking at 5 signings plus 5 youth teamers to step up to make a 'squad' of 25. Again, if Quinn and Clarkson move on this summer we could be staring at NINE signings this summer!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndyRoss Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Are we gonna have a light blue away strip? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 The squad at the moment GK Fraser DF Craigan Reynolds Quinn Hammell MF McGarry DL Smith Lasley Fitzpatrick O'Brien FW Sutton Clarkson Murphy If you add in Hutchison and Saunders as two guys who've looked like they could step up that takes the number up to 15. If you're looking for another 3 guys to make a step up, you're looking at a minimum of seven signings to make it up to a squad of 25. I think you're dreaming if you think that's going to happen. Beevers and Boyle would bolster the defence. A couple of centre midfielders would be required, and a striker is a priority. That would be five signings. If you want another goalkeeper, I reckon we're going down the loan route again... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
another number Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 I've said it before but I think with a run in the side, a decent run, Darren Smith could be alright. But considering he's hardly played for the first team I don't know how I feel about flinging him in. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 I'd completely disagree. I honestly dont think ive ever seen DLS do anything that looks like its at SPL level. Every goal he's stuck away was easy, apart from the one at Aberdeen which was a fluke. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...