Lobey_Dosser Posted June 25, 2009 Report Share Posted June 25, 2009 Aye both clubs deserve credit for the turnround. Thing is, I've pretty much talked myself out of going. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldel Posted June 25, 2009 Report Share Posted June 25, 2009 Digs booked, M4 travel lodge. Me and the wee man driving down on the Thursday morning, meeting a mate at the ground, staying over night and driving home on Friday. Magic canny wait Mon The Well Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellTiliDie Posted June 25, 2009 Report Share Posted June 25, 2009 Well done Motherwell and Llanelli for coming to these arrangements. Looks like the bus is getting booked now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted June 25, 2009 Report Share Posted June 25, 2009 Well done Llanelli. Well done Motherwell Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
PJM Posted June 25, 2009 Report Share Posted June 25, 2009 What kind of support do we realisticlly expect to take down there? 2000 ? Let's hope we make the switch worthwhile. What if the tables were turned and...... .....Motherwell could put out Welsh and Albanian mobs and even get through the 3rd round and are drawn against let's say Everton in the play off round.....And their fans demand we move the tie to Hampden because they could bring up a decent support. I think a lot of people on here would like to see the big matches at Fir Park and would be pissed off the club decided on moving such a big match. Fair play to Llanelli Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
beesher Posted June 25, 2009 Report Share Posted June 25, 2009 You would think people would've learned from last year that it's better to wait for the announcements before greeting about no getting a ticket. Driving down wed and camping out for a couple of days. Budget! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted June 25, 2009 Report Share Posted June 25, 2009 What kind of support do we realisticlly expect to take down there? 2000 ? Let's hope we make the switch worthwhile. What if the tables were turned and...... .....Motherwell could put out Welsh and Albanian mobs and even get through the 3rd round and are drawn against let's say Everton in the play off round.....And their fans demand we move the tie to Hampden because they could bring up a decent support. I think a lot of people on here would like to see the big matches at Fir Park and would be pissed off the club decided on moving such a big match. Fair play to Llanelli That's mince they'd get 3500 in the South stand that's more than enough for any away support in a Euro tie. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
PJM Posted June 25, 2009 Report Share Posted June 25, 2009 The whole point was about moving the tie bawsack Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted June 25, 2009 Report Share Posted June 25, 2009 Now that the club have sorted out sending down a full comliment of supporters, could they please turn their attantion to sending down a full comliments of players and coaching staff Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest 'Flow Posted June 25, 2009 Report Share Posted June 25, 2009 South holds 4,800 so very few teams would bring too much more than that for a Euro tie I'd have thought. Lets not get ahead of ourselves though - one round at a time. First one will be hard enough! 'Flow Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
frazwellfan Posted June 25, 2009 Report Share Posted June 25, 2009 Good news for everyone wanting to go. Wish i was going, i cant get the day off work. Gutted Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted June 25, 2009 Report Share Posted June 25, 2009 The whole point was about moving the tie bawsack So was mine. There would never be a need to move a tie away from Fir Park saddle sniffer Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelman1991 Posted June 25, 2009 Report Share Posted June 25, 2009 Anyone know of anyone organising Buses? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted June 25, 2009 Report Share Posted June 25, 2009 Wait and see my man! In the process of trying to book one, will let people know asap. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
PJM Posted June 25, 2009 Report Share Posted June 25, 2009 you've got me there Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gav212 Posted June 25, 2009 Report Share Posted June 25, 2009 Good news that its been moved, reckon il be going now Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted June 25, 2009 Report Share Posted June 25, 2009 when are the albania details out flow? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted June 25, 2009 Report Share Posted June 25, 2009 The Joker in Mossend is running a bus, leaving late on the Wednesday night and leaving Llanelli about 10am on the Friday. £90 for bus and 4* hotel, not to be sniffed at. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted June 25, 2009 Report Share Posted June 25, 2009 only 4 seats left on the first bus 5 mins ago Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted June 25, 2009 Report Share Posted June 25, 2009 You would think people would've learned from last year that it's better to wait for the announcements before greeting about no getting a ticket.You must be new here Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted June 25, 2009 Report Share Posted June 25, 2009 Great to see Llanelli have agreed to switch the ties. A great move for us. Let's just hope we take a good support down there! Would be a bit of a shambles if after all this we end up taking down a piss poor crowd. If you're still just considering it, just bite and bullet and make the jaunt - everyone's guaranteed a ticket now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted June 25, 2009 Report Share Posted June 25, 2009 Great to see Llanelli have agreed to switch the ties. A great move for us. Let's just hope we take a good support down there! Would be a bit of a shambles if after all this we end up taking down a piss poor crowd. If you're still just considering it, just bite and bullet and make the jaunt - everyone's guaranteed a ticket now. What he said. Come on Motherwell fans don't show us up , if you don't have anywhere to stay you can kip on oor flare. Just get a ticket bought, get your arse doon there and drink their wee toon dry like we did in Nancy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
another number Posted June 26, 2009 Report Share Posted June 26, 2009 Anybody got any idea how many tickets have been sold for the home leg yet? Just out of curiosity really. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
biggayal0 Posted June 26, 2009 Report Share Posted June 26, 2009 just away from ticket office, bought 5 tickets to wales see you down there lads Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fat_tony Posted June 26, 2009 Report Share Posted June 26, 2009 Has anyone else had a ridiculous amount of bother trying to phone for tickets for the home tie? Been trying to get through for 3 days now and keep getting the same f**king menu over and over again. "Key 2 for box office". Just cannot get through to anyone! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...