EastStandWellFan Posted June 29, 2009 Report Share Posted June 29, 2009 Just spoke to someone at the club. Definitely tickets available on the night at airdrie but we should check at the scumdome to find out when they are on sale from and to. I hope tickets are on sale on the night as I'm going to need this option, was unable to get to the ticket office on Thurs night/Sat morning (the only times which would have been suitable for me). Don't want to miss this one. Stuart. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted June 29, 2009 Report Share Posted June 29, 2009 I just phoned up as im coming from inverness, you buy the tickets over the phone + they will be held at Fir Park until 6pm on night of game,then taken to shiteberry + can be picked up at their ticket office, you just need to tell them if you cant make it to FP + need to get them at the ground when you phone up Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted June 29, 2009 Report Share Posted June 29, 2009 Just phoned the ticket office there and bought tickets for the home and away leg, and the lassie couldn't have been more helpful. Ticket office sometimes takes a bit of stick on here, but this lass was so chirpy it was fuckin unreal! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fizoxy Posted June 29, 2009 Report Share Posted June 29, 2009 Very cheery indeed! I'm getting mines posted out, as I'm not sure what time I'll be able to get though yet. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted June 30, 2009 Report Share Posted June 30, 2009 Just phoned to book tickets but she said there's no need and I can buy them on the night at Airdrie Ticket Office! Hmmmmm Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
EastStandWellFan Posted June 30, 2009 Report Share Posted June 30, 2009 This is what I'm hoping for !! Wasn't able to get to the ticket office over the weekend and won't be in Motherwell again until after Thursday! If I can't buy a ticket at Airdrie on Thursday night I'm stuffed. Stuart. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted June 30, 2009 Report Share Posted June 30, 2009 Same boat mate Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yir Elder Posted June 30, 2009 Report Share Posted June 30, 2009 FAO mwellhighland; EastStandWellFan Might be an idea to PM someone you know to ask them to buy a ticket for you if you're a bit nervous. ps Not me incidentally, won't be able to get to the office myself! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted June 30, 2009 Report Share Posted June 30, 2009 Anyone got any updates of how many we'v actually sold for both legs? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted June 30, 2009 Report Share Posted June 30, 2009 Anyone got any updates of how many we'v actually sold for both legs? I heard in Jack Daniels tonight that we have sold 4500 for the home leg and 1800 so far for the away leg!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paul Johnstone Posted June 30, 2009 Report Share Posted June 30, 2009 If that is true then that is a decent support. It's more than I expected. Roll on Thursday Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted June 30, 2009 Report Share Posted June 30, 2009 Aye i'd be more than chuffed with that! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted June 30, 2009 Report Share Posted June 30, 2009 I heard in Jack Daniels tonight that we have sold 4500 for the home leg and 1800 so far for the away leg!!! "I heard in Jack Daniels" could mean that John Boyle was in having a jar and gave you a couple of accurate figures, or it could mean some random with nae idea just thought up a couple of numbers! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted June 30, 2009 Report Share Posted June 30, 2009 Where is everyone's ticket for on THURSDAY night? I'm in the east, but just about everyone else is in the West that I've spoken to. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonesy Posted June 30, 2009 Report Share Posted June 30, 2009 Where is everyone's ticket for on Wednesday night? I'm in the east, but just about everyone else is in the West that I've spoken to. Everyonelse's tickets is also for Thursday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted June 30, 2009 Report Share Posted June 30, 2009 That may explain it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 "I heard in Jack Daniels" could mean that John Boyle was in having a jar and gave you a couple of accurate figures, or it could mean some random with nae idea just thought up a couple of numbers! Well with the figures now on the club website it looks like I spoke to thr random wi nae idea Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_legless_69 Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 saw the figures on the website thought more would be goin bit disapointed hope we sell more Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 Nah, given it's holiday time, at Airdrie and given our average home attendance, 3-4,000 was pretty much what I expected, given the quality of opposition. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yir Elder Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 If we can reach the 3500 mark that will be not too bad, given the time of year and the money folk will be shelling out for new strips, season tickets etc. Not just that, but many folk will prefer to go to the second leg for the day out, and it looks like we'll have 2000 at least in Wales. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gav212 Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 Right i know this has been asked a million times but what time is the ticket office open until today? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellTiliDie Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 Got ma tickets there for both legs. They've sold over 1600 for the away leg as of lunchtime the day. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 Right i know this has been asked a million times but what time is the ticket office open until today? It's usually half four, so i'd go on that assumption. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tamwell Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 Can anyone confirm if tickets will be available from the excelsior tomorrow night? I'm going to struggle to get to fir park to get them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DC'd Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 Yes. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...