scott_mfc Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Just curious as to how many 'Well fans are in a similar situation. I have a thursday camping ticket for T and all my mates are heading up on the Thursday afternoon. Anyone fancy heading to a boozer in Kinross to watch it? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joeboy Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 I will thoroughly consider it if I can't find a up and back in the same day option, and just head to T on the Friday! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rev IM Jolly Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Is it expected to be on the telly? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 bin the tickets lads,europe only comes round once in a while Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Craig Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 i plan on doing both. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 bin the tickets lads,europe only comes round once in a while What you mean we don't do it every season Oh and it is unlikely unless BBC Wales picks it up that the game will be on TV... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Just curious as to how many 'Well fans are in a similar situation. I have a thursday camping ticket for T and all my mates are heading up on the Thursday afternoon. Anyone fancy heading to a boozer in Kinross to watch it? yeah mate, i'm up for that, I'll be working there all week, so I'll be going to watch it in the boozer if i can find it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
macdmfc Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Im suppose to be camping from thursday, mates are planning on being there for campsite opening but Im considering going up on friday instead if I can get transport Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scott_mfc Posted June 22, 2009 Author Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 yeah mate, i'm up for that, I'll be working there all week, so I'll be going to watch it in the boozer if i can find it. I may drag Paul along for good measure! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellTiliDie Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Planning on going to both, got tickets for thursday to sunday for TITP and with there being nae chance of going to Albania i wouldn't want to miss out on the experience of going to Wales for the game. There will be a few of us in that boat looks like i'll need to head to T on the friday whenever that may be. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 I'm working at it, and other events when the home leg is played also, so I won't be at either game. Which bizarrely I'm not even that bothered about. Probably 'cos a) I can't get excited about anything Motherwell/football related until our manager is in place and a couple of signings have been made. b) The Nancy experience was the biggest anti-climax ever. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 b) The Nancy experience was the biggest anti-climax ever. Aye, it was pure pish... You're aff yer heid! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shotts Well Fan Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 b) The Nancy experience was the biggest anti-climax ever. I'll have 2 pints of whatever you are drinking!!! Also, you lads need to get your priorities right. The Well comes before the Blue Mondays or whatever pish is headlining the Strongbow tent. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 I may drag Paul along for good measure! haha is he going?!? Free beer all round Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
niall Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 What you mean we don't do it every season Oh and it is unlikely unless BBC Wales picks it up that the game will be on TV... BBC wales are surprisingly good at picking up local sport. Though, it could end up on S4C Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dead Star Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Getting to Llanelli is proving to be expensive. Albania is probably cheaper Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
du_du_dubordeaux Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 am goin to T leave at about 8 on the friday morning so it would be a case of leaving straight after the game. i.e it would need to a be a bus, late train or car. How the hell do you get to llanelli anyway? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scott_mfc Posted June 22, 2009 Author Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 haha is he going?!? Free beer all round He is indeed! Go and text him and ask him what he got up to on Saturday night, shockin! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Getting to Llanelli is proving to be expensive. Albania is probably cheaper A posted this on the Euro thread mate but if you missed it here is ma route My round trip to Llanelli Out 07/07/09 Dep. Glas Buch @ 1100, Arrive Manchester @ 1540 = £10 (megabus) Leave Manchester @ 2030 arrive Cardiff @ 0011, Leave Cardiff @ 0540 arrive Llanelli @ 0710= £14 (train) Return 10/07/09 Leave Llanelli @ 0528, Arrive Manchester @ 1015 = £14 (Train) Leave Manchester @ 1240 and Arrive Glasgow @ 1715 = £ 10 (megabus) Hotel - Southmead Guesthouse, 2 nights = £64 Total price of trip = £112, that will do me, even though il be in Cardiff train station for 5 hours overnight You can do the same on the wednesday and just stay over on the thursday if you wanted too but a didnt want to be knackered for the game!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_nuts Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 It is not TITP it is the scottish open that it is clashing with me. i will have to drive up through the night and pick up my pal and then off to the golf. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Juan Kerse Posted June 26, 2009 Report Share Posted June 26, 2009 Me and my mate were struggling to get back for T from Wales so we are now getting a lift down, staying on the Wed night and then just boozing all night on the Thur after the game and getting the Red-Eye from Cardiff airport to Edinburgh at 7 in the morning!! In Edinburgh for Half 8 in the morning, up at T for 10, drinking tins of T by 5 past 10!! Going to be a carnage five days, but this is what you work for!! And ye can sleep when yer deid!! Amazingly, what makes all this possible is a Train from Llanelli - Cardiff Airport (few changes tho) at 3 in the morning!!! It was as if we have chartered a train, it is perfect!! So if you are struggling, I would batter into these flights, BMI btw Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell Football Club Posted June 27, 2009 Report Share Posted June 27, 2009 Aye, how many are going with BMI? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted June 27, 2009 Report Share Posted June 27, 2009 I'm straight back up in a bus after the game, couple hours kip then straight onto a bus to Kinross. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...