numpty Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 http://www.theherald.co.uk/features/diary/...e_miserable.php Wales or bust-upYES, we're talking football already as Motherwell were in the Europa Cup draw yesterday with the possibility of playing in far-flung places. Before the draw was made, one Motherwell fan, Melvin Bragg, but we don't think that's his real name, posted on the fans' website: "I'm hoping for anywhere but Llanelli, given I don't have a valid passport. It takes away even the remotest possibility of going, but Llanelli would tempt me into a domestic argument regards cost of childminding/going to the game against being sensible and hoping it's on a telly channel somewhere." An hour later the draw was made - and Motherwell play Llanelli. So somewhere in the town a little bit of domestic friction is taking place. On their metal INCIDENTALLY, Motherwell fans looking for an optimistic sign about their European tie note that Llanelli Football Club's nickname is the Tinmen, whereas Motherwell's is the Steelmen. Surely an indication of who is the harder side to beat. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Melvin Bragg's domestics going into the public domain Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 So who on here writes for the Herald ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 I think Mark McGhee just got his own back! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Thank god the good lady doesn't read the Herald... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 I suppose certain members will always be excluded from these kind of things, although someone did manage to get my username read out on a software company's podcast, with a massive pause before the Turd part as it dawned on him what he had just said..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
patons02 Posted June 22, 2009 Report Share Posted June 22, 2009 Thank god the good lady doesn't read the Herald... How much is childcare then Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted June 23, 2009 Report Share Posted June 23, 2009 Thank god the good lady doesn't read the Herald... The Herald's a walk in the park mate. You better hope she doesny read some of the crap that's on here! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emmjay Posted June 23, 2009 Report Share Posted June 23, 2009 I suppose certain members will always be excluded from these kind of things, although someone did manage to get my username read out on a software company's podcast, with a massive pause before the Turd part as it dawned on him what he had just said..... ...I just get that. I thought Yabba was an "in" name for something...I don't know, maybe a code for manly stuff. I've just had a fit of the giggles at my own "duh"-ness Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cambo97 Posted June 23, 2009 Report Share Posted June 23, 2009 Does someone need to explain Fatcalf as well Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emmjay Posted June 23, 2009 Report Share Posted June 23, 2009 ...fortunately, after a few repeats in my head, I "got" Juan Kerse a few months ago...so ..er thats good!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted June 23, 2009 Report Share Posted June 23, 2009 Does someone need to explain Fatcalf as well No' me ah've explained it til ah'm a' explained oot Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shotts Well Fan Posted June 23, 2009 Report Share Posted June 23, 2009 Feck me. I have been a member of this site for over 6 years and only got Yabba's Turd after 15 mins of head scratching today. Whit a plonker Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted June 23, 2009 Report Share Posted June 23, 2009 If anybody needs 'weeyin' explained, let me know. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emmjay Posted June 23, 2009 Report Share Posted June 23, 2009 If anybody needs 'weeyin' explained, let me know. ...bedwetting a problem?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Juan Kerse Posted June 23, 2009 Report Share Posted June 23, 2009 ...fortunately, after a few repeats in my head, I "got" Juan Kerse a few months ago...so ..er thats good!! Choosing a user name these days harks back to the days where you tried to be rude with three letter player names when you got into the top 10 on yer Sega!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted June 23, 2009 Report Share Posted June 23, 2009 Choosing a user name these days harks back to the days where you tried to be rude with three letter player names when you got into the top 10 on yer Sega!!! I won a competition online on the PS3, there was to be a big feature on their website, it's never made the front page. <_> Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Juan Kerse Posted June 23, 2009 Report Share Posted June 23, 2009 If anybody needs 'weeyin' explained, let me know. Was it because 'baldyfourincher' wasn't catchy enough...? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
orange county dosser Posted June 23, 2009 Report Share Posted June 23, 2009 Was it because 'baldyfourincher' wasn't catchy enough...? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted June 23, 2009 Report Share Posted June 23, 2009 Was it because 'baldyfourincher' wasn't catchy enough...?The smart readers had worked out that joke without the need for replying. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Juan Kerse Posted June 23, 2009 Report Share Posted June 23, 2009 The smart readers had worked out that joke without the need for replying. I got someone to laugh at you, it was worth it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emmjay Posted June 24, 2009 Report Share Posted June 24, 2009 Was it because 'baldyfourincher' wasn't catchy enough...? ... .... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...