rab_mackinnon Posted June 23, 2009 Report Share Posted June 23, 2009 It's time for a pol i see llanelli are planning to have the tie at there home ground which we will fill ourself tell your mum ur dad ur gran and everyone who is definately going to post on this poll and hopefully somebody at llanelli will see it. Come on guys you know it makes sense!!!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted June 23, 2009 Report Share Posted June 23, 2009 You'v fecked that up a bit there mate If Llanelli decide to be wee schoolboys then they can shove it up their arse, i'm not giving them a penny. If they also go ahead with this i hope we pump them about 20 nil and they go bust. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted June 23, 2009 Report Share Posted June 23, 2009 Fixed the poll for ye Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Juan Kerse Posted June 23, 2009 Report Share Posted June 23, 2009 You'v fecked that up a bit there mate If Llanelli decide to be wee schoolboys then they can shove it up their arse, i'm not giving them a penny. If they also go ahead with this i hope we pump them about 20 nil and they go bust. Exactly. If they spit the dummy and not move to the bigger ground just to spite us for not giving them home advantage first (which was the luck of the draw made by UEFA anyway) they can go fuck themselves. I hope we win 9-0 in Airdrie and keep the ball for 90 minutes in Wales and no' play!! There is one solution to this and they should have solved it by now. There is hardly enough time as it is to make plans without this mob being a bunch of fannies about it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modernist Posted June 23, 2009 Report Share Posted June 23, 2009 If I was a Llanelli fan, I'd want to play the game at my own ground. Does ''Skippy Sunday'' ring a bell to any of you ? Next time the OF have a chance of winning the league at the Ark, let's move the game to a bigger stadium to suit them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted June 23, 2009 Report Share Posted June 23, 2009 Totally different in my opinion modernist. If motherwell had the opportunity to play Man Utd in a competative game at Fir Park and have it being full or have it somewhere else with double the capacity i'd have it moved in a second. We'd have no chance of beating them anyway and the extra cash could be used to great effect. Dont forget that their chairman first and foremost is a businessman, just sounds like hes a pish one. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modernist Posted June 23, 2009 Report Share Posted June 23, 2009 Totally different in my opinion modernist. If motherwell had the opportunity to play Man Utd in a competative game at Fir Park and have it being full or have it somewhere else with double the capacity i'd have it moved in a second. We'd have no chance of beating them anyway and the extra cash could be used to great effect. Dont forget that their chairman first and foremost is a businessman, just sounds like hes a pish one. We had no chance of beating Celtic that day either.............. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted June 23, 2009 Report Share Posted June 23, 2009 Totally different in my opinion modernist. If motherwell had the opportunity to play Man Utd in a competative game at Fir Park and have it being full or have it somewhere else with double the capacity i'd have it moved in a second. We'd have no chance of beating them anyway and the extra cash could be used to great effect.Aye, but what if rented a bigger ground, paid for all the extra stewarding/policing etc. and Man U didnt bring enough fans to cover the extra costs? It's all about the money, and just because you move to a bigger stadium doesn't mean you are guaranteed a bigger profit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted June 23, 2009 Report Share Posted June 23, 2009 Im gon no matter what!!!! This is a quote from someone on the Llanelli websit 'Okay,if so many Motherwell fans have made travel arrangments and there are not enough tickets, then I suppose you could watch it on the bank, accessible by the club car park:D Just a thought. Hope it helps a littlle' That would be good!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolhandluc Posted June 23, 2009 Report Share Posted June 23, 2009 Trying like f**k to get the time off work to go. Missed Nancy due to exams, so not going to miss this one if I can help it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scarecrow Posted June 23, 2009 Report Share Posted June 23, 2009 Llanelli should be doing whats best for Llanelli. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted June 23, 2009 Report Share Posted June 23, 2009 I was intending to go when I thought I'd get a ticket, but I'm not wasting two days holiday to hang about Llanelli while 100 sponsors & folk with comps from within the club sit in the 'Well end. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
star sail Posted June 23, 2009 Report Share Posted June 23, 2009 You'v fecked that up a bit there mate If Llanelli decide to be wee schoolboys then they can shove it up their arse, i'm not giving them a penny. If they also go ahead with this i hope we pump them about 20 nil and they go bust. I read in the Daily Mail today that it was Motherwell that objected to the bigger stadium. Would seem strange right enough. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted June 23, 2009 Report Share Posted June 23, 2009 I doubt Motherwell have any say in where Llanelli play the second leg. I also doubt anything in the Daily Mail Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted June 23, 2009 Report Share Posted June 23, 2009 I read in the Daily Mail today that it was Motherwell that objected to the bigger stadium. Would seem strange right enough. Nah, Motherwell rejected to swap the legs to them playing at home first. Llanelli wanted it changed as they were worried that if we hammered them in Airdrie they would have a problem selling tickets for their home tie. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
eaststandfan Posted June 23, 2009 Report Share Posted June 23, 2009 There are 4 of us going everthing booked dont know about tickets same pish as Nancy Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted June 23, 2009 Report Share Posted June 23, 2009 I'm slowly losing interest in the jaunt. Too much hassle. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well-army Posted June 23, 2009 Report Share Posted June 23, 2009 I was intending to go when I thought I'd get a ticket, but I'm not wasting two days holiday to hang about Llanelli while 100 sponsors & folk with comps from within the club sit in the 'Well end. What Jay said. There is no point if we don't get a ticket. I'm not making a 1500 mile round trip to sit in a welsh pub and watch the game Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scarecrow Posted June 23, 2009 Report Share Posted June 23, 2009 I'm not making a 1500 mile round trip to sit in a welsh pub and watch the game Are you going via Stavanger? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted June 23, 2009 Report Share Posted June 23, 2009 Why do we have 3 different threads open for this Llanelli game can we merge them into one please Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scarecrow Posted June 23, 2009 Report Share Posted June 23, 2009 Why do we have 3 different threads open for this Llanelli game can we merge them into one please Maybe all Well fans on here can pay a £5 levy towards this and the Mods might take the appropriate action Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted June 23, 2009 Report Share Posted June 23, 2009 Maybe all Well fans on here can pay a £5 levy towards this and the Mods might take the appropriate action Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted June 23, 2009 Report Share Posted June 23, 2009 Incidentally, for all those travelling to Llanelli, apparently there is a nightclub that costs £13 to get into and has free drink til 3 or 4 in the morning. Don't take ma word for it: - http://www.llanelliafc.org/bb3/viewtopic.p...34&start=20 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted June 23, 2009 Report Share Posted June 23, 2009 Incidentally, for all those travelling to Llanelli, apparently there is a nightclub that costs £13 to get into and has free drink til 3 or 4 in the morning. Don't take ma word for it: - http://www.llanelliafc.org/bb3/viewtopic.p...34&start=20 Free drink all night for a couple of thousand Scots. File under "how to bankrupt yourself in a single day" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tartan_Special Posted June 24, 2009 Report Share Posted June 24, 2009 I love a pre season poll ...... or ten Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...