Special aka Posted June 30, 2009 Author Report Share Posted June 30, 2009 I just went onto both Multimap for driving directions and trainline both quoting over 4 and a half hours. Gutted From Manchester ? Don't think it's that much.  When we've gone down by car, we've taken the M5 then headed for Monmouth and onto the M4 at Newport then it's plain sailing to Cardiff and perhaps another 30mins max onto Llanelli. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted June 30, 2009 Report Share Posted June 30, 2009 Thought at first I would make it, but was screwed over by my work. Â That decision not to allow me the time of may even be the catalyst to dust down the old CV and whore myself around for a new job . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolhandluc Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 Thought at first I would make it, but was screwed over by my work. That decision not to allow me the time of may even be the catalyst to dust down the old CV and whore myself around for a new job . Same here. Could get the Thursday off, but someone backed out of the Friday cover. Still trying though.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
that hat Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 My boss refuses to give me the time off to go travelling down to South Wales during the week. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted July 6, 2009 Author Report Share Posted July 6, 2009 This Well top wearing Dosser will be trawling the pubs of Thurso for a TV with SC4. Â Don't feel so bad now, that I can share the action albeit on tv. Â They'll hear me in Orkney Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mitch Posted July 6, 2009 Report Share Posted July 6, 2009 Not going down either. To be honest I aint actually that gutted. Was struggling to get away from work (3 out of 5 people are already off!) but thought I may have sneaked it but then my other colleague called in on the Pat n Mick so totally wipes out any chance for me! Â Oh well just need to book Albania on Thursday night! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted July 6, 2009 Report Share Posted July 6, 2009 Nor I. Was hoping to go but packed in my job a couple of weeks ago = nae spare cash due to my wedding being in just over nine weeks Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted July 7, 2009 Report Share Posted July 7, 2009 Fuck it, im confident. Saving my money and annual leave for our third round clash with Roma! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted July 7, 2009 Report Share Posted July 7, 2009 Fuck it, im confident. Saving my money and annual leave for our third round clash with Roma! Â Thats the spirit! Â I'll just be watching it in the house I reckon. Â Any pubs going to be showing it in the Motherwell/Wishaw area? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tollan1886 Posted July 7, 2009 Report Share Posted July 7, 2009 well think i'll be watching it in jack daniels. Â missus is due to give birth in 13days Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted July 8, 2009 Report Share Posted July 8, 2009 Cannae Believe this isnae on in the Cooper Suite wi a special beer promo  It isn't , is it ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellmanandy Posted July 8, 2009 Report Share Posted July 8, 2009 Can't get time off work to go down to Wales but planning to go either to JDs or the Electric to watch the game (Electric is nearer home but it was pretty dead when I was in a couple of Saturday nights ago) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted July 8, 2009 Author Report Share Posted July 8, 2009 (Electric is nearer home but it was pretty dead when I was in a couple of Saturday nights ago) Â sad demise of a once great pub ............ I heard it had been closed down by environmental health Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolhandluc Posted July 8, 2009 Report Share Posted July 8, 2009 Same here. Could get the Thursday off, but someone backed out of the Friday cover. Still trying though.... The trip's back on. Lock up yer daughters .Oh forgot, the wife's goin tae! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted July 8, 2009 Author Report Share Posted July 8, 2009 bug'r off this is for those not going Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted July 8, 2009 Report Share Posted July 8, 2009 Aye, but he's taking his wife. So that makes it about the same as not going. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...