dazamfc Posted June 30, 2009 Report Share Posted June 30, 2009 with clarky away hoo are we gonny play up front.it'll hiv ta be murphy n sutton. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Juan Kerse Posted June 30, 2009 Report Share Posted June 30, 2009 Yes it will. They are our only two Strikers. I am not normally like this but did you HAVE to start a thread to ask which two, of our only two Strikers will play? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yir Elder Posted June 30, 2009 Report Share Posted June 30, 2009 Unlikely to be anyone else, unless we can get a new signing in before tomorrow night. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperCC Posted June 30, 2009 Report Share Posted June 30, 2009 with clarky away hoo are we gonny play up front.it'll hiv ta be murphy n sutton. Strikeforce picks itself as they are the only options! Although interesting that the new boss prefers a lone striker but any fancy tactics may have to wait!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted June 30, 2009 Report Share Posted June 30, 2009 Unless he fancies giving one of the youngsters a run. Unlikely, I know, but still an option. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted June 30, 2009 Report Share Posted June 30, 2009 I think Dairylea and MmmmmmGarry. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxi Posted June 30, 2009 Report Share Posted June 30, 2009 I think we'll end up like this Fraser Page Craigan Reynolds Hammell Murphy Fitzy Lasley O'Brien Smith Sutton or if he plays his 4-3-3 Put McGarry in Centre Mid instead of smith. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted June 30, 2009 Report Share Posted June 30, 2009 Aye I'd start Smith ahead of Murphy on Thursday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gullane Posted June 30, 2009 Report Share Posted June 30, 2009 McGarry and Smith can also play up front. Without trying to belittle LLanelli, surely to God both can play better calibre football. Daz fell out of favour with MMG and SL. Maybe Jimbo will see him differently. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
star sail Posted June 30, 2009 Report Share Posted June 30, 2009 Unlikely to be anyone else, unless we can get a new signing in before tomorrow night. I think the team had to be submitted a few days back so no chance to add new faces I don't think. Wish Quinn and Clarky had held their move untill Friday as they are both named in the squad. I think the reality is if the players that we have cannot do a job and get us through then they are simply not good enough to play in the SPL. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted June 30, 2009 Report Share Posted June 30, 2009 Theres a "wildcard" option. We can still add one player to the squad. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted June 30, 2009 Report Share Posted June 30, 2009 Yep, like Bop says we can add one more face this round but Gannon says he is unlikely to use it - not enough time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gav212 Posted June 30, 2009 Report Share Posted June 30, 2009 Id play McGarry up front ahead of Murphy im afraid. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David MFC Posted June 30, 2009 Report Share Posted June 30, 2009 heard that foran is strongly rumoured to be makin a return dunno if we could register him tho Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxi Posted June 30, 2009 Report Share Posted June 30, 2009 heard that foran is strongly rumoured to be makin a return dunno if we could register him tho Signed a new 1 year deal at Caley today. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted June 30, 2009 Report Share Posted June 30, 2009 Thank fuck. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
VWBug Posted June 30, 2009 Report Share Posted June 30, 2009 Thank fuck. Ditto, Most over rated player ever. Utter pish. I'd start with Murphy. Will prove his worth this season, given a chance. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fat_tony Posted June 30, 2009 Report Share Posted June 30, 2009 Theres a "wildcard" option. We can still add one player to the squad. I'll take my boots just in case! In all seriousness, we should have enough to get by. With Sutton, Murphy, Smith, McGarry and the young lads as well we're bound to be able to have some threat up front. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scarecrow Posted June 30, 2009 Report Share Posted June 30, 2009 heard that foran is strongly rumoured to be makin a return aye tae Inverness Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted June 30, 2009 Report Share Posted June 30, 2009 I'd go with a 4-4-1-1 ..............................Fraser............................... ...................................................................... Quinn......Reynolds..............Craigan.....Hammell ...................................................................... Murphy....Lasley..................Fitzpatrick..O'Brien.. ....|...........................................................|..... ....|.......................McGarry.........................|..... ....|...........................................................|..... ....v........................Sutton..........................v..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFCGMFC Posted June 30, 2009 Report Share Posted June 30, 2009 the way its going it could be Me Flow and Al the kitman up front!! a 3 prong attack Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DC'd Posted June 30, 2009 Report Share Posted June 30, 2009 Will Quinn even be considered, I thought not? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted June 30, 2009 Report Share Posted June 30, 2009 Why McGarry !!! He's pish!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted June 30, 2009 Report Share Posted June 30, 2009 Will Quinn even be considered, I thought not? If there is no firm cash bid in for him he should play in my opinion but I don't know whats going on behind the scenes. I put McGarry in because we only have 12 players and I'd like genuine width in the side, if you put Murphy up front in a 4-4-2 that makes the team a little unbalanced in midfield, unless you put Darren Smith in the starting eleven and then you don't really have anything even approaching an 'impact' player coming off the bench. With 15 minutes to go I'd much rather have Smith coming on than McGarry. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted June 30, 2009 Report Share Posted June 30, 2009 darren smith played well when he came on on saturday. mcgarry was mcgarry when he was on (being slow, over playing, hitting powder puff shots and passes rather than putting his foot through it.) i'd like to see dazza start. john sutton was at his tinman best on saturday but i'd still play him up front with jamie. we're not going to create much through the middle with lasley and fitz so it'll be up to o'brien and hopefully daz to get in behind and get some good balls in. also saw that gannon said he likes mobile strikers, nae luck sutton! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...