dazamfc Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 really sad to see him go i thought he was coming back onto a game why did we let him go ??????????????????? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 really sad to see him go i thought he was coming back onto a game why did we let him go ??????????????????? Calm doon there buddy!!! There is better defenders oot there than him and a bet they wont even be half as injury prone. And a bet we sign a few. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dead Star Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 Did you hear McGhee just left us to go to Aberdeen? Bastard he is. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
andybug Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 Doesn't bother me he's left was rarely in the team due to injury etc etc Although its another "experienced" player out the door Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 And Buzz has Buzzed off to Brighton too ,neither could agree a new contract under McGhee you wonder how much effort he put in to try and keep them, its becoming more and more apparent he knew he was offski Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperSteelman Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 All the best to the big fella, he was really unfortunate to get two injuries as bad as that. Hopefully he will end up injury free now and get on with his career. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
el-pidge Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 Im pretty miffed by this one! I like the idea of keeping as much of the team together as possible. Mclean is a solid player. While he might be replaceable, whats the point in making an already mammoth task of rebuilding the squad even greater! He was a free option, with experience (and experience as an mwell player). I hate to see good players go for nothing especially when it can be avoided, now we may have to spend money to replace him. Daft. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperSteelman Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 Calm doon there buddy!!! There is better defenders oot there than him and a bet they wont even be half as injury prone. And a bet we sign a few. How can you say he was injury prone? it was two different injuries he had and if you had seen the last challenge during the Austria trip that put him out of the game for a year, you would maybe understand that it was not because he was injury prone that he was out for so long. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
el-pidge Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 Was the best buzz could do really league two!?! Why cant we compete with league two wages? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hoof hearted Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 nae great loss imo.. sure gannon will bring in a better player Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 How can you say he was injury prone? it was two different injuries he had and if you had seen the last challenge during the Austria trip that put him out of the game for a year, you would maybe understand that it was not because he was injury prone that he was out for so long. I did say it wasn't his fault. Also I will concede that I never worded it in the way I should have. However, I still think it isn't too much to eexpect him to give the club at least 1 more year. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yir Elder Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 Good luck to B-Mac, here's hoping he can at least stay injury-free, he deserves that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 Im ok about this one i never really thought he was quite good enough to be honest. Good luck to him and hope he plays alot of games. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 Disappointed to see him go actually, hope he does well but not against us of course! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
muir on tour Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 completely fucking disappointed if im honest, and hope he does shite the rest of his career. i canny understand why folk want him to do well, we stuck by him for two year while he was mostly injured of it, and it was pretty clear he was gonnae be in the starting 11 for next yer and he rejects us. scumbag in my opinion. gonnae make sure he hears me when he comes to fir park. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joeboy Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 Was always a big fan of his when he was missed. Had a great end to last season, and was our only defender that looked capable of sticking one in the net. However, his form last year let McGhee to trying to fit five defenders into a 4-4-2 which didn't always end well! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewK Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 Quite gutted about this tbh, always thought he was the one defender we had likely to score from a corner or whatever. He deserves a chance to prove himself without another injury getting in his way. All the best to him though, just not against us Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 I think Falkirk have made quite an astute signing here. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperCC Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 I think he is easily replaced and am not to worried that he is gone but if he jumped after the club stood by him for two years then thats sh!te........ If we have just moved him on then good luck to him for getting himself a club and a new deal. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 He's a player I'd have been happy to have in the squad. Even if he had been fully fit I don't think I would have played him ahead of Paul Quinn at right-back and wouldn't have played him ahead of either Craigan or Reynolds in central defence over the last couple of years, so in that sense I think he can be replaced reasonably comfortably. When fit he was a solid player to have around the squad and as a couple have said I always thought he offered a really good attacking threat. All things considered though I think we'll survive. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kat Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 He proved to be a dab hand at corners towards the end of the season. Im sure he would have been solid for us if he stayed this season. Shame his career in claret and amber was curtailed by serious injury. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iain7_mfc Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 completely fucking disappointed if im honest, and hope he does shite the rest of his career. i canny understand why folk want him to do well, we stuck by him for two year while he was mostly injured of it, and it was pretty clear he was gonnae be in the starting 11 for next yer and he rejects us. scumbag in my opinion. gonnae make sure he hears me when he comes to fir park. well said that man, nae loyalty what-so-ever. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 Put it this way, he played half the games Hughes did last year and still scored more goals (2-1). Always was a threat at corners. Disappointed he has gone. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted July 1, 2009 Report Share Posted July 1, 2009 Decent player but I'm not crushed by McLean's departure. Was never going to be part of our first choice back four, even given Quinn's impending departure. Any time he played at right back, even while doing a decent job, he looked like a centre back playing right back. Which is fair enough, cos that's what he was, but I would imagine that we'll be looking for someone who is a full back first and foremost... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
markyb Posted July 2, 2009 Report Share Posted July 2, 2009 well said that man, nae loyalty what-so-ever. and he rejected his country Na i'd have kept him. I think this guy has talent and will come backto haunt us. Great("") defender and good in the box. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...