Last post by: Posted July 4, 2009 Report Share Posted July 4, 2009 Good news for everyone who can't get the time off work and those abroad on holiday! Confirmation Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iamawellman Posted July 4, 2009 Report Share Posted July 4, 2009 FANFUCKINGTASTIC Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy H Posted July 4, 2009 Report Share Posted July 4, 2009 Excellent, we get to make an arse of ourselves worldwide :-) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted July 4, 2009 Report Share Posted July 4, 2009 You would be better with 134 on Virgin Media Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted July 4, 2009 Report Share Posted July 4, 2009 Oh you fucking beauty. Great work, fella Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted July 4, 2009 Report Share Posted July 4, 2009 Fab news i've already cleaned behind ma sofa to hide behind it. . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted July 4, 2009 Report Share Posted July 4, 2009 Is it really good news? Afterall we haven't won a game live on any TV channel for 4 years. I call it the curse of helicopter Sunday!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Last post by: Posted July 4, 2009 Author Report Share Posted July 4, 2009 Now confirmed on the official site Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolhandluc Posted July 4, 2009 Report Share Posted July 4, 2009 Wee trip to JDs anyone? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted July 5, 2009 Report Share Posted July 5, 2009 According to the Llanelli forum, they've sold about 200 tickets... Reckon the match being on the tele could result in that figure not growing too much before Thursday! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted July 5, 2009 Report Share Posted July 5, 2009 According to the Llanelli forum, they've sold about 200 tickets... Reckon the match being on the tele could result in that figure not growing too much before Thursday! Just came on here to post that, absolutely shocking figure. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted July 5, 2009 Report Share Posted July 5, 2009 Bastard, cant get S4C on Virgin I dont think Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted July 5, 2009 Report Share Posted July 5, 2009 Just came on here to post that, absolutely shocking figure. Aye, it would be a bit bizarre being at a European tie in Wales in a 15,000 seater stadium with 300 Llanelli fans, and 1700 'Well supporters. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted July 5, 2009 Report Share Posted July 5, 2009 You've got to think that given the result on Thursday, they'll sell a lot more come the game, but 200 tickets is pretty pathetic by anyones numbers for a home game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted July 5, 2009 Report Share Posted July 5, 2009 Im glad they've only sold 200 tickets it means we wont hear them singing roll out the barrell tae McGarry or 'score in a brothel ye cannae score in a brothel' tae Sutton. . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nigelr Posted July 5, 2009 Report Share Posted July 5, 2009 Don't panic with the 200 ticket sales by Llanelli supporters. That does not include sales done at the Stadium on Friday. Most people down here are not used to buying tickets pre match for Llanelli AFC games,so it is a bit of a culture shock!! When we played GEFLE (Sweden) in 2006, we had a walk up crowd of 1700 (from a crowd of 3000) on the night.It will be probably be in that region on Thursday. Not forgetting that Motherwell are a much bigger attraction than Gefle were. For your information,we beat them 2 1 in Sweden and drew the game at Stradey Park (old Rugby Stadium before the new Parc y Scarlets) 0 0. In the following round we played ODENSE away in Denmark (managed by Bruce Rioch) and lost 1 0. We had another crowd of 3500 at Swansea's Liberty Stadium for the return. We lsot that one 5 1. We expect Thursday's crowd to be in the region of these two games. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
niall Posted July 5, 2009 Report Share Posted July 5, 2009 Bastard, cant get S4C on Virgin I dont think you can watch S4C online, though it does mean you are stuck with welsh commentary (though I suppose you could listen the radio commentary). They might have English commentary on interactive on S4C as they do for the magners league rugby. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
foghorn Posted July 5, 2009 Report Share Posted July 5, 2009 Any dossers know of a good pub in Oban that would show the game? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelman1991 Posted July 5, 2009 Report Share Posted July 5, 2009 Any dossers know of a good pub in Oban that would show the game? Good grief - a european trip without 'foghorn' - you not going to make it, or are you asking for someone else? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
foghorn Posted July 6, 2009 Report Share Posted July 6, 2009 Have to miss this one unfortunately, so give it laldy in my absence please. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted July 6, 2009 Report Share Posted July 6, 2009 Well our awful record on Live TV has to end sometime.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DelBoyd Posted July 6, 2009 Report Share Posted July 6, 2009 Well our awful record on Live TV has to end sometime.... Hmmmm, Alborg v Celtic anyone?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
east stand loyal Posted July 6, 2009 Report Share Posted July 6, 2009 Will this be on down Daniels? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Last post by: Posted July 8, 2009 Author Report Share Posted July 8, 2009 Anyone know if Jack Daniels will be showing the game? I'll not be able to go to any euro games this year unless we get to round 3 - As the countdown to the game ticks down, I must say I'm mighty jealous of everyone heading down to Wales! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
IanMFC Posted July 9, 2009 Report Share Posted July 9, 2009 Aye am waiting for confirmation about Daniels as well. Don't wanna head through from EK for it not to be on. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...