mork Posted July 5, 2009 Report Share Posted July 5, 2009 mcfadden,pearson,mcdonald,mccormack or maybe hughes. my choice would be pearson i know he lost his way at celtic and hasnt found it yet , but i genuinely think he was a real class act with us Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted July 5, 2009 Report Share Posted July 5, 2009 Who does Pearson play for these days? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted July 5, 2009 Report Share Posted July 5, 2009 When not injured Derby County. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
carlukemurray Posted July 6, 2009 Report Share Posted July 6, 2009 macdonald was superb, especially considering his size, lack of support upfront and the quality of balls he received. brilliant wee player. mccormack was great, clearly destined for better things. mcfadden was a joy to watch. don't know what he is doing at birmingham. rangers or celtic should take a punt on him. clarkson improved a lot in the last couple of seasons, will be interesting to see how he gets on down south. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted July 6, 2009 Report Share Posted July 6, 2009 1. Faddy 2. Skippy 3. Roscoe Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted July 6, 2009 Report Share Posted July 6, 2009 .mcfadden was a joy to watch. don't know what he is doing at birmingham. rangers or celtic should take a punt on him. PLEASE NO!!!! A couldn't imagine Faddy playing against us Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bill Bones Posted July 6, 2009 Report Share Posted July 6, 2009 I'd be tempted to add Corrigan to the list if we are considering the last decade. Would still plump for Faddy though. The guy was sensational at times. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
huggins Posted July 6, 2009 Report Share Posted July 6, 2009 I would go 1. McCormack, 2. McFadden, 3. McDonald. McCormack 1st because he was more of a developed player when we had him rather than the raw talents of Faddy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
colsa Posted July 6, 2009 Report Share Posted July 6, 2009 McFadden by a mile. No debate required. Was absolute class IMO. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iain7_mfc Posted July 6, 2009 Report Share Posted July 6, 2009 mcfadden was a joy to watch. don't know what he is doing at birmingham. rangers or celtic should take a punt on him. You aff yer tits?!?! If Faddy had to move to one of the gruesome twosome he'd lose it all by playing shite opposition and in a shite standard of league. Him staying at Birmingham could be good for his career especially now they're back in the Premiership. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted July 6, 2009 Report Share Posted July 6, 2009 I would go 1. McCormack, 2. McFadden, 3. McDonald. McCormack 1st because he was more of a developed player when we had him rather than the raw talents of Faddy. Are you having a giraffe my friend. Dont let the fact McCormack had a good season last year make you think he is anywhere near the quality of McFadden. McDonald, McFadden and Pearson IMO are far superior players to McCormack. McFadden is one of the geatest players i have ever seen play for the Well, a sheer touch of absolute class. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leroy Trusco Posted July 6, 2009 Report Share Posted July 6, 2009 1. Faddy 2. Faddy 3. Faddy Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted July 6, 2009 Report Share Posted July 6, 2009 Eh? So the league where he developed all his talent would somehow strip him off it if he came back? Not that I want to see him play for the OF, but I don't think playing in a Birmingham side rooted at the bottom of the EPL will do much for his career. I don't know how far back 'recent times' extends, but Rosco was probably the most naturally gifted, and Skippy was a great goalscorer, even in the poorer 'Well sides. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
star sail Posted July 6, 2009 Report Share Posted July 6, 2009 McFadden by a country mile. Everytime he got the ball the excitement level would rise. That still happens now when he is playing for Scotland. Great player who scored one of the most memorable goals in Scottish Football history. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted July 6, 2009 Report Share Posted July 6, 2009 McFadden by a country mile. Everytime he got the ball the excitement level would rise. That still happens now when he is playing for Scotland. Great player who scored one of the most memorable goals in Scottish Football history. And one of the best in Premiership History (according to Sky Sports that is). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Infamous Wee Grafter Posted July 6, 2009 Report Share Posted July 6, 2009 Saša Ćurčić - he scored more than the entire Motherwell squad Oh hang on, that's a different sort of player Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
carlukemurray Posted July 6, 2009 Report Share Posted July 6, 2009 You aff yer tits?!?! If Faddy had to move to one of the gruesome twosome he'd lose it all by playing shite opposition and in a shite standard of league. Him staying at Birmingham could be good for his career especially now they're back in the Premiership. can't see him getting a regular game next season, but time will tell if he does get a regular game, fair enough, if not..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
huggins Posted July 6, 2009 Report Share Posted July 6, 2009 Are you having a giraffe my friend. Dont let the fact McCormack had a good season last year make you think he is anywhere near the quality of McFadden. McDonald, McFadden and Pearson IMO are far superior players to McCormack. McFadden is one of the geatest players i have ever seen play for the Well, a sheer touch of absolute class. Nope! McCormack didn't have one good season. He had a shit fucking hot one! I honestly believe thats the best player I've seen in C&A. McFadden was a joy to watch coming through the ranks. McCormack was astounding to watch in 07/08. Just my opinion mind... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted July 6, 2009 Report Share Posted July 6, 2009 No he never. He had a shit hot 3 months (if that) - which still seem him being out scored by Clarky and Porter, never mind out assisted by the former too! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gav212 Posted July 6, 2009 Report Share Posted July 6, 2009 Porter deserves a place on the list in my opinion, Brilliant player. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dazamfc Posted July 6, 2009 Report Share Posted July 6, 2009 1.McFadden 2.Clarkson 3.McCormack 4.Hughes Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
huggins Posted July 6, 2009 Report Share Posted July 6, 2009 No he never. He had a shit hot 3 months (if that) - which still seem him being out scored by Clarky and Porter, never mind out assisted by the former too! I'm no statition, but I'll bet he set up most of those goals! McCormack was explosive! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted July 6, 2009 Report Share Posted July 6, 2009 Not really Assists for 2007/08 6th Clarkson 7 7th McCormack 6 Goals for 2007/08 2nd Porter 15 8th Clarkson 12* McCormack doesn't even appear on the top 12 strikers in SPL for 2007/08 *5th-7th had between 13-14 goals. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
huggins Posted July 6, 2009 Report Share Posted July 6, 2009 Bugger! Allways beaten by the stats. Stand by my choice though! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted July 6, 2009 Report Share Posted July 6, 2009 Bugger! Allways beaten by the stats. Stand by my choice though! Aye happens a lot of the time with me tae Of course, that is your prerogative (still think ye'r wrong though ) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...