carlukemurray Posted July 6, 2009 Report Share Posted July 6, 2009 This has probably been done before, but what would your all-time favourite Motherwell team be? Not your best. Your favourite. For the record mine would be; Maxwell Wishart, Nijholt, Martin, MacKinnon Gahagan, Russell, O'Neill, Cooper Arnott, McFadden Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted July 6, 2009 Report Share Posted July 6, 2009 Ye've got 12 players there, man... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well-army Posted July 6, 2009 Report Share Posted July 6, 2009 The cup winning team of 91 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
carlukemurray Posted July 6, 2009 Author Report Share Posted July 6, 2009 Ye've got 12 players there, man... WOOPS, meant to take out Philliben for Martin - was a close call! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted July 6, 2009 Report Share Posted July 6, 2009 If we're talking favourite, rather than simply ability, I would go with Dykstra Burley Nijholt Teale McKinnon Gahagan Russell O'Donnell McFadden Clarkson Coyne Subs Cusack Valakari Lasley Quinn Kirk Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted July 6, 2009 Report Share Posted July 6, 2009 Dykstra Doesburg Sengewald Martin Nijholt Gahagan O'Neill Kirk Coyne Arnott McFadden Subs ---- Van Der Gaag Philliben Dolan O'Donnell Lehman Clarkson I'm having an extra guy on the bench just because I can't seperate them! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tartan_Special Posted July 6, 2009 Report Share Posted July 6, 2009 The squad of 99. What an entertaining bunch Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted July 6, 2009 Report Share Posted July 6, 2009 The cup winning team of 91 me aswell Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dazamfc Posted July 6, 2009 Report Share Posted July 6, 2009 The cup winning team of 91 i agree Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted July 6, 2009 Report Share Posted July 6, 2009 Sorry but to those who say their favourite team was the cup winners of 91, are they trying to tell me that Iain Ferguson was more of a favourite to them than Tommy Coyne or McFadden??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted July 6, 2009 Report Share Posted July 6, 2009 Sorry but to those who say their favourite team was the cup winners of 91, are they trying to tell me that Iain Ferguson was more of a favourite to them than Tommy Coyne or McFadden??? Or Tommy "We've won more than youse" Boyd ahead of Rab McKinnon, or even Stevie Hammell? Naw. Or Ian Angus, a total journeyman, ahead of Jamie Dolan, Colin O'Neill, Simo or Keith Lasley? Naw. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellarmy Posted July 6, 2009 Report Share Posted July 6, 2009 DykstraDoesburg Sengewald Martin Nijholt Gahagan O'Neill Kirk Coyne Arnott McFadden Subs ---- Van Der Gaag Philliben Dolan O'Donnell Lehman Clarkson I'm having an extra guy on the bench just because I can't seperate them! Your kidding us on aren't you. He had one good game against Celtic and that was it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted July 6, 2009 Report Share Posted July 6, 2009 Sorry but to those who say their favourite team was the cup winners of 91, are they trying to tell me that Iain Ferguson was more of a favourite to them than Tommy Coyne or McFadden??? No but I'm saying it just for glory reasons the only "team" I have saw winning anything............awrite if you wanr ma all time favourite line up here it is. Maxwell Corrigan McCart Nijholt McKinnon Lambert O'Donnell Cooper McFadden Coyne Arnott Subs : Craigan, Clarkson, Pearson, Coyle and Dykstra Is that good enough for you Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'WellMagic! Posted July 6, 2009 Report Share Posted July 6, 2009 My favourite line-up... Dykstra Corrigan Teale Martin Hammell Lasley Valakari O'Donnell Coyne Porter McFadden Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellarmy Posted July 6, 2009 Report Share Posted July 6, 2009 Dykstra Corrigan Krivokapic Martin McKinnon Davies Lambert O'Donnell McFadden Coyne Arnott. Subs. Maxwell, Van der Gaag, Brannan, Valakari, Kirk. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted July 6, 2009 Report Share Posted July 6, 2009 Dykstra Corrigan Krivokapic Martin McKinnon Davies Lambert O'Donnell McFadden Coyne Arnott. Subs. Howie, Van der Gaag, Brannan, Valakari, Kirk. Scott Howie on the bench before Maxwell? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellarmy Posted July 6, 2009 Report Share Posted July 6, 2009 Scott Howie on the bench before Maxwell? Was just in the process of changing it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted July 6, 2009 Report Share Posted July 6, 2009 Was just in the process of changing it Good job He'd get in ma all time worst X1 theres a new one fur yeez Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted July 6, 2009 Report Share Posted July 6, 2009 Your kidding us on aren't you. He had one good game against Celtic and that was it. Aye, he wouldn't be near the best Motherwell XI I've seen play, but he was a favourite of mine, possibly for that game alone. But possibly moreso because I met him and his wife in Starka one night and they were wearing matching suits and blouses! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bill Bones Posted July 6, 2009 Report Share Posted July 6, 2009 Dykstra Corrigan McKinnon Krivokapic Martin Cooper Russell Kirk Arnott Coyne McFadden Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well-army Posted July 6, 2009 Report Share Posted July 6, 2009 Or Tommy "We've won more than youse" Boyd ahead of Rab McKinnon, or even Stevie Hammell? Naw. Or Ian Angus, a total journeyman, ahead of Jamie Dolan, Colin O'Neill, Simo or Keith Lasley? Naw. Fair enough Maxwell Corrigan Martin Nijholt McKinnon Cooper O'Donnell O'Neil McFadden Coyne Arnott Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellarmy Posted July 6, 2009 Report Share Posted July 6, 2009 Aye, he wouldn't be near the best Motherwell XI I've seen play, but he was a favourite of mine, possibly for that game alone. But possibly moreso because I met him and his wife in Starka one night and they were wearing matching suits and blouses! Fair enough, didn't realise there was a story behind the selection Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted July 6, 2009 Report Share Posted July 6, 2009 As always with these 'best teams' you can pick a couple of teams becasue you pick your own team and then see players in other peoples teams that you didnae think of. It is a really hard thing to pick. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rammer Posted July 6, 2009 Report Share Posted July 6, 2009 Maxwell Nijholt Forbes Van Der Gaag Boyd Kirk O'Neill Farningham McFadden Pettigrew Coyne Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rammer Posted July 6, 2009 Report Share Posted July 6, 2009 Double post Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...