Wellfan1984 Posted July 9, 2009 Report Share Posted July 9, 2009 Agreed. Great cross for the first goal but too often he tries too much and/or no end product. I think you mean the third. The first was Hammell. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
happyslappy Posted July 9, 2009 Author Report Share Posted July 9, 2009 Defo pleased wit result. don't think i could handle any more stick from folks at work lol. Just wondering is the is the first leg at "home" again next week? away first leg Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewK Posted July 9, 2009 Report Share Posted July 9, 2009 Defo pleased wit result. don't think i could handle any more stick from folks at work lol. Just wondering is the is the first leg at "home" again next week? Pleased with that, nice to see us scoring from crosses instead of trying to walk it into the net as had seemingly become the only thing we knew last season. I thought Sutton played really well and looked more mobile than last week. Good performance all round Pretty sure the first leg is away mate, maybe someone can confirm Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
colsa Posted July 9, 2009 Report Share Posted July 9, 2009 I think you mean the third. The first was Hammell. Erm, typo. Third it was! So many headed goals, easy to get confused.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted July 9, 2009 Report Share Posted July 9, 2009 Actually, of course, I should say ball played to feet except for the three goals, but you know what I mean . Not hit and hope. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted July 9, 2009 Report Share Posted July 9, 2009 I thought Sutton played really well and looked more mobile than last week.Aye. Maybe I'm being unfair, but Sutton always struck me as a player who needs a wee bit more pre-season than some of the others. Hopefully his improvement will continue. Took his goals well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Green_Triangle Posted July 9, 2009 Report Share Posted July 9, 2009 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
colsa Posted July 9, 2009 Report Share Posted July 9, 2009 Aye. Maybe I'm being unfair, but Sutton always struck me as a player who needs a wee bit more pre-season than some of the others. Hopefully his improvement will continue. Took his goals well. Think Sutton is a decent finisher but needs quality crosses, which he got tonight. Anyone else reckon S4C should put in a cheeky bid for the SPL rights? Would be better than Booth, Burley et al Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
happyslappy Posted July 9, 2009 Author Report Share Posted July 9, 2009 http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/KS_Flamurtari_Vlor%C3%AB info on the Albanians. Don't know if the ultras will put on a fan zone. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted July 9, 2009 Report Share Posted July 9, 2009 Smashing proffessional performance and a few good performances 3 cracking goals fab! . Only worry for me is our new keeper im not convinced about him at all. Every cross into our box i was watching it through ma fingers. New keeper required methinks. Maybe im being a tad harsh. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellmanandy Posted July 9, 2009 Report Share Posted July 9, 2009 3-0 to the 'Well. Wahey!! Do I win a prize? Much, much better team performance tonight. Whole team played well but particularly Slane, O'Brien, Suanders and lasley. Even McGarry had a good game!! Special praise for Sutton with 2 great headers and also for Murphy. Also thought Page and Archdeacon did well when they came on. However the shakiness of our defence at set-pieces gave me more than a few nervous moments during the game. Hopefully this is something Gannon will have noted and will have the team working on during the next week Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnaldinho Posted July 9, 2009 Report Share Posted July 9, 2009 Think Sutton is a decent finisher but needs quality crosses, which he got tonight. Anyone else reckon S4C should put in a cheeky bid for the SPL rights? Would be better than Booth, Burley et al Lol even though i didn't understand a word of the commentary i thought it made it exciting. At times i thought one of them was about to start greetin haha. Mon the well! Bring on this albanian mob! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted July 9, 2009 Report Share Posted July 9, 2009 Thought for a second yon summariser was Scott Leitch!!!! Enjoyed their coverage, superb stuff! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
carluke dosser Posted July 9, 2009 Report Share Posted July 9, 2009 Had a bit of a Ramjet chin the fellow. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted July 9, 2009 Report Share Posted July 9, 2009 Good solid professional perfromance tonight. Good to see them trying to play football on the deck for the majority of the game. All three goals came from very very good crosses into the box. Big Sutts will score a barrowlaod if he gets that service all year. I was impressed with our young lads again tonight, Saunders, Forbes, Slane all played well. Good. return to form for Reynolds aswell. Marked improvemnet all round after a week with Gannon. Was impressed by him making subs aswell, if it was MM he would have made one change at around 80 mins. Happy with that tonight. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted July 9, 2009 Report Share Posted July 9, 2009 Man Of The Match ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted July 9, 2009 Report Share Posted July 9, 2009 Gannon's thoughts on the game: http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/8143472.stm Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NEMO Posted July 9, 2009 Report Share Posted July 9, 2009 Ya beaty 11/4 for motherwell to win both halves best 40 ever but no doubt the bookies will get it all back plus more Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mjw Posted July 9, 2009 Report Share Posted July 9, 2009 good interview with the boss exciting times ahead Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
madwullie Posted July 9, 2009 Report Share Posted July 9, 2009 Gannon's thoughts on the game:http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/8143472.stm Interesting - more than a hint that we might see a new face or two before the deadline Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NEMO Posted July 9, 2009 Report Share Posted July 9, 2009 One major concern was Fraser he just didn't look comfortable, the ball he spilled in the 2nd halve at the free kick was worrying. I really hope it clicks with his defence and he can relax and gain confidence as he looked very panicky and hesitant at times. Still job done roll on. Hammell man of the match easilly IMHO Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soapy Soutar Posted July 9, 2009 Report Share Posted July 9, 2009 Gannon's thoughts on the game:http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/8143472.stm We have a long way to go and achieved nothing yet, but having listened to Gan the Man he talks alot of sense and installs a bit of confidence. I dont think he is under any illusions of the job that lies ahead but seems to know what he wants and what is needed. This is going to a gradual process and will have its ups and downs and things may be done that we may not agree with, but lets give this guy a chance and our backing. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperSteelman Posted July 9, 2009 Report Share Posted July 9, 2009 Thought for a second yon summariser was Scott Leitch!!!! Enjoyed their coverage, superb stuff! said the same to my brother. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted July 9, 2009 Report Share Posted July 9, 2009 <br />Man Of The Match ?<br /><br /><br /><br /> Craggo was composed and assured tonight I thought....... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
carluke dosser Posted July 9, 2009 Report Share Posted July 9, 2009 I like Craggs but we need someone with a bit more height and aggression beside him to complement the defence. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...