daver Posted July 10, 2009 Report Share Posted July 10, 2009 There's a few of the llanelli fans praising the march to the ground on their club's forum with a link to some Youtube footage. There's some very 'refreshed' looking people on that march! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperSteelman Posted July 10, 2009 Report Share Posted July 10, 2009 Looks absolutely amazing. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
black sabbath Posted July 10, 2009 Report Share Posted July 10, 2009 Hi guys, i`m from llanelli, i`m more of a rugby fan than football, unfortunately i was working yesterday otherwise i would have been at the game and to watch your march which i`ve just seen on you tube and it was absolutely AMAZING with the hairs standing on the back of my neck, and reading on both motherwell and llanelli fans forums what you thought of our town and what the people of llanelli thought of you, well, your a credit to your team and i hope the two teams meet again and if so lets hope i`m not working. All the best in the europa cup, and for the future and now i`m a motherwell fan (but still a rugby fan first, scarlets). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted July 10, 2009 Report Share Posted July 10, 2009 \m/ SABBATH BLOODY SABBATH! \m/ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gdalli10 Posted July 10, 2009 Report Share Posted July 10, 2009 the march looks dynamite. wish i was there Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted July 10, 2009 Report Share Posted July 10, 2009 Was nearer the front and didn't really realise how big it was, tremendous to see. Loved the miffed looking drivers coming out of the retail park getting stopped and a barrage of YOU'RE NOT GETTING OUT chants from the 'Well fans. The local plod looked highly amused. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted July 10, 2009 Report Share Posted July 10, 2009 Excellent footage, well done all. Indeed there are the 'odd one or two' who look like they may have been exposed to alcohol Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
daver Posted July 10, 2009 Author Report Share Posted July 10, 2009 It was good to see a few locals involved as well. How long was the walk? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
black sabbath Posted July 10, 2009 Report Share Posted July 10, 2009 It was good to see a few locals involved as well. How long was the walk? from steboneath to parc y scarlets i would say 1 1/2 to 2 miles. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellmanandy Posted July 10, 2009 Report Share Posted July 10, 2009 Looks magic. Wish I'd been there. Good atmosphere in JDs last night though Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted July 10, 2009 Report Share Posted July 10, 2009 ORGASMIC Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stuarty Posted July 10, 2009 Report Share Posted July 10, 2009 The march was superb. What a few days we had. Had to try and mind our way back after the game which we managed to do so well! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iain7_mfc Posted July 10, 2009 Report Share Posted July 10, 2009 March was amazing. Recall being at the front at one point?! Anyone who knows me want to clarify this? Nae too sure..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gav212 Posted July 10, 2009 Report Share Posted July 10, 2009 March was amazing. Recall being at the front at one point?! Anyone who knows me want to clarify this? Nae too sure..... You were with me and maxi and co at one point although you likely wont remember me. You dropped something and had to wade in to get it. Hero. I also hope this is the right Iain. EDIT - Oh aye and the abuse you were shouting at the h*n was vile. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxi Posted July 10, 2009 Report Share Posted July 10, 2009 You were with me and maxi and co at one point although you likely wont remember me. You dropped your fag about 3 times then your lighter also and had to wade in to get it. Hero. I also hope this is the right Iain.EDIT - Oh aye and the abuse you were shouting at the h*n was vile. I swear i thought Possum was going to fight the wee kid Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted July 10, 2009 Report Share Posted July 10, 2009 At least he didn't almost KO one like certain Shotts Motherwell fan. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted July 10, 2009 Report Share Posted July 10, 2009 At least he didn't almost KO one like certain Shotts Motherwell fan. What did Mr Brunton do ? Pray tell Neil Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted July 10, 2009 Report Share Posted July 10, 2009 What did Mr Brunton do ? Pray tell Neil Make that another Shotts well fan then, not Mr Brunton this time, although I'm sure I could dig up stories from that past on that one... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ger CCFC Posted July 11, 2009 Report Share Posted July 11, 2009 Christ how many 'well fans made the journey? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFCGMFC Posted July 11, 2009 Report Share Posted July 11, 2009 if we use the Seville calculator mixed with the Manchester one then i would reckon there was about 2.4million well fans in Llannelli? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ger CCFC Posted July 11, 2009 Report Share Posted July 11, 2009 if we use the Seville calculator mixed with the Manchester one then i would reckon there was about 2.4million well fans in Llannelli? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David MFC Posted July 11, 2009 Report Share Posted July 11, 2009 if we use the Seville calculator mixed with the Manchester one then i would reckon there was about 2.4million well fans in Llannelli? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
PJM Posted July 11, 2009 Report Share Posted July 11, 2009 Or the calculator used for the home cup game against Dundee, would make it about 150 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gav212 Posted July 11, 2009 Report Share Posted July 11, 2009 May i draw your attention to.. Motherwell 1-0 Hearts Motherwell: Graeme Smith, Quinn, Craigan, Reynolds, Paterson, Hughes, Lasley, Fitzpatrick, Clarkson, McCormack, Porter (Darren Smith 45).Subs Not Used: Meldrum, Brian McLean, Archdeacon, Murphy. Booked: Lasley, Quinn. Goals: McCormack 23 pen. Hearts: Banks, Neilson, Berra, Karipidis, Goncalves, Mikoliunas, Jonsson, Stewart, Cesnauskis (Nade 45), Velicka, Palazuelos. Subs Not Used: Bjornsson, Beniusis, Wallace, Ivaskevicius. Booked: Neilson, Mikoliunas, Jonsson. Att: 8,300 There were at least 10,000 there. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...