weesacs Posted July 10, 2009 Report Share Posted July 10, 2009 unfortunately by the time I arrived, I had to head straight to the ground. so i missed anything that was for sale at the fan zone/ outside the ground anyone shed any light was what on offer? programmes? scarves? t-shirts? anything??? i like collecting these things and was wondering if anyone had any info about how i can get my hands on something cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted July 10, 2009 Report Share Posted July 10, 2009 The item of the day without doubt was the Llanelli strips that they were punting for £3, absolute bargain souvenier of the trip considering the scarves which were of shit quality costing £10. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weesacs Posted July 10, 2009 Author Report Share Posted July 10, 2009 cheers Neil, did they sell out? (they should've done at £3 a pop) were these from the shop at Stebo? any idea if i can contact someone down there? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gav212 Posted July 11, 2009 Report Share Posted July 11, 2009 Aye, i too would be interested in purchasing one of the £3 strips if there were any available. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_legless_69 Posted July 11, 2009 Report Share Posted July 11, 2009 Aye, i too would be interested in purchasing one of the £3 strips if there were any available. me too didnae get tae the fanzone Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted July 11, 2009 Report Share Posted July 11, 2009 Nah, don't buy a Llanelli top, get an Afan Lido one...........it's only cos I used to play for them many, many years ago (I was only 10 at the time..........)...-) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
casey Posted July 11, 2009 Report Share Posted July 11, 2009 Got masel a nice Llanelli Scarlets rugby shirt. £25 down from 50. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
myteam Posted July 11, 2009 Report Share Posted July 11, 2009 the shop was closed as they had ran out of stuff, seemingly, by the time we arrived at the fanzone. i was wanting to buy a pennant & pin badges, maybe could purchase them by post if some kind llanelli fan could let us know when they have said items back in stock we had a great time btw Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_legless_69 Posted July 11, 2009 Report Share Posted July 11, 2009 pins are available in llanelli afc website shop £3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
true_steelman Posted July 11, 2009 Report Share Posted July 11, 2009 I did want a top but I couldn't see the stall later on in the day and I was getting more drunk as the day went on. Anyone from down there want to help me out? £3 strip please! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
southernsteel Posted July 11, 2009 Report Share Posted July 11, 2009 Got two nice Stella glasses out of the Beefeater next to PYS on the way back to the Premier Inn! Also a few tea bags and a few coffee sachets out of the hotel. Does that count? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
turkontour Posted July 11, 2009 Report Share Posted July 11, 2009 Hi guys Ne of you want to swap a home programme for an away programme?? How about a Llanelli badge for a Mwell away programme?? If interested, send us an email, owenand@aol.com I was one of the lads selling raffle tixs for the signed MWell top Cheers !!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
alsie14 Posted July 12, 2009 Report Share Posted July 12, 2009 email sent! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
turkontour Posted July 12, 2009 Report Share Posted July 12, 2009 diolch/thanks Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
huggins Posted July 13, 2009 Report Share Posted July 13, 2009 Hi guys Ne of you want to swap a home programme for an away programme?? How about a Llanelli badge for a Mwell away programme?? If interested, send us an email, owenand@aol.com I was one of the lads selling raffle tixs for the signed MWell top Cheers !!! Any idea what the number's were? I was slumped at the bar at half time so missed the draw Cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brisbaneMFC Posted July 13, 2009 Report Share Posted July 13, 2009 I bought programmes and scarves and lost everything bar one scarf. Any chance of buying programmes from Llanelli AFC? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ScottW1886 Posted July 13, 2009 Report Share Posted July 13, 2009 I'm surprised you can even remember being at the game, let alone what souvineers you had bought Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellworn Posted July 13, 2009 Report Share Posted July 13, 2009 Any idea what the number's were? I was slumped at the bar at half time so missed the draw Cheers Reds Shirt Blue 181 Motherwell Shirt Yellow 145 Both shirts have been claimed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...