Raoul_Duke Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 I never knew we hut the bar until the replay same here m8! between the shadows and the cameraman filming from somewhere near italy it's murder to keep track of! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 Half time, 0-0. Can't complain about that, I suppose. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 Settle for that at half time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 We've had the best chance of the half anyway. Long half, but if we can keep ball then I think they'll tire just as quickly as we will Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewK Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 half time cant complain i suppose Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faddythedaddy Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 If we can just concentrate and defend high balls in the box we should be ok Thats a big if at the moment though! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 Good result so far, if we can keep it like this I think we can win through no problem, Flamurtari haven't really offered much in the match, which bodes well for us when we get the return leg. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 0-0 no complaints here. Should have been 1-1 with the two headers off the bar. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 I'm sitting here watching a football game in which I can't see the ball about 75% of the time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelman1991 Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 Really pleased to see a Motherwell team so confident in possession and not resorting to the aimless punt. We are controlling the game, but our inability to defend corners and set-pieces might just be our undoing. There only chance when they hit the bar again from a corner. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 Will take 0-0 but Sutts really should have scored that chance. He was leanin back with a player behind him but still should have hit the net. Playing good stuff tho. Forbes looks like he has been playing in that side for years and European footie suits his style, short sharp passes. Impressed. Think O'Brien is roipping that full back a new arsehole sometimes but cant really see because the shade lol. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 cannae believe sutton missed that chance. looked like they came close from a couple of corners as well. uefa.com shows page on for saunders, anyone see why? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 I'm sitting here watching a football game in which I can't see the ball about 75% of the time. Neither can Fraser by the looks of it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyronical Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 Happy to go in with the tie still level as apart from Sutton's chance they have been looking more likely to score. Just anxious about Forbes as last thing we were needing is an injury. Edit: was Saunders who went off Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 I was sure it was Sutton, my wee cousin thinks it was McGarry though. Anyway, decent enough first half all things considered. Trying to pass the ball but we're failing to create much. If we can get the odd half chance then we could nick an away goal here. They've looked dangerous from corners, mainly because Michael Fraser is a bombscare, but other than that they're a pretty dreadful looking side who we should be looking to beat in the second leg. So with that in mind, I'll take a 0-0 right now, an away goal is possible though and would be superb. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelman1991 Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 sure it was mcgarry tht missed that chance no? I thought that too - certainly it was his name which was mentioned - well Megerry - at the time of the chance - so might not have been. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jammy Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 So far so good. Im pretty impressed by how we are passing the ball around. Playing decent football here Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faddythedaddy Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 everybody else got a black screen? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jammy Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 everybody else got a black screen? Yep! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyronical Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 Well if it was Mcgarry its understandable that he missed it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 definitley sutton with the header. agree with jay, we look comfortable apart from fraser. i'd happily take a nothing each and be confident of beating them at the excellsior. can't really see why forbes is getting so much praise. he looks the part when he's got a bit of time to pick a pass but he cost us the goal against llanelli with a poor touch and let them in this game for a shot in a similar way. he looks awkward under pressure and is totally one footed. the boy has potential but i wouldn't want to play him regularly in the spl just yet. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 aye coz of half time m8 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bud Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 According to the BBC, possession has been 60 - 40 in our favour. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 I thought that too - certainly it was his name which was mentioned - well Megerry - at the time of the chance - so might not have been. To be fair, at one point Slane was running with the ball and was called "Megerry". I reckon "Megerry" and "O'Bryon" are the only two players they know! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Old Silver Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 Screen is still blank. Hoe long is half time in Albania? Seems like an age! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...