Neil Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 Now we've saw the opposition in action and have an idea of how they play (ie: Not very well) can we over turn the 1-0 deficit that many of us had hoped for before the game? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bill Bones Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 Will be touch but reckon we can win next week. A missed oppurtunity today. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 Of course we can. They are there for the taking. (aslong as we dont get pens and Sutts doesnt hit them). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 Of course we can. Anyone who votes "No" is a fucking retard. Before the game we all seemed happy to take a 1-0 defeat given the heat out there. After the game suddenly the temperature is forgotten about and there's folk greeting about not winning. 2-0 win in the 2nd leg, bring on the Roma. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted July 16, 2009 Author Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 Of course we can. Anyone who votes "No" is a fucking retard. Looks like we have a "special" in our midst Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
real dosser Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 Don't see any reason why we cant beat them over here. Do you think that Big Guy the commentator kept talking about is related to Tuguy of Blackburn ?? Mon the dossers. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobWilson (Anchorman) Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 Before the game we all seemed happy to take a 1-0 defeat given the heat out there. After the game suddenly the temperature is forgotten about and there's folk greeting about not winning. Spot on Mr Jay. And down with retards. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 My main fear is if we don't get an early goal (which I don't think we will) the lack of patience from the home 'support' will get heard quite quick. That and the fact they will play defensive, timewasting, tactics leaves me a "concerned, not sure" option. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxi Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 Of course. We're good enough to do so. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
She'ra Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 Of course we can do it back here! Gannon knows what he is doing!!! and the boys did well out there Keep the Faith!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
casey Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 "Can we do it" Of course we can!! But will we, that's another question. Didn't think they were THAT bad and they will probably score at least one. Can we score 3 or 4?? Doubtful but hopefully we will. ps I voted YES. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 0-1 is a bad score. Better in my opinion to lose 1-3. Flamurtari weren't very good. Not SPL quality and more like a bottom half of the first division team. We should be able to win the tie but if we don't then questions have to be asked because we should be putting teams like that to bed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 Course we can Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 Of course we can. Anyone who votes "No" is a fucking retard. Before the game we all seemed happy to take a 1-0 defeat given the heat out there. After the game suddenly the temperature is forgotten about and there's folk greeting about not winning. Maybe that's because we didn't know what kind of side we were playing and then when we saw they were lower league pish we realised, 'We should be beating this team'. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malky79 Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 If the first pen had stood I reckon we won that game on the night and would be shooty in to finish it off. Less confident now but of course we can do it. At home we'll be able to play at a higher tempo and hopefully go for them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 flamutari were brutal and we should be well capable of beating them. we totally dominated possesion in the ifrst half and should be able to do so again next week. it's really up to whether sutton, mcgarry and o'brien (who played well today) can actually creat something. my prediciton 3-1 to the well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 You sure can. Just watch out for the away goal and the chances will come. I think you have a real opportunity here. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well73 Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 Simple........... Yes 2 - 0 to the Well next week, then a wee trip to Italy and JG can show then how its done! MON THE WELL Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SCDave Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DunnyMFC Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 I think we will win MON RA DOSSERS! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 Looks like we have a "special" in our midst See thats much better than retard LOL I reckon we can take them at "Home" they didnt show anythung special ,flukey goal weird penalty decision weird retake decision shite retake . 3 -0 to the well next week Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orinoco Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 some things never change eh? We play away from home, against an unknown side, in crazy conditions, still very early in the season and Jimbo's reign as manager, and yet after defeat which quite easily could have been a win, all our players are pish again!! Aye get real! If this lack of encouragement turns up in Airdrie next week we are going to struggle big style. Why do certain posters say they support our wee club, and yet show absolutely nothing but contempt with everything our clubs staff, players try to do. It's seems their abuse is far more than lashing out in frustration. It's very easy to criticise, shout abuse and ridicule without offering any solutions to the problems our team and every team in scotland is facing. This negativity actually drives people away, and does more harm than good. If you really want our club to be successful fully encourage it and even those players who we all know perhaps just aint quite good enough. Lets make a right racket in Airdrie next week and roar our boys to victory. Just remember it's Airdrie! all the more reason to noise up the locals by reminding them we are the boys from the MFC. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewK Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 Of course we can, theres no reason we cant put this mob to bed. 2-0 'Well next week Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rab_mackinnon Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 Any chance of getting parc y's scarlets for our home game much better than airdrie Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperSteelman Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 Fucking right we can, 2-0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...