labi Posted July 17, 2009 Report Share Posted July 17, 2009 lol. wow from soccer specialists to english teashers. You fellows continue to amaze me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted July 17, 2009 Report Share Posted July 17, 2009 You have to admit, though, that his grasp of the English language has comes on leaps and bounds since he joined. An Albanian aware of the intricacies of the British vernacular e.g ginger and incapacity benefit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tribal09 Posted July 17, 2009 Report Share Posted July 17, 2009 Why do you guys assume that Albanians can't speak English? There are all English schools in Albania by the way and most of us speak at least some English while others speak the language at a very good level. Oh...we also speak very good italian, french and greek. As for the match, what will you say when the answer to the Can we do it question is NO! It might be yes but right now it is NO! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted July 17, 2009 Report Share Posted July 17, 2009 English taught to other nationalities is completely different from our language though Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tribal09 Posted July 17, 2009 Report Share Posted July 17, 2009 English taught to other nationalities is completely different from our language though Where is the difference at this moment because I'm not getting it. You can understand me and I can understand you...At least we all speak the language of football! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted July 17, 2009 Report Share Posted July 17, 2009 English taught to other nationalities is completely different from our language though Aye, yeez dinnae speak English at aw, big yin. I huv tae use the wife tae translate Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
labi Posted July 17, 2009 Report Share Posted July 17, 2009 English taught to other nationalities is completely different from our language though That's true! Does it make your English better or worse? Or is it 2-0 for your English vs the English they speak in London? If some of you would get off of the high horse, we could continue with the predictions in a more rational way. Supporting your team at the stands doesn't mean you could just say that you'll win 5-0, or that you should go ahead and buy the tickets for the Final Game! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
labi Posted July 17, 2009 Report Share Posted July 17, 2009 An Albanian aware of the intricacies of the British vernacular e.g ginger and incapacity benefit. "Tell me who you hang with to tell you who you are." True in this case isn't it? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gav212 Posted July 17, 2009 Report Share Posted July 17, 2009 "Flamurtari", do you have any unwanted children i could buy for slave purposes? I have dishes needing done. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bill Bones Posted July 17, 2009 Report Share Posted July 17, 2009 'kin hell.Is this guy still here? It's getting boring now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
labi Posted July 17, 2009 Report Share Posted July 17, 2009 "Flamurtari", do you have any unwanted children i could buy for slave purposes? I have dishes needing done. lol. that's funny. How in the hell do you come up with it. lol. Is that what the british told you growing up. lol. You should've said what Bruno said. Instead of buy, use swapp. swapp the kid for an Ipod! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted July 17, 2009 Report Share Posted July 17, 2009 "Flamurtari", do you have any unwanted children i could buy for slave purposes? I have dishes needing done. Don't fight fire with fire. Insults about national stereotypes aren't much in the way of conversation. Shame the thread has descended to this. Don't think it will last much longer before being chopped. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
labi Posted July 17, 2009 Report Share Posted July 17, 2009 who was the guy from your team, who sat on the bench, i'm not sure if it was the whole game but you folks made a big deal about it. Did he play? Is he that good? What position does he play? Seems to me that maybe your coach has an ace up his sleeve! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gav212 Posted July 17, 2009 Report Share Posted July 17, 2009 Andy Mumford mate, hes a pacy winger but hes a little lightweight. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dosser1886 Posted July 17, 2009 Report Share Posted July 17, 2009 who was the guy from your team, who sat on the bench, i'm not sure if it was the whole game but you folks made a big deal about it. Did he play? Is he that good? What position does he play? Seems to me that maybe your coach has an ace up his sleeve! This guy mate http://www.football.co.uk/motherwell/ganno...gs_288010.shtml not seen him in action yet but he sounds like he might do a good job forus. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted July 17, 2009 Report Share Posted July 17, 2009 Andy Mumford mate, hes a pacy winger but hes a little lightweight. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted July 17, 2009 Report Share Posted July 17, 2009 we've never won a european tie following a 1st leg away defeat, ( Katowice, Dortmund, Nancy), despite being confident of doing so ................. time that changed Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Faddyisgod Posted July 17, 2009 Report Share Posted July 17, 2009 we've never won a european tie following a 1st leg away defeat, ( Katowice, Dortmund, Nancy), despite being confident of doing so ................. time that changed Yes we have - the last round!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cakes Posted July 17, 2009 Report Share Posted July 17, 2009 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ScottW1886 Posted July 18, 2009 Report Share Posted July 18, 2009 Yes we have - the last round!!! we've never won a european tie following a 1st leg away defeat, ( Katowice, Dortmund, Nancy), despite being confident of doing so ................. time that changed I suppose Airdrie technically was away though....! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellarmy Posted July 23, 2009 Report Share Posted July 23, 2009 not so many kid on albanians doing the trash talking now eh? I was wonderin where they c***s were. They'll no be on here talkin shite again thats for sure Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geedub Posted July 23, 2009 Report Share Posted July 23, 2009 I know we can do it but I have a feeling we wont due to lacking a cutting edge up front. I think the majority of 'well fans are being far too cocky and if we lose a goal next thursday we're fucked. Gay. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellLee Posted July 24, 2009 Report Share Posted July 24, 2009 I heard there was an articulated lorry totally weighed down heading for Edinburgh spotted at Newhouse roundabout earlier tonight, maybe some new Jambo fans? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewK Posted July 24, 2009 Report Share Posted July 24, 2009 I heard there was an articulated lorry totally weighed down heading for Edinburgh spotted at Newhouse roundabout earlier tonight, maybe some new Jambo fans? Nah, it was the Flamurtari fans that had got lost Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted July 24, 2009 Report Share Posted July 24, 2009 Of course we can. Anyone who votes "No" is a fucking retard. never a truer word! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...