sailor_h Posted July 20, 2009 Report Share Posted July 20, 2009 Ok thanks. Didnt realise today was a bank holiday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest 'Flow Posted July 20, 2009 Report Share Posted July 20, 2009 Well, I say Bank Holiday! I mean Fair Monday which is a day off for alot of people in this part of the world (I think) Cheers 'Flow Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted July 20, 2009 Report Share Posted July 20, 2009 Apart from me Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ScottW1886 Posted July 20, 2009 Report Share Posted July 20, 2009 A day off?! Not for me But aye, get behind the team Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted July 20, 2009 Report Share Posted July 20, 2009 Need to get my arse to the office in the next day or 2 for 4 tickets. Should impact many folk but if you are leaving from Wishaw on Thursday, mind that the Newmains roundabout is closed off. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted July 20, 2009 Report Share Posted July 20, 2009 Any chance of this selling out? 1500 away so far apparently Rearrange the following words into a well known phrase - ! Pish That's Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted July 20, 2009 Report Share Posted July 20, 2009 Rearrange the following words into a well known phrase - ! Pish That's You got me stumped Only another 3 days to sell 2500+. To put it into context 1500 is a lot less than travelled down to Wales I know it is the holidays and all that, but this is a far more important game than the one v Llanelli and we had just over 4000 for that game. Anything less on Thursday will be a tad embarassing and a bit of a let down for the players. This will be a tough tie - but we can do it with the right support Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted July 20, 2009 Report Share Posted July 20, 2009 You got me stumped Only another 3 days to sell 2500+. To put it into context 1500 is a lot less than travelled down to Wales I know it is the holidays and all that, but this is a far more important game than the one v Llanelli and we had just over 4000 for that game. Anything less on Thursday will be a tad embarassing and a bit of a let down for the players. This will be a tough tie - but we can do it with the right support I reckon it'll be the same turn out for the Flamurtari home tie as it was for the Llanelli home game. Everyone knows it's not going to sell out, so folk aren't going to rush to buy tickets. Not to mention plenty of people just buying on the night. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndyRoss Posted July 20, 2009 Report Share Posted July 20, 2009 I think its basically just the knowledge there is no real rush. As a group we like to sit together at games as well so it means finding a time we can head to FP etc. The numbers will swell in the next few days! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dazamfc Posted July 20, 2009 Report Share Posted July 20, 2009 Just wondering how many tickets have been bought for thursday night.Hopefully it will be very busy so that it will be a good atmosphere.Can't see it being a sell out right enough Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewK Posted July 20, 2009 Report Share Posted July 20, 2009 Did we really need another thread for this Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted July 20, 2009 Report Share Posted July 20, 2009 Did we really need another thread for this Nope Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted July 20, 2009 Report Share Posted July 20, 2009 Fair enough, but remember the boy is only twelve, so don't be too critical when he posts. Encourage the wean to talk about his team, you auld farts were young once Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted July 20, 2009 Report Share Posted July 20, 2009 Just wondering how many tickets have been bought for thursday night.Hopefully it will be very busy so that it will be a good atmosphere.Can't see it being a sell out right enough Dont think it will be a sell out but would expect a bigger crowd than was at the Llanelli game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted July 20, 2009 Report Share Posted July 20, 2009 I'm just getting a ticket on the night, cant afford the petrol money through to FP until thursday Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted July 20, 2009 Report Share Posted July 20, 2009 I'm just getting a ticket on the night, cant afford the petrol money through to FP until thursday I would be the same but I'm going to get mines tomorrow just for something to do Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cakes Posted July 20, 2009 Report Share Posted July 20, 2009 Will you teach us all the Ayatollah? I fancy doing that - just for something to do. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted July 20, 2009 Report Share Posted July 20, 2009 Will you teach us all the Ayatollah? I fancy doing that - just for something to do. It's too advanced for you. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cakes Posted July 20, 2009 Report Share Posted July 20, 2009 I thought it might be so I bought a Dance Mat to practice my moves. I can do this. I know I can. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rinkydink Posted July 20, 2009 Report Share Posted July 20, 2009 The Sun's suggesting there's a bit of doubt about the Albanians getting visas in time... Also mentions a couple of trialists coming in Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted July 21, 2009 Report Share Posted July 21, 2009 Patrick Kanyuka is listed as 6'4"; that's promising. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted July 21, 2009 Report Share Posted July 21, 2009 Patrick Kanyuka is listed as 6'4"; that's promising. aye if we need someone to put the nets up. just because he's tall doesn't mean he's going to be any good (in fact it's probably more likely he's a diddy) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndyRoss Posted July 21, 2009 Report Share Posted July 21, 2009 Aye thats a good sterotype there , tall = diddy! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted July 21, 2009 Report Share Posted July 21, 2009 Aye thats a good sterotype there , tall = diddy! away and play basketball ya diddy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted July 21, 2009 Report Share Posted July 21, 2009 A player being tall doesn't mean he's any good for fuck sake!!!! Ross McCormack was/is short than Derek Townsley/Paul Keegan/etc therefore cannae be as good eh?!?! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...