arbroath55 Posted July 23, 2009 Report Share Posted July 23, 2009 www.skyscanner.com the return from Luton with Wizzair that was £118.63 a week ago is now almost double Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Infamous Wee Grafter Posted July 23, 2009 Report Share Posted July 23, 2009 Am going KLM from Glasgow to Bucharest via Amsterdam for £250 return Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kmmfc Posted July 23, 2009 Report Share Posted July 23, 2009 Did you book that direct with klm or with another website? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Infamous Wee Grafter Posted July 23, 2009 Report Share Posted July 23, 2009 KLM (fly out Wednesday back Saturday) EDIT** i believe there's a Edinburgh version of this journey too Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted July 23, 2009 Report Share Posted July 23, 2009 And from Aberdeen ....................... pity I cannae get time off work Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndyRoss Posted July 23, 2009 Report Share Posted July 23, 2009 Trying to sort this at the moment , KLM seems to have rocketed? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Infamous Wee Grafter Posted July 23, 2009 Report Share Posted July 23, 2009 We booked at Half-time tonight Am just looking at KLM site just now and still £250 (5:55 fae glasgow on Wed, returning 21:45 glasgow on the saturday night) Also same price leaving Thursday returning Saturday (same times) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndyRoss Posted July 23, 2009 Report Share Posted July 23, 2009 Can you help me oot here? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Infamous Wee Grafter Posted July 23, 2009 Report Share Posted July 23, 2009 KLM This takes you to the main search page i just ran Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy Harrow Posted July 23, 2009 Report Share Posted July 23, 2009 Just in from the game. Classic evening. Wd minute delay at half time for crown trouble And manged to gate crash the post match press conference posing as the Motherwell times.. Any Romanians pick it up, post the link. Not many options for flying into Bucharest. Certainly no direct flights. Via Italy for those with time and little money. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Namvet Posted July 23, 2009 Report Share Posted July 23, 2009 What site you going through to go via Italy? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
helliseasterroad Posted July 23, 2009 Report Share Posted July 23, 2009 KLM came up £289 then came up with a message saying the price has changed, its now £689! Robbing bastards! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted July 23, 2009 Report Share Posted July 23, 2009 Tannoy announcement tonight said that the club WILL be running a charter, that may be the best option. If it's sensibly priced (say £300, the club could make a killing). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cakes Posted July 23, 2009 Report Share Posted July 23, 2009 Tannoy announcement tonight said that the club WILL be running a charter, that may be the best option. If it's sensibly priced (say £300, the club could make a killing). 'Flow announced it on here during the game. Didn't go into details though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Infamous Wee Grafter Posted July 23, 2009 Report Share Posted July 23, 2009 KLM came up £289 then came up with a message saying the price has changed, its now £689! Robbing bastards! At what stage did they hike the price up tae £689? I was able to work my way through to credit card details without an increase happening just there. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
helliseasterroad Posted July 23, 2009 Report Share Posted July 23, 2009 At what stage did they hike the price up tae £689? I was able to work my way through to credit card details without an increase happening just there. I went in through Travel supermarket, the price came up as £289 when it transfered me to the KLM page, then it refreshed with the message saying it had changed to £689. That was an Edinburgh to Bucharest flight though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted July 23, 2009 Report Share Posted July 23, 2009 Glasgow is worse. They've bumped it through the roof as just the other day I got one going EDI-BUC via Schipol coming in at around £280. Bastards. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Infamous Wee Grafter Posted July 23, 2009 Report Share Posted July 23, 2009 try going through KLM's Home Page although appears to be £290 now Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted July 23, 2009 Report Share Posted July 23, 2009 I just done it there. Really are struggling to get anywhere undear £400. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted July 23, 2009 Report Share Posted July 23, 2009 Tannoy announcement tonight said that the club WILL be running a charter, that may be the best option. If it's sensibly priced (say £300, the club could make a killing). You think it would be as low as this? Wasn't Nancy £450? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted July 23, 2009 Report Share Posted July 23, 2009 It was, but the club knew they were catering for a specific market (ie: those with money to burn who HAD to be there and back) as there were several ways to get there and back. With this tie, unless its reasonably priced there will be very few fans who travel and would make the charter pretty pointless. I'd really hope they didn't look to make a vast profit on it and priced it so your average fan has a chance of going, although I'm not holding out too much hope. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
4-3AET Posted July 23, 2009 Report Share Posted July 23, 2009 Guys just booked KLM Edinburgh to Buchy, out on the Wed back on the Fri good flight times £300 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lynda_block Posted July 23, 2009 Report Share Posted July 23, 2009 Going on Wednesday from Glasgow via Amsterdam with KLM, and coming back on the Friday is about £500 at the moment - but it is only £290 to come back on the Saturday. Given that I reckon hotels won't be extortionate over there, it's probably worth staying an extra day to save on the air fare!! Though I got mine booked at half-time, so only £250!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
4-3AET Posted July 23, 2009 Report Share Posted July 23, 2009 £0.79 a pint Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnstone Posted July 23, 2009 Report Share Posted July 23, 2009 You can fly from Glasgow: Sky Scanner It does make a stop though, but just under £300. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...