wearethemotherwellfc Posted July 23, 2009 Report Share Posted July 23, 2009 Did anyone else see the Hibs assistant manager in the crowd tonight against flamurtari?? seeing as we dont play them until september who do you think he was watching Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
another number Posted July 23, 2009 Report Share Posted July 23, 2009 May as well have been the whole team Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Katie Posted July 23, 2009 Report Share Posted July 23, 2009 I did see Scott Leitch. Â Who didn't come back after half-time Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted July 23, 2009 Report Share Posted July 23, 2009 maybe he was checking out the albanian stars Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pepper Posted July 23, 2009 Report Share Posted July 23, 2009 Neil Lennon was there too. Boo ya c**t... I say boo! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jk2205 Posted July 23, 2009 Report Share Posted July 23, 2009 I did see Scott Leitch. Who didn't come back after half-time   He sh*t himself!!!  Up the Well!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted July 23, 2009 Report Share Posted July 23, 2009 Andy Wanker and Fraser Wishart ( I think it was) were in the East Stand, Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
that hat Posted July 23, 2009 Report Share Posted July 23, 2009 Kilmarnock must be seeking to purchase a new player or two as Billy Brown was sitting along from Leitch. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobWilson (Anchorman) Posted July 23, 2009 Report Share Posted July 23, 2009 Andy Wanker and Fraser Wishart ( I think it was) were in the East Stand, Â Easy tiger... The wee man loves the 'Well! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted July 23, 2009 Report Share Posted July 23, 2009 Aye he was a good wee player for us when he wore the claret and amber. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewK Posted July 23, 2009 Report Share Posted July 23, 2009 Aye he was a good wee player for us when he wore the claret and amber. Â Doesn't take away from the fact I think he's a c**t Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cakes Posted July 23, 2009 Report Share Posted July 23, 2009 I'd imagine there was quite a few folk from other clubs in the stand tonight, considering this was the only competetive game being played in the country. Wouldn't read too much into it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted July 23, 2009 Report Share Posted July 23, 2009 I was in the Main Stand and there was actually quite a few scouts there tonight. At least four, all taking notes. Â I tried to sneak a peak over the shoulder of one of them, I didn't see any names but he wrote "favours the inside every time". Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
another number Posted July 23, 2009 Report Share Posted July 23, 2009 You should've stolen his notebook Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wearethemotherwellfc Posted July 23, 2009 Author Report Share Posted July 23, 2009 i was thinking he was either watching o'brien or reynolds.i did hear about someone wanting o'brien Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dodge Posted July 23, 2009 Report Share Posted July 23, 2009 I tried to sneak a peak over the shoulder of one of them, I didn't see any names but he wrote "favours the inside every time". Â Will probably be Paul Slane as majority of his crosses came from his right foot tonight. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted July 24, 2009 Report Share Posted July 24, 2009 Could it simply be that given Gannon is an unknown quantity, they fancied a chance to see us in action to prepare for next season. It's not like Hibs or Aberdeen, where other SPL managers will have a fair idea what Hughes and McGhee are about. I reckon it'll just be forward planning watching us for the SPL... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NEMO Posted July 24, 2009 Report Share Posted July 24, 2009 I was in the Main Stand and there was actually quite a few scouts there tonight. At least four, all taking notes. I tried to sneak a peak over the shoulder of one of them, I didn't see any names but he wrote "favours the inside every time".   Scouts note book  GOAL  GOAL  GOAL  GOAL  You get the picture Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
coldonmac Posted July 24, 2009 Report Share Posted July 24, 2009 John Hughes was at the Llanelli match, think they all take the opportunity to watch opponents especially when it's a chance to see them in a competitive match. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
si91 Posted July 24, 2009 Report Share Posted July 24, 2009 Or a night away from the missus Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dougie arnotts barmy army Posted July 24, 2009 Report Share Posted July 24, 2009 gordon smith was at the back of the main stand Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kennyb1979 Posted July 24, 2009 Report Share Posted July 24, 2009 Slane & Forbes - get them signed onto long term contracts now.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cakes Posted July 24, 2009 Report Share Posted July 24, 2009 My mate was there last night, he works for the council. Maybe McGarry will be offered a job on the bins. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keef Posted July 24, 2009 Report Share Posted July 24, 2009 There's always a few scouts and opposition managers at every game. No point in reading too much into it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
another number Posted July 24, 2009 Report Share Posted July 24, 2009 Aye but that's nae fun Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...