FJ-94 Posted July 28, 2009 Report Share Posted July 28, 2009 was it bucharest that ripped out the seats in the stadium because they were moving but they still had more games or was that someone else Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted July 28, 2009 Report Share Posted July 28, 2009 Perhaps, but Eastern European stadiums are like cauldrons. A lot of tickets have already been sold, so expect a large crowd. Certain our boys can handle it. There's enough of a mix of experience and youth in there to get the job done. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pleau Posted July 28, 2009 Report Share Posted July 28, 2009 Short Video on a romanian network taken from BBC Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FJ-94 Posted July 28, 2009 Report Share Posted July 28, 2009 when ive watched scottish teams in europe the crowds never really affected them at least in recent times Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Somes Posted July 28, 2009 Report Share Posted July 28, 2009 Short Video on a romanian network taken from BBC Surprised that was BBC. Sounded a bit demeaning towards Motherwell. Where's the stiff upper lip? On the other hand, Jim Gannon there spoke like a gentleman. Certain our boys can handle it. There's enough of a mix of experience and youth in there to get the job done. The same can be said about Steaua. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mitch Posted July 28, 2009 Report Share Posted July 28, 2009 I'm off to bed! Leaving for the airport at 5:30am! Mon ra 'Well!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolhandluc Posted July 28, 2009 Report Share Posted July 28, 2009 Surprised that was BBC. Sounded a bit demeaning towards Motherwell. Where's the stiff upper lip? On the other hand, Jim Gannon there spoke like a gentleman. The same can be said about Steaua. And yet another stunning newsreader Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted July 28, 2009 Report Share Posted July 28, 2009 Perhaps, but Eastern European stadiums are like cauldrons. A lot of tickets have already been sold, so expect a large crowd.Oh dear, then we are in trouble, because when 50,000 Scottish fans get together we just drink tea and clap politely. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robyn Posted July 28, 2009 Report Share Posted July 28, 2009 The same can be said about Steaua. Yeah, but we are not the ones claiming your going to be intimidated in a 5,000 crowd in Airdrie. As previously said a few times, we have guys that have played in 50,000/60,000 stadiums albeit it silent as hell (Parkheids a morgue!). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
patons02 Posted July 28, 2009 Report Share Posted July 28, 2009 Yeah, but we are not the ones claiming your going to be intimidated in a 5,000 crowd in Airdrie. As previously said a few times, we have guys that have played in 50,000/60,000 stadiums albeit it silent as hell (Parkheids a morgue!). I'm sure they'll hold their own in Airdrie....it's not the stadium they want to watch out for though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onicas Posted July 28, 2009 Report Share Posted July 28, 2009 Is it rude for me, if i say we will you crush you like ... little bugs? See you in Hell! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Somes Posted July 28, 2009 Report Share Posted July 28, 2009 ^ He means this: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
beesher Posted July 28, 2009 Report Share Posted July 28, 2009 What a lot of pish. Oohhhh big flares. I'm really shiting myself! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan09 Posted July 28, 2009 Report Share Posted July 28, 2009 I kno did u not hear about the Well ultras at dundee united ha? Ohh n whats the wee tune in the video of us for the romanian news? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robyn Posted July 28, 2009 Report Share Posted July 28, 2009 Maria (I like it loud) - Scooter. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted July 28, 2009 Report Share Posted July 28, 2009 I've always wanted to know! Why do Ultras' always hide their faces? <_> I'm sure the Motherwell fans, and Steaua fans will enjoy themselves in Bucharest and eh... ok, maybe not Airdrie but hey. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onicas Posted July 28, 2009 Report Share Posted July 28, 2009 What a lot of pish. Oohhhh big flares. I'm really shiting myself! OOhh, here's William Wallace! Superb movie: Braveheart Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan09 Posted July 28, 2009 Report Share Posted July 28, 2009 Nah im sure it wasnt scooter?Sounded like some romanian techno rave lol Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan09 Posted July 28, 2009 Report Share Posted July 28, 2009 Im pretty sure the flare hadnt been invented at the time of William Wallace Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted July 28, 2009 Report Share Posted July 28, 2009 What a lot of pish. Oohhhh big flares. I'm really shiting myself! Spot on. We should start taking flares into the East Stand at Fir Park - we'd surely win the league! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robyn Posted July 28, 2009 Report Share Posted July 28, 2009 Nah im sure it wasnt scooter?Sounded like some romanian techno rave lol Aye, it was Scooter. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
coldchill Posted July 28, 2009 Report Share Posted July 28, 2009 I wish the best to Motherwell i am romanian and i hate steaua ! i hope motherwell will crush steaua. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan09 Posted July 28, 2009 Report Share Posted July 28, 2009 Aww so it is Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Somes Posted July 28, 2009 Report Share Posted July 28, 2009 Shamelessly copied from Wikipedia: One of the most famous pop-culture references about the club is the association with Scooter's song Maria, first sung spontaneously in 2003 by the fans in Peluza Nord after the team would score. Ever since, it has been adopted as an unofficial club anthem and is being played at the stadium at every match, sung together by the supporters. Nonetheless, the song is beginning to lose popularity, mainly because it has become too commercial and many fans do not feel bonded with it any more. Anyway, my regards to all you Motherwell fans and bon voyage to those travelling to the fair city of Bucharest, I hope you have a good time. Looking forward to the game myself. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan09 Posted July 28, 2009 Report Share Posted July 28, 2009 Strange choice of anthem for footy fans to sing Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...