WellAyrshire Posted July 25, 2009 Report Share Posted July 25, 2009 Dont know if i'm allowed to write this but here goes anyway..... Anyone flying with KLM should go to their website, join the flying blue club, then, (this is the good bit) join the flying blue petroleum club. Make sure you say you work for Acergy in Aberdeen as they do not check this. You will immediately be given a petroleum card which you should print out as proof. This gives you the same benefits as a flying blue gold with KLM, Air france. Basically it means free bevy in the lounges. enjoy! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted July 25, 2009 Report Share Posted July 25, 2009 Now there speaks a Scotsman. Free booze info, no matter how obscure And I like the way you regard this as "vital info" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellAyrshire Posted July 25, 2009 Author Report Share Posted July 25, 2009 And I like the way you regard this as "vital info" Is there any other? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scott_mfc Posted July 25, 2009 Report Share Posted July 25, 2009 Is there any other? I am rather excited about this trip now knowing that I will be staying with a good man like yoursel! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellworn Posted July 25, 2009 Report Share Posted July 25, 2009 I am rather excited about this trip now knowing that I will be staying with a good man like yoursel! Hmm get a room you two lol Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellAyrshire Posted July 25, 2009 Author Report Share Posted July 25, 2009 I am rather excited about this trip now knowing that I will be staying with a good man like yoursel! Is that us booked up then? I'm gonnae bring a bottle of cachaca ive just got. It wis 6 quid for 3 litres and its rocket fuel and.......i'm a wee bit feart of it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scott_mfc Posted July 25, 2009 Report Share Posted July 25, 2009 not booked the hotel mate. waiting on my mate confirming his involvement before we work something out! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
big tache Posted July 25, 2009 Report Share Posted July 25, 2009 Dont know if i'm allowed to write this but here goes anyway..... Anyone flying with KLM should go to their website, join the flying blue club, then, (this is the good bit) join the flying blue petroleum club. Make sure you say you work for Acergy in Aberdeen as they do not check this. You will immediately be given a petroleum card which you should print out as proof. This gives you the same benefits as a flying blue gold with KLM, Air france. Basically it means free bevy in the lounges. enjoy! Done. It let me print flying blue club card but petroleum card being sent out. Was advised of this by email so have printed out email confirmation. Take it this will do as proof of membership ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellAyrshire Posted July 26, 2009 Author Report Share Posted July 26, 2009 Done. It let me print flying blue club card but petroleum card being sent out. Was advised of this by email so have printed out email confirmation. Take it this will do as proof of membership ? when you did the petroleum bit did it say they would need to verify or that they would just be sending the card? Was there more than 1 acergy address to pick from? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
big tache Posted July 26, 2009 Report Share Posted July 26, 2009 when you did the petroleum bit did it say they would need to verify or that they would just be sending the card? Was there more than 1 acergy address to pick from? I had achoice of 2 . The first one it said i wasn't entitled to join. The second choice , acergy uk i was told the request was being verified and was sent an email telling me it was confirmed and the card was being sent out shortly. Both membership no.s are the same. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellAyrshire Posted July 26, 2009 Author Report Share Posted July 26, 2009 I had achoice of 2 . The first one it said i wasn't entitled to join. The second choice , acergy uk i was told the request was being verified and was sent an email telling me it was confirmed and the card was being sent out shortly. Both membership no.s are the same. sounds good to me, everyone go for acergy uk then. Nice mouser by the way, jealous as! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
big tache Posted July 26, 2009 Report Share Posted July 26, 2009 sounds good to me, everyone go for acergy uk then. Nice mouser by the way, jealous as! Cheers bud. See you in the lounge then ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndyRoss Posted July 26, 2009 Report Share Posted July 26, 2009 Belter. Thanks for that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scott_mfc Posted July 26, 2009 Report Share Posted July 26, 2009 Lets hope it works with just the letter! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted July 26, 2009 Report Share Posted July 26, 2009 Says you need to vist an oil rig Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellAyrshire Posted July 27, 2009 Author Report Share Posted July 27, 2009 Says you need to vist an oil rig never been on one and had the card 3 years noo. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellAyrshire Posted July 27, 2009 Author Report Share Posted July 27, 2009 Cheers bud. See you in the lounge then ? hopefully aye. only got 1 hr 20 mins between flights but should be enough to get wired in to the bevy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellAyrshire Posted July 27, 2009 Author Report Share Posted July 27, 2009 I had achoice of 2 . The first one it said i wasn't entitled to join. The second choice , acergy uk i was told the request was being verified and was sent an email telling me it was confirmed and the card was being sent out shortly. Both membership no.s are the same. that's right. mine are as well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Infamous Wee Grafter Posted July 27, 2009 Report Share Posted July 27, 2009 I keep getting an error message sadly on the KLM site when trying to join Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lynda_block Posted July 27, 2009 Report Share Posted July 27, 2009 How long did it take for the confirmation e-mail on joining the petroleum bit to come through?? I got the message - "Your request is currently being processed. The Flying Blue / Flying Blue Petroleum Customer Service Department will contact you for additional information." Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
big tache Posted July 27, 2009 Report Share Posted July 27, 2009 How long did it take for the confirmation e-mail on joining the petroleum bit to come through?? I got the message - "Your request is currently being processed. The Flying Blue / Flying Blue Petroleum Customer Service Department will contact you for additional information." I got the same message about contacting me for additional info but received the confirmation email about 10-15 minutes later. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jo.mcr Posted July 27, 2009 Report Share Posted July 27, 2009 Dont know if i'm allowed to write this but here goes anyway..... Anyone flying with KLM should go to their website, join the flying blue club, then, (this is the good bit) join the flying blue petroleum club. Make sure you say you work for Acergy in Aberdeen as they do not check this. You will immediately be given a petroleum card which you should print out as proof. This gives you the same benefits as a flying blue gold with KLM, Air france. Basically it means free bevy in the lounges. enjoy! Does this work with all Air France flights? I cant make it to bucharest, but im travelling Air France later in the year, should this worth with that flight also? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
big tache Posted July 27, 2009 Report Share Posted July 27, 2009 never been on one and had the card 3 years noo. Correct me if i'm wrong bud but i think if your petroleum card upgrades you to gold status, i believe you're allowed one guest to accompany you. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
big tache Posted July 27, 2009 Report Share Posted July 27, 2009 Does this work with all Air France flights? I cant make it to bucharest, but im travelling Air France later in the year, should this worth with that flight also? Didn't read all the small print but yes i think it does. Hoping to use mine going to Norway in a fortnight. Think there are certain upgrades for different types of flights etc...but the lounge is available on all types Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellAyrshire Posted July 27, 2009 Author Report Share Posted July 27, 2009 Does this work with all Air France flights? I cant make it to bucharest, but im travelling Air France later in the year, should this worth with that flight also? yip, works with all the sky team partners. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...