Wellworn Posted July 29, 2009 Report Share Posted July 29, 2009 what times k/o again? 6.45pm mate. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted July 29, 2009 Report Share Posted July 29, 2009 This is shocking I think.... BBC ALBA to show Celtic's Champions League clash with Dynamo - but not until tomorrow Jul 29 2009 Craig Swan BBC Alba have secured the exclusive rights to screen Celtic's Champions League clash with Dynamo Moscow - but the game won't be on air until tomorrow night. Fans hoping to watch tonight's action live will have to buy a ticket for Parkhead as the broadcast will be at 10pm tomorrow. But BBC ALBA will have live coverage of Celtic's pre-season match against Sunderland at Parkhead on Saturday. The station's Alan Esslemont said: "Our coverage of the SPL brought something new to Scottish fans last season and this Celtic double bill brings football back to BBC ALBA with a flourish. "It sets us up perfectly for the return of SPL football on the channel for the new season." BBC Alba? As in Scottish? Are ye sure? Whit the feck is wrong with showing our game, I'd imagine the cost wouldn't be much different surely as to what you are lining Shellic's pockets with. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted July 29, 2009 Report Share Posted July 29, 2009 BBC Alba? As in Scottish? Are ye sure? Whit the feck is wrong with showing our game, I'd imagine the cost wouldn't be much different surely as to what you are lining Shellic's pockets with. Maybe they expect all those Irish Celtic fans to tune in, as they'll have half a chance of understanding the commentary.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
airfinz Posted July 29, 2009 Report Share Posted July 29, 2009 Shug's link works well. Just be aware that you need to run it in Internet Explorer. If you use Firefox, you'll need the Internet Explorer tabs plug-in to run it. Looks good though. Any idea whether it works on Safari for the mac? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnstone Posted July 29, 2009 Author Report Share Posted July 29, 2009 So whats the deal with JD's - are they streaming the game from a internet site onto the wee tvs or have they got it on a romanian channel? As Mitch says The Joker is getting it on a satellite. Can JD's do the same? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted July 29, 2009 Report Share Posted July 29, 2009 As much as I like the Joker, I'll be in JDs for this. Been let down by similar promises from the Joker once or twice before, whereas if Colin says he's got it, I'd bet my house that he has. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndyRoss Posted July 29, 2009 Report Share Posted July 29, 2009 It's via satellite. Picture quality was spot on when I was in on Monday night. He was pretty excited when the advert flashed up for the game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnstone Posted July 29, 2009 Author Report Share Posted July 29, 2009 Magic - see you all there! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
IanMFC Posted July 29, 2009 Report Share Posted July 29, 2009 Daniels it is then. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stuwell Posted July 29, 2009 Report Share Posted July 29, 2009 For anyone that needs to download the links for the game. ...... in perfect TV picture quality rather than pixelated live web cast ... download sopcast at 1. www.sopcast.com/download/ 2. Then go to this site..... www.12tv.ro/televiziune/online.html and select ProTv (thats the Romania TV Channel Broadcasting the game live) 20.45 EET 6.45 GMT You need to have downloaded sopcast for the TV channels on the second link to come through. It takes 2 mins to download sopcast and then you have access to all the channels on 12tv. Shug. Shug, I've followed your instructions but I can't find ProTv on the list of 61 channels available - any advice? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
madwullie Posted July 29, 2009 Report Share Posted July 29, 2009 It's not in the drop down mate, it's underneath that as one of the button thingumys. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stuwell Posted July 29, 2009 Report Share Posted July 29, 2009 Thanks madwullie. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted July 29, 2009 Report Share Posted July 29, 2009 is this the only channel it's available on, can get it on my pc but not on laptop, downloaded sopcast but then it shows a box telling me i need to run active x control or summat from some mythical gold bar further up the screen, tried clicking the active x button but when i have to download stuff like this i always get confused. fuckin' pooters. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted July 29, 2009 Report Share Posted July 29, 2009 It's via satellite. Picture quality was spot on when I was in on Monday night. He was pretty excited when the advert flashed up for the game. Belter! Daniels it is then! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted July 29, 2009 Report Share Posted July 29, 2009 You're safe enough if you click on bar to download the active x controls. There will likely be non-sopcast broadcasts on the day too. If I see any on the day, I'll post them up here. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted July 29, 2009 Report Share Posted July 29, 2009 You're safe enough if you click on bar to download the active x controls. There will likely be non-sopcast broadcasts on the day too. If I see any on the day, I'll post them up here. clicked on it but wee box still appears. Looks like JD's fur me tae, cannae be arsed wi' this Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFCGMFC Posted July 29, 2009 Report Share Posted July 29, 2009 so it will defo be on in JDs the mawra then? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted July 29, 2009 Report Share Posted July 29, 2009 You can always try downloading and installing Sopcast from here. Once it's installed, you should be able to fire up the sites and be good to go. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Martin86 Posted July 29, 2009 Report Share Posted July 29, 2009 I'm struggling to get sopcast downloaded, any other sites you can watch the match without needing sopcast ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
She'ra Posted July 29, 2009 Report Share Posted July 29, 2009 Heard the Joker will defo have it! Thinking I'll head there and if they let us down it will be offski to JD's!!! Can't get the download stuff to work! Argh!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
likely_lad Posted July 29, 2009 Report Share Posted July 29, 2009 Anyone know if the game will be on in the kirkton carluke? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted July 29, 2009 Report Share Posted July 29, 2009 http://www.protv.ro/live Have you see this, as provided by our Steau friend Boggy ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Martin86 Posted July 29, 2009 Report Share Posted July 29, 2009 Nice one, cheers mate. Although I thought you needed sopcast for protv ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
another number Posted July 29, 2009 Report Share Posted July 29, 2009 See how that link is it showing anything now? I can't get it to work Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boggy_Steaua Posted July 29, 2009 Report Share Posted July 29, 2009 It will get alive near the time of the match. You don't need Sopcast for the ProTV Live link, it's an official stream. ProTV says the game will be broadcasted on ProTV and www.protv.ro, so I guess it will be alive and kicking when the match starts. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...