decorator Posted July 31, 2009 Report Share Posted July 31, 2009 Been lookin at the 'old pics of FP' thread & thought this may also jog a few memories! If not, then at least a snapshot of youth culture in the late 80's (88 i think). Without any socio / politcal debate, this is what the book is about. SS & Tufty Club return from Hamilton vs Hibs after the ob turned back two coaches headed for Aberdeen that morning. that is after hamilton in the cup Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted July 31, 2009 Report Share Posted July 31, 2009 and straight out the windae goes the argument that it was only like minded individuals that got into these scuffles Old Firm were always exceptions to the rule Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
oldskool Posted July 31, 2009 Report Share Posted July 31, 2009 Old Firm were always exceptions to the rule Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFCGMFC Posted August 1, 2009 Report Share Posted August 1, 2009 i thought it was a great read read it twice when i was still at school and ended up doing an essay on it for English in 5th year passed with flying colours lol!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mjw Posted August 1, 2009 Report Share Posted August 1, 2009 Old Firm were always exceptions to the rule Sometimes a battle with old firm 'scarfers' is a hard thing to take on due to sheer numbers and the amount of them that are boozed up and belligerent Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted August 1, 2009 Report Share Posted August 1, 2009 Sometimes a battle with old firm 'scarfers' is a hard thing to take on due to sheer numbers and the amount of them that are boozed up and belligerent No' half Did it though Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mjw Posted August 1, 2009 Report Share Posted August 1, 2009 And lived to tell the tale, its abit like a heavy session on the sauce its always good at the time its only later you think 'kinell did that really happen Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan29 Posted August 2, 2009 Author Report Share Posted August 2, 2009 just to clarify my interest in this book is purely motherwell related and in no way do i agree with violence being glamourised. btw got outbidded on ebay s the search goes on!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted August 2, 2009 Report Share Posted August 2, 2009 just to clarify my interest in this book is purely motherwell related and in no way do i agree with violence being glamourised. btw got outbidded on ebay s the search goes on!!! Me tae so can you kindly remove that pic of those hooligans in your avatar Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted August 2, 2009 Report Share Posted August 2, 2009 Me tae so can you kindly remove that pic of those hooligans in your avatar Hey I'm in that and I'm no a hooligan Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted August 2, 2009 Report Share Posted August 2, 2009 Hey I'm in that and I'm no a hooligan So whit, am in that book but am nae a hooligan either Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
City Man Posted March 5, 2019 Report Share Posted March 5, 2019 Anyone got a copy of this and Dressers by Stanley Smith that they fancy cashing in on? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modernist Posted March 6, 2019 Report Share Posted March 6, 2019 Service Day is still available from here bud. Dressers has sold out as far as I'm aware.https://daftladdie.bigcartel.com/products 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
City Man Posted March 6, 2019 Report Share Posted March 6, 2019 5 hours ago, Modernist said: Service Day is still available from here bud. Dressers has sold out as far as I'm aware.https://daftladdie.bigcartel.com/products Thanks a lot pal. I’ve just ordered one. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...