Tassinari Posted August 4, 2009 Report Share Posted August 4, 2009 Sorry if this has been mentioned elsewhere, stumbled upon it on the online ticket kiosk thingy from the main site. Can anyone shed any light on it?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellworn Posted August 4, 2009 Report Share Posted August 4, 2009 Sorry if this has been mentioned elsewhere, stumbled upon it on the online ticket kiosk thingy from the main site. Can anyone shed any light on it?? Yes mate I heard a whisper in Llanelle and posted it in another thread its for captain Craigan's testimonial. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted August 4, 2009 Report Share Posted August 4, 2009 Whit's this aw aboot ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellworn Posted August 4, 2009 Report Share Posted August 4, 2009 Whit's this aw aboot ? As I said mate I heard a whisper from Llanelle that this was the date and opponents for Craigan's testimonial. It's an International weekend which makes the date a strange choice. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tassinari Posted August 4, 2009 Author Report Share Posted August 4, 2009 Its now been removed, so in fine Motherwell FC tradition it appears that someone has made a rip roaring c**t of something somewhere along the line. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellworn Posted August 4, 2009 Report Share Posted August 4, 2009 Its now been removed, so in fine Motherwell FC tradition it appears that someone has made a rip roaring c**t of something somewhere along the line. More like let the cat oot the bag. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted August 4, 2009 Report Share Posted August 4, 2009 Its now been removed, so in fine Motherwell FC tradition it appears that someone has made a rip roaring c**t of something somewhere along the line. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
daver Posted August 4, 2009 Report Share Posted August 4, 2009 With Craigan playing in Poland the day before, does it not all seem rather unlikely? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted August 4, 2009 Report Share Posted August 4, 2009 aye, smell shite Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellworn Posted August 4, 2009 Report Share Posted August 4, 2009 aye, smell shite You may think so but its very strange that the very same info I got in Llanelle shows up against the Motherwell online ticket database. Check my post number 14 http://www.steelmenonline.co.uk/forums/ind...ic=3532&hl= Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tassinari Posted August 4, 2009 Author Report Share Posted August 4, 2009 I so wish I had taken a screen shot of it now. I'm not on here to bullshit anyone and only raised the question after I had stumbled upon it. Maybe Mr Devine or someone connected to the official website can clarify. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geedub Posted August 4, 2009 Report Share Posted August 4, 2009 They obviously want to keep it hush hush after the Valencia debacle Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DC'd Posted August 4, 2009 Report Share Posted August 4, 2009 They obviously want to keep it hush hush after the Valencia debacle To be fair it was Villarreal, don't think Valencia could afford a bus fare let alone flights over here.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted August 4, 2009 Report Share Posted August 4, 2009 i didn't mean that it wasn't accurate seeing that, more like i smell shite that there's been a cock up somewhere Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FJ-94 Posted August 4, 2009 Report Share Posted August 4, 2009 man u probally pulled out because they knew they would get there arses kicked Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geedub Posted August 4, 2009 Report Share Posted August 4, 2009 To be fair it was Villarreal, don't think Valencia could afford a bus fare let alone flights over here.. I knew it started with a V Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted August 4, 2009 Report Share Posted August 4, 2009 Hopefully if this is true then Craigan won't be available for it.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modernist Posted August 4, 2009 Report Share Posted August 4, 2009 Seems to be true then. I heard about this down in Wales as well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rightdodgyman Posted August 4, 2009 Report Share Posted August 4, 2009 A guy I know who is on placement with South Lanarkshire Council (said he was doing some work on it) told me about this last Wednesday. He's no a Motherwell fan so I thought he was winding me up. He told me it was to celebrate Matt Busby's 100 birthday. He also said that it was on international weekend. How many man utd players areny internationals? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted August 4, 2009 Report Share Posted August 4, 2009 Delighted it is against Man Utd (although will be a much 'weakened' team) but GUTTED with regards to the date. I chose that weekend for a trip away due to the Well not having a game!!! In fact are NI playing on the 5th??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndyRoss Posted August 4, 2009 Report Share Posted August 4, 2009 Aye noticed it was the day after Scotland v Macedonia. Maybe guys like Neville , Scholes , Giggs would feature? Busby was born on 26 May 1909 and with him being a local boy it makes sense that a Lanarkshire club would be involved. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FJ-94 Posted August 4, 2009 Report Share Posted August 4, 2009 there african players might be available Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted August 4, 2009 Report Share Posted August 4, 2009 Delighted it is against Man Utd (although will be a much 'weakened' team) but GUTTED with regards to the date. I chose that weekend for a trip away due to the Well not having a game!!! In fact are NI playing on the 5th??? Like us they have a double header. They play Poland away on the 5th and then are at home to Slovakia on the Wednesday. I very much doubt this has anything to do with Craigan as I expect he'll expect to be on his way back to Belfast that day so rightdodgyman's explanation makes more sense surely? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted August 4, 2009 Report Share Posted August 4, 2009 i take it this would be at fir park? bit odd considering we don't really have any connection to busby. it should really be at old trafford, i'm getting a taste for the euro trips Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted August 4, 2009 Report Share Posted August 4, 2009 i take it this would be at fir park? bit odd considering we don't really have any connection to busby. it should really be at old trafford, i'm getting a taste for the euro trips Motherwell were the great man's local side, and all in Lanarkshire should be proud of the Bellshill boy. I hope this happens to celebrate Matt's centenery Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...