gav212 Posted August 5, 2009 Report Share Posted August 5, 2009 Right, heres the deal im working until 8 tomorrow if i go to the game straight from work i would get to see the second half but i dont want to buy a ticket in case: 1) I cant get in that late anyway. 2) We're 3-0 down early on and it would be a waste of time coming through. So, is there any chance that if i arrive at half time there would be a gate open where i would be able to slip the operator a tenner and get in? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dazamfc Posted August 5, 2009 Report Share Posted August 5, 2009 at the last game at half time people were allowed out for a smoke so there could be a big chance that a gate would be open Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxi Posted August 5, 2009 Report Share Posted August 5, 2009 Right, heres the deal im working until 8 tomorrow if i go to the game straight from work i would get to see the second half but i dont want to buy a ticket in case: 1) I cant get in that late anyway. 2) We're 3-0 down early on and it would be a waste of time coming through. So, is there any chance that if i arrive at half time there would be a gate open where i would be able to slip the operator a tenner and get in? Roon yi. That's all I can say Gavin. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DelBoyd Posted August 5, 2009 Report Share Posted August 5, 2009 Sneak back in wi the smokers!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gav212 Posted August 5, 2009 Author Report Share Posted August 5, 2009 Cheers for the info guys, il be giving that a bash. Worst comes to worst il just say id nipped out for a fag with the smokers and been locked out. I take it this will be the case with both stands? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faddythedaddy Posted August 6, 2009 Report Share Posted August 6, 2009 You want 'entry at half time' through 'an open gate' and your cover story is you 'nipped out to get a fag'. All sounds a bit Boy George to me kiddo Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'WellCobra Posted August 6, 2009 Report Share Posted August 6, 2009 Did it work ?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gav212 Posted August 6, 2009 Author Report Share Posted August 6, 2009 Did it work ?? Nah man, some jobsworth steward was being a moody bastard. Told me that even if id had a ticket i wouldnt have been getting in because it was after the first half. Pleaded poverty and told him that id travelled about 35 miles from my work to get there after a 10 hour shift (true story) but he was having none of it. Ended up watching it from the hill at the corner with some wee tim cheering on Stueua, classy. I cant complain because i never had a ticket but still, if your reading this Mr Steward your a horrible wee fat c**t. [/Rant] Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trucks Posted August 6, 2009 Report Share Posted August 6, 2009 Nah man, some jobsworth steward was being a moody bastard. Told me that even if id had a ticket i wouldnt have been getting in because it was after the first half. Pleaded poverty and told him that id travelled about 35 miles from my work to get there after a 10 hour shift (true story) but he was having none of it. Ended up watching it from the hill at the corner with some wee tim cheering on Stueua, classy. I cant complain because i never had a ticket but still, if your reading this Mr Steward your a horrible wee fat c**t. [/Rant] YOU MEAN A STEWARD DIDN'T LET YOU IN FOR FREE?! I DEMAND RETRIBUTION. *Burns season ticket* Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gav212 Posted August 6, 2009 Author Report Share Posted August 6, 2009 It wasn't that, it was the way he was a cheeky wee bastard about it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trucks Posted August 6, 2009 Report Share Posted August 6, 2009 I woulda been a cheeky bastard if some cheeky bastard tried to sneak in. Cheeky bastard. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted August 6, 2009 Report Share Posted August 6, 2009 You need tae have a wank. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'WellCobra Posted August 6, 2009 Report Share Posted August 6, 2009 Ah well mate. Decent plan tho Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trucks Posted August 6, 2009 Report Share Posted August 6, 2009 Ah well mate. Decent plan tho It obviously wasn't. In any way. A 'decent plan' would probably be the opposite from what it was. It was a 'plan' at best. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gav212 Posted August 6, 2009 Author Report Share Posted August 6, 2009 You need tae have a wank. What he said. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trucks Posted August 6, 2009 Report Share Posted August 6, 2009 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...