MFCGaryMFC Posted May 24, 2010 Report Share Posted May 24, 2010 Does this mean it'll be ready for Europa League ties? Sure it was on the official that the Europa league game(s) would be played at Fir Park as the pitch would be ready in time for it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted May 24, 2010 Report Share Posted May 24, 2010 Its French Toast! NOT Eggy Bread! Sure it was on the official that the Europa league game(s) would be played at Fir Park as the pitch would be ready in time for it. Braw Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewK Posted May 24, 2010 Report Share Posted May 24, 2010 Does this mean it'll be ready for Europa League ties? MFC's Official Twitter page can confirm that 'Well's Europa League games WILL take place at Fir Park! The pitch will be ready in time! Found on here > Click Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted May 25, 2010 Report Share Posted May 25, 2010 No its Roasted! and another of my pet hates, Its French Toast! NOT Eggy Bread! Who calls it eggy bread? Even sounds wrong Some weird yins aboot so there is. Eggy Breid!!! Toasted cheese!!!! FFS Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolhandluc Posted May 25, 2010 Report Share Posted May 25, 2010 Wonder what they call it in 'the scheme'? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DunnyMFC Posted May 25, 2010 Report Share Posted May 25, 2010 Wonder what they call it in 'the scheme'? Tune in to find out Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted May 25, 2010 Report Share Posted May 25, 2010 Wonder what they call it in 'the scheme'? A piece n cheese probably, you seen them cook anything yet? Leccy's probably aff. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
delboy Posted May 26, 2010 Author Report Share Posted May 26, 2010 'French Toast' has nothing to do with French cooking grilled cheese, I think is what the US call cheese on toast and Kille is the only place I have even seen a roll and mince on sale finally some parts of Scotland got a frost last night and snow is expected on higher ground these questions more will be answered in next week episode Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted May 26, 2010 Report Share Posted May 26, 2010 Who calls it eggy bread? Even sounds wrong Some weird yins aboot so there is. Eggy Breid!!! Toasted cheese!!!! FFS My Mrs does,and a few others i know,think it might be a northern thing, weird nonetheless Delboy, i think ayrshire is the mecca for strange roll combo`s, theres a place down that why that does Rolls + Pakora! never seen that anywhere else before! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted May 26, 2010 Report Share Posted May 26, 2010 'French Toast' has nothing to do with French cooking grilled cheese, I think is what the US call cheese on toast and Kille is the only place I have even seen a roll and mince on sale finally some parts of Scotland got a frost last night and snow is expected on higher ground these questions more will be answered in next week episode Taste also has nothing tae dae wi' French cooking. Whit dae Yanks know about the nuances of the Scottish kitchen? I thought a roll and mince was more of a Dundee delicacy? Wisnae frosty here, and sun is shining brightly just now. More answers will be challenged as and when they emerge. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted May 26, 2010 Report Share Posted May 26, 2010 Friend of our hails from just outside Huddersfield and refers to French Toast as Eggy Bread and the only place I've been offered a roll and mince was in that social club the Bellshill Bus used to call into before games in Dundee. And that completes my contribution to the culnary debate! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted May 26, 2010 Report Share Posted May 26, 2010 Roll n' mince is just a dissolved hamburger Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted May 26, 2010 Report Share Posted May 26, 2010 Friend of our hails from just outside Huddersfield and refers to French Toast as Eggy Bread and the only place I've been offered a roll and mince was in that social club the Bellshill Bus used to call into before games in Dundee. And that completes my contribution to the culnary debate! You could have checked yer spelling though - culinary! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdt Posted May 26, 2010 Report Share Posted May 26, 2010 I got a roll n mince in the same social club, Andy. It was quite shite. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellworn Posted May 26, 2010 Report Share Posted May 26, 2010 I got a roll n mince in the same social club, Andy. It was quite shite. Yep I also thought it was greasy shite. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted May 26, 2010 Report Share Posted May 26, 2010 With the pitch looking so good, are we to assume that Hateleys signature on a new contract is in the bag?! Sorry to be a bore - but back on topic......... I fly a lot (EDI-LHR) and on a good day and on the left hand side of the plane (window seat) get a good view of the Citadel that is Fir Park. Bearing in mind I am probably about 25-30,000 feet in the air when we pass over the ground. Even I thought I could see what I thought was a large shadow over the centre of the pitch - halfway line, which I then took to be a large brown area and that would suggest to me that the grass is NOT growing as evely in all areas if at all. Anyone seen it up close???? Back to the shiteberry methinks............. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest 'Flow Posted May 26, 2010 Report Share Posted May 26, 2010 For goodness sake - the seed only popped its head from the soil on Monday (three days ago)! We've not quite reached Jumanji yet! It's just the first few blades of grass that we're seeing now... There's still seven weeks till July 15th - the pitch will be ready in plenty of time! STRI were in today and were really pleased with the progress... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewK Posted May 26, 2010 Report Share Posted May 26, 2010 Sorry to be a bore - but back on topic......... I fly a lot (EDI-LHR) and on a good day and on the left hand side of the plane (window seat) get a good view of the Citadel that is Fir Park. Bearing in mind I am probably about 25-30,000 feet in the air when we pass over the ground. Even I thought I could see what I thought was a large shadow over the centre of the pitch - halfway line, which I then took to be a large brown area and that would suggest to me that the grass is NOT growing as evely in all areas if at all. Anyone seen it up close???? Back to the shiteberry methinks............. Sorry, but I find this quite amusing You're judging the qaulity of freshly grown grass (ie very very very short grass) from a fecking plane? You have to be taking the piss surely what sort of speed do you think it grows at? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kylie Posted May 26, 2010 Report Share Posted May 26, 2010 I could see what I thought was a large shadow over the centre of the pitch - halfway line, which I then took to be a large brown area The shadow of a cloud Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted May 26, 2010 Report Share Posted May 26, 2010 I am really disapointed with your response. Of course my post was to be taken with the utmost respect and treated as very serious in both it's intent and nature......... Why I even hooked the great Flowdo Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted May 26, 2010 Report Share Posted May 26, 2010 Sorry to be a bore - but back on topic......... I fly a lot (EDI-LHR) and on a good day and on the left hand side of the plane (window seat) get a good view of the Citadel that is Fir Park. Bearing in mind I am probably about 25-30,000 feet in the air when we pass over the ground. Even I thought I could see what I thought was a large shadow over the centre of the pitch - halfway line, which I then took to be a large brown area and that would suggest to me that the grass is NOT growing as evely in all areas if at all. Anyone seen it up close???? Back to the shiteberry methinks............. You'd be at about 10-12000 feet max. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted May 26, 2010 Report Share Posted May 26, 2010 Rickoza loves a plane. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LadywellToi Posted May 27, 2010 Report Share Posted May 27, 2010 Going over Motherwell you're at roughly 6,500ft, generally crossing LANAK intersection at 7,000ft and look to be over the Celtic Training ground at 2,000ft. As you are leaving/coming in from Edinburgh then it would depend if you see it on the way out or back. Way out about 5,500ft. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ian-in-Oz Posted May 27, 2010 Report Share Posted May 27, 2010 Going over Motherwell you're at roughly 6,500ft, generally cross LANAK intersection at 7,000ft and look to be over the Celtic Training ground at 2,000ft. Thought the Celtic staff were higher than that when they thought signing Mowbray was a good idea Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moe_Green Posted May 27, 2010 Report Share Posted May 27, 2010 ..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...