Rocky' Posted August 16, 2009 Report Share Posted August 16, 2009 Anyone came across any pics of the support in perth? Looked as if we more or less filled the stand from where i was sitting. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
something else Posted August 16, 2009 Report Share Posted August 16, 2009 2000 up apparently Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest 'Flow Posted August 16, 2009 Report Share Posted August 16, 2009 The stand holds approx 1900 - We had about 1600 there I'd say which is a really fantastic haul and one the manager has said publicly really spurred him and the lads on! 'Mon the 'Well 'Flow Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
casey Posted August 16, 2009 Report Share Posted August 16, 2009 The stand holds approx 1900 - We had about 1600 there I'd say which is a really fantastic haul and one the manager has said publicly really spurred him and the lads on! 'Mon the 'Well 'Flow Surely wasn't 300 empty seats in that stand. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest 'Flow Posted August 16, 2009 Report Share Posted August 16, 2009 Think there was - I was in the Press Box in the Main Stand and both sides of the away end were a wee bit sparce and there were small pockets with free seats. Still, a magnificent support no doubt. Must've been some buzz for the young lads to score in-front of that size of away support. Could tell what it meant to them by their celebrations! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
casey Posted August 16, 2009 Report Share Posted August 16, 2009 Think there was - I was in the Press Box in the Main Stand and both sides of the away end were a wee bit sparce and there were small pockets with free seats. Still, a magnificent support no doubt. Must've been some buzz for the young lads to score in-front of that size of away support. Could tell what it meant to them by their celebrations! I was at the end nearest the main stand in the first half and it was almost full. Agree there was a bit more space at the other end though. I'd put our support nearer the 1800 mark. Shame we'll not take those numbers up to Aberdeen. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gdalli10 Posted August 16, 2009 Report Share Posted August 16, 2009 i think weel take more than normal to aberdeen though, just so everyone can have a pop at mcghee are the photies of the game not on motherwellpics.com? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mitch Posted August 17, 2009 Report Share Posted August 17, 2009 1600 seems about right to me. Always harder to judge a crowd when you are sitting in the stand! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dee Posted August 17, 2009 Report Share Posted August 17, 2009 I was out of the country at the weekend there so obviously cant comment too much on it myself but it appears as if there is a real sense of community building up between the players and the fans? All the fans seem to be getting 100% behind the youngsters and they, in return, seem to be praising the fans whenever they get the chance. I may be completely wrong here but thats my thoughts? Anyone care to agree or disagree? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted August 17, 2009 Report Share Posted August 17, 2009 It seems like we are alot more positive although having been sitting in a pub with you and Steven Hawking i also missed the game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bill Bones Posted August 17, 2009 Report Share Posted August 17, 2009 I was out of the country at the weekend there so obviously cant comment too much on it myself but it appears as if there is a real sense of community building up between the players and the fans? All the fans seem to be getting 100% behind the youngsters and they, in return, seem to be praising the fans whenever they get the chance. I may be completely wrong here but thats my thoughts? Anyone care to agree or disagree? I'll agree with you. A positive support can make a difference. Let's hope it continues.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bigshinyhead Posted August 17, 2009 Report Share Posted August 17, 2009 And that's as it should be. I've never booed my team and don't really understand those who do. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
big tache Posted August 17, 2009 Report Share Posted August 17, 2009 Hope these give you an idea of no's. Unfotunately was asked to leave before i could get a decent one. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
big tache Posted August 17, 2009 Report Share Posted August 17, 2009 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted August 17, 2009 Report Share Posted August 17, 2009 So, basically the answer to the original question is simply "no"? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted August 17, 2009 Report Share Posted August 17, 2009 And that's as it should be. I've never booed my team and don't really understand those who do. +1 although John Davies tried his hardest to get me to boo him Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted August 17, 2009 Report Share Posted August 17, 2009 Yep, it certainly seems that the fans and team are on the same page for once. Long may it continue. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
big tache Posted August 17, 2009 Report Share Posted August 17, 2009 Had to get the wean tae sort it for me Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted August 17, 2009 Report Share Posted August 17, 2009 Hope these give you an idea of no's. Unfotunately was asked to leave before i could get a decent one. did you commit the heinous crime of persistent standing ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted August 17, 2009 Report Share Posted August 17, 2009 Yep, it certainly seems that the fans and team are on the same page for once. Long may it continue. To be fair the players haven't played in front of the East Stand at Fir Park yet.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
big tache Posted August 17, 2009 Report Share Posted August 17, 2009 did you commit the heinous crime of persistent standing ? Nope. Asked to leave for takin' fotos. For once a didnae dae anything else. Honest ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted August 17, 2009 Report Share Posted August 17, 2009 Nope. Asked to leave for takin' fotos. For once a didnae dae anything else. Honest ! That's fekkin ridiculous ......... I hope you'll lodge a complaint Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bigcol Posted August 17, 2009 Report Share Posted August 17, 2009 Cheers for the photo Big Tache you managed to get my boy in the photo. Was it you who chucked the pie ? Is that why you were asked to leave ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheLip69 Posted August 17, 2009 Report Share Posted August 17, 2009 +1 although John Davies tried his hardest to get me to boo him I never understood those fans who booed players onto the park until we signed John Hendry. I have never booed the club at any match and never will, the way i see it I'm there as a supporter booing isn't in that job description. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted August 17, 2009 Report Share Posted August 17, 2009 Nope. Asked to leave for takin' fotos. For once a didnae dae anything else. Honest ! Was the game in perth or Soviet Russia, stewarding provided by the KGB ? Shocking ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...