Squirrelhumper Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 You see that is the kind of chat I hope will make you feel really stupid at EXACTLY 4:45pm on Saturday May the best team win. We usually wait until about 4.50pm before scoring though... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Squirrelhumper Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 On the point of last minute goals AGAINST us then Kilmarnock are fucking notorious for it. I remember us pumelling them on New Years day once only for that big Kevin McGowne to score in the last minute to beat us 2-1. Fat Sally (McCoist) also scored for them that day. And then there was the game that Stevie Woods let them back into it when he whacked a clearance of Scott Leitch's arse to give Paul Wright a tap in. We then went on to absolutey dominate the second half, only to squander chance after chance and then in the last minute, they waltz up field and Christophe Cocard beat Woods at his near post to give them the points. And there's been many, many more... Forgot about those two! Wright scored into Cooper end if I remember correctly. Cocard scored into the away end, think I did a wee dance on the wall after he scored! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 Without checking back seem to remember Andy Walker or Rab Stewart scoring a late yin v Brechin tae clinch 1st Div title back in 85Walker, I think. Don't remember how late the equaliser was in the Skol Cup semi against Shellic in '86, but it generated some excitement too. Until the penalty shoot-out. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 john off the bar Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 john off the bar Square bar at that. A proper round one and it might have gone in. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...