Rickoza Posted August 22, 2009 Report Share Posted August 22, 2009 Thrashed Saint Johnstone 6-1 at Stirling yesterday. Superb stuff apparently.... Â Humped...... Â Good signs of more talent on the way. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted August 22, 2009 Report Share Posted August 22, 2009 Thrashed Saint Johnstone 6-1 at Stirling yesterday. Superb stuff apparently.... Humped......  Good signs of more talent on the way.  eMERGEing talent ...........Motherwell youth thread Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted August 22, 2009 Report Share Posted August 22, 2009 Ah.....Someone care to merge please? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wee g Posted August 27, 2009 Report Share Posted August 27, 2009 Saturday morning v Kilmarnock. Creamery Park Bathgate 11am kick-off. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
charlietoogood Posted August 28, 2009 Report Share Posted August 28, 2009 Gannon has brought a specific fitness coach with him from Stockport and he is working with all the teams in training. If it's who I think it is then his name's Ben Cooper, did a good job down here, think he's the grandson of another County legend named Trevor Porteous. Â Also, when Jim was down here we didn't have a proper reserve team either, but instead had a 'U21 development squad' that would play friendlies. The reasoning being twofold - first, when there were a number of injuries we didn't have to stick to a rigid fixture list, so games would only be played when the squad was fit enough; and second, you could hand-pick the opposition so you didn't have to worry about facing a bunch of thugs - the young lads could try and play football in a decent environment. Â I imagine Jim'll try and instigate the same thing up there. After all, he'll always want competition for every place so he'll get a decent-sized squad who'll all need regular football. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted August 28, 2009 Report Share Posted August 28, 2009 Yeah he's also brought Ben Cooper and Alan Lord with him Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted August 28, 2009 Report Share Posted August 28, 2009 Hope to make it along to the under 19,s game tomorrow after work anybody else going. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wee g Posted August 28, 2009 Report Share Posted August 28, 2009 I`ll be there as usual. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted August 28, 2009 Report Share Posted August 28, 2009 Hope to make it along to the under 19,s game tomorrow after work anybody else going. Â Might take my 13 month old along to the game Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted August 29, 2009 Report Share Posted August 29, 2009 Just back from creamery park bathgate and when i left with a few minutes to go the well were 5-1 up ,the scorers were Meechan[2], Lawless[2] don't know the other goalscorer. Don't know all the players but think some were as follows, smith, Quinn, Pollock, meechan, lawless, halsman,martin. We brought a trialist on in the second half and he looked good as well. That's about it guys not a great report but its the best i can do. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted August 29, 2009 Report Share Posted August 29, 2009 Just back from creamery park bathgate and when i left with a few minutes to go the well were 5-1 up ,the scorers were Meechan[2], Lawless[2] don't know the other goalscorer. Don't know all the players but think some were as follows, smith, Quinn, Pollock, meechan, lawless, halsman,martin. We brought a trialist on in the second half and he looked good as well. That's about it guys not a great report but its the best i can do. It does sound as though we are gonnae pish this U19 League Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wee g Posted August 29, 2009 Report Share Posted August 29, 2009 Game finished 6-1. Scorers ..Meechan 2, Lawless 2, Quinn 1 & the young boy who came on was Chris Cullen (man utd/North Ire.) who scored the other goal. Â Good performance from the boys, starting to gel well together but i think we will meet a lot harder teams than St.Johnstone and Kilmarnock this year. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wee g Posted August 31, 2009 Report Share Posted August 31, 2009 5 Well players named in the squad to face Iceland. Slane, Saunders, McHugh, Meechan & Lawless. Â Well done to all the boys. Â Mon the Well!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted August 31, 2009 Report Share Posted August 31, 2009 Great for Motherwell's youth policy that we are bringing through so many good young players, make no mistake we have without doubt one of the best youth set ups in Scotland. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted September 1, 2009 Report Share Posted September 1, 2009 Aye we certainly have a cracking youth set up,Long may it continue. Â Was speaking to my birds best mate the other day and she was saying were chasing her nephew, He`s a 6 foot striker who plays for Dundee Utd, oh and he`s only 11! he`s so big and strong he`s playing wi Utd`s 16s team and scored 8 of his teams 9 goals the other week. He`s basically got the choice of heaps of clubs who want him but Utd,Hibs + Well are the favourites, good to see were casting our net a little wider too! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted September 4, 2009 Report Share Posted September 4, 2009 Heard the Under 17s had a fantastic 2-1 win over Rangers at Murray Park yesterday, anyone got any details? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WishyWell Posted September 5, 2009 Report Share Posted September 5, 2009 Under-12s did great against Rangers today. Narrow defeats for the two Well teams but all the great passing football was played by the boys in claret and amber! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GraniteCityMFC Posted September 11, 2009 Report Share Posted September 11, 2009 The under 19s lost 2-1 away to Aberdeen this afternoon. They started the game well and had the best of the early possession but Aberdeen scored after about 15 mins. The equaliser came about 5 mins into the 2nd half but Aberdeen got the winner about 75 mins. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted September 11, 2009 Report Share Posted September 11, 2009 According to the Aberdeen site Lawless scored for the Well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wee g Posted September 16, 2009 Report Share Posted September 16, 2009 Well 19`s v rangers 19`s @ Bathgate (creamery park) Friday 18th 1.30pm kick off. Nice easy game to get us back on track  Mon The Well!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest 'Flow Posted September 18, 2009 Report Share Posted September 18, 2009 Lads were magnificent - 4-1 win with Rangers' goal (an OG) coming in the 92nd minute. Â Could so easily have been five or six for the Steelmen. Â Goals from G.Smith, Lawless, Pollock and Martin! Â Get in!! Â Full report and reaction to follow on the offical! Â 'Flow Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted September 18, 2009 Report Share Posted September 18, 2009 Well done lads!!!! Brilliant stuff  Edit - Noticed this. Remarkable result for Accies!!!!  Hamilton racked up a 5-0 win over reigning champions Hibernian in the Clydesdale Bank U19 League this afternoon. Having lost their opening two games of the season 6-0 to Kilmarnock then 5-0 to Aberdeen, Accies shocked Rangers 2-1 last week and followed it up with another impressive victory. New signing Tarek Benjelloun scored twice, with Ali Crawford, Lee Kilday and Jordan Kirkpatrick also on target.  Motherwell made it three wins out of our with a 4-1 defeat of Rangers at Bathgate, where Gary Smith, Steven Lawless, Jamie Pollock and Ryan Martin were on target for the Steelmen. Elsewhere on Friday, Falkirk beat Aberdeen 3-1 at Stirling University and St Johnstone overcame St Mirren by the same score at McKenna Park. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jk2205 Posted September 18, 2009 Report Share Posted September 18, 2009 Superb! Mon the Well! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperSteelman Posted September 18, 2009 Report Share Posted September 18, 2009 Well done lads, great score. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted September 18, 2009 Report Share Posted September 18, 2009 Excellent score! Where did you get those results Rickoza? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...