delboy Posted August 19, 2009 Report Share Posted August 19, 2009 I glad to see the under 19's kick off soon, under 19's kick off I'm just wondering where the Motherwell home game will be played and do we have any under 19's left to make up a team? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FJ-94 Posted August 19, 2009 Report Share Posted August 19, 2009 I was playin rugby at DL tonight and there was a well team there playin a match the ref got locked in the changin rooms lmao Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted August 19, 2009 Report Share Posted August 19, 2009 On the same note, are we taking part in the Reserve League this year? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FJ-94 Posted August 19, 2009 Report Share Posted August 19, 2009 i heard the league had disbanded Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted August 19, 2009 Report Share Posted August 19, 2009 I glad to see the under 19's kick off soon, under 19's kick off I'm just wondering where the Motherwell home game will be played and do we have any under 19's left to make up a team? According to the SPL 'Fishal site we'll be playing our home games at either Hannah Park, Shotts or Creamery Park, Bathgate Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted August 19, 2009 Report Share Posted August 19, 2009 i heard the league had disbanded Last thing on the SPL site is that the league was optional Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest 'Flow Posted August 20, 2009 Report Share Posted August 20, 2009 We won't be playing in the SPL Reserve League this year, no... 'Flow Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted August 20, 2009 Report Share Posted August 20, 2009 Dont see Steven Meechan`s profile in either the u-19s or 1st team squads, is that a typo or has he left? He is meant to be pretty decent and another big prospect in midfield Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wee g Posted August 20, 2009 Report Share Posted August 20, 2009 He wasn`t well when the photos were taken. He will be with the 19`s this year. (to start with at least). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted August 20, 2009 Report Share Posted August 20, 2009 So is Hannah Park, Shotts or Creamery Park, Bathgate our Under 19's home this season? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wee g Posted August 20, 2009 Report Share Posted August 20, 2009 Players think it is Creamery Park, Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
delboy Posted August 20, 2009 Author Report Share Posted August 20, 2009 So is Hannah Park, Shotts or Creamery Park, Bathgate our Under 19's home this season? feck me why have one ground to call home when you can have 4 or 5 (if you count fir park) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellmanandy Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 My workmate's son plays for the under-19s. His son has said that the training is a lot more intense that last year.Gannon has brought a specific fitness coach with him from Stockport and he is working with all the teams in training. He also said that Gannon and Ward have been at under-19s training more times this season already than McGhee/Leitch did in the whole of last season Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 My workmate's son plays for the under-19s. His son has said that the training is a lot more intense that last year.Gannon has brought a specific fitness coach with him from Stockport and he is working with all the teams in training. He also said that Gannon and Ward have been at under-19s training more times this season already than McGhee/Leitch did in the whole of last season Can only be good Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellarmy Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 Under 19s won 6-1 against St Johnstone Well done lads Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 My workmate's son plays for the under-19s. His son has said that the training is a lot more intense that last year.Gannon has brought a specific fitness coach with him from Stockport and he is working with all the teams in training. He also said that Gannon and Ward have been at under-19s training more times this season already than McGhee/Leitch did in the whole of last season fitness coach is stevie hammells twin Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 My workmate's son plays for the under-19s. His son has said that the training is a lot more intense that last year.Gannon has brought a specific fitness coach with him from Stockport and he is working with all the teams in training. He also said that Gannon and Ward have been at under-19s training more times this season already than McGhee/Leitch did in the whole of last season Fucking superb! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellAyrshire Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 Under 19s won 6-1 against St Johnstone Well done lads aye well done. any idea of who lined up for us? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 Is there nae chance of seeing some highlights of these games, I'm sure the ideas been mentioned before on this site , some silly ruling stopping it happening likely . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 aye well done. any idea of who lined up for us? Team and scorers on the official site mate. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well73 Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 Well done lads and good to know Gannon and Ward have taken an interest the future looks bright. I was talking to one of the boys last week and he told me a lot more work with the ball and everything being played on the deck. 'Mon the Well Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 Good result today for the lads and good to see Jamie Pollock getting a Hat-trick. Could be another of the conveyor belt. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellAyrshire Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 Team and scorers on the official site mate. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 Gary Smith netting 2 as well, sure thats the boy we signed from Queens Park, great start from the guys, even more impressive considering Patrick McPake,Seb Kosirowski,Bob McHugh, Paul Slane + Steven Saunders from the 1st team are still eligible and didnt play any part today! Pollock,Smith,Lawless + Meechan could soon be following the other boys into 1st team contention, some cracking prospects coming through just now, makes it even more exciting that we finally have a manager who is taking a big interest and is gonna help their development even more! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted August 21, 2009 Report Share Posted August 21, 2009 My workmate's son plays for the under-19s. His son has said that the training is a lot more intense that last year.Gannon has brought a specific fitness coach with him from Stockport and he is working with all the teams in training. He also said that Gannon and Ward have been at under-19s training more times this season already than McGhee/Leitch did in the whole of last season Brilliant thats kinda the whole point of having a youth system and probably why the young guys are getting their chance in the first team. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...